WB v ADE · GEE v GCS · MEL v ESS · NM v WCE · PA v SYD · RIC v BL · StK v GWS ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
Even in that clip Twomey and Ed were contradicting eachother. Unusual to see completely different messaging like that.
Hate the idea of trading for a key rn but as a free agent we'd be stupid not to have a dashBen King anyone? Seems to be some whispers starting about us being linked.
Doesn't hurt to try, does it?Hate the idea of trading for a key rn but as a free agent we'd be stupid not to have a dash
He’s restricted tho which means the suns will force a trade, I assume.Hate the idea of trading for a key rn but as a free agent we'd be stupid not to have a dash
Ben King anyone? Seems to be some whispers starting about us being linked.
There's some gossip around the tracks, and believe it was also mentioned (albeit a bit in passing) by Mitch Cleary recently. Feels more like a 'watch this space' to see if it grows legs rather than a 'it's happening' at this stage.Where have you heard this?
What if we turned Trac into Latrelle, XT and King? I'd call that a win.He’s restricted tho which means the suns will force a trade, I assume.
I’d be all for it if he was UFA
Only if they match the offer, I'm going under the assumption that we'd throw enough cash they couldn't match it. They have way more guys to pay than we doHe’s restricted tho which means the suns will force a trade, I assume.
I’d be all for it if he was UFA
Think that was more his opinion if I remember correctly? Plus, apparently we're not far off from announcing things about Caulfield anyways. Also, not anywhere near the same level, but didn't stop Steele or Checkers last year.Tom Morris said in one of those videos that player managers aren't sending guys to Melbourne until they get a home base. So can't see it happening for a guy like bKing with heaps of options.
Fair points mate. I still think there's a difference between being able to attract a couple of very good players end of this year and being a 'destination club'. Reckon game style, the G, knowing the coach, winning games etc would be higher up the list, as important as a home base is."They will not be a destination club, according to the player managers I talk to, until the home base is sorted out " End of the video about dumping the NT game.
And two old blokes on the scrapheap is completely different to bKing who every club would have a crack at.
At least he gets the big crowds he always wanted now...Trac goes there, plays well but their midfield has completely fallen apart and now everyone wants to leave.
Sucked in
It's another case of talent being prioritised over structure.It is extraordinary how that Suns midfield has fallen off so badly.
Yeah, until we are we are never going to be a club that attracts the superstars over the other clubs especially with our off field situation"They will not be a destination club, according to the player managers I talk to, until the home base is sorted out " End of the video about dumping the NT game.
And two old blokes on the scrapheap is completely different to bKing who every club would have a crack at.
Another trash game from Humphrey. 9 touches, 0 impact. He ain't worth pursuing at this rate.