Traded #22: Jake Carlisle - Pt.1 - Traded with some other stuff for pick 5, 24 and a Bird (cont in Part 2)

Except for the VB part, that sounds like a pretty decent life to me. I'm convinced Bogan is an ancient race and I am part bogan, just a little more refined than the 100% bogan (only a little).

I think we are mate, we are footy fans, most of us have a blue collar background, or at least patents with one. Might be different in Vic, but in Hobart, you won't find many from a well off background that are Aussie rules fans.

Saving next pay for a new sticker bro, gunna tattoo my favorite band on my forearm
You have just described one of my best mates, to a tee.

Troll taken care of.

I also note that a number of Essendon posters are getting into strife on the Saints board.

I advise you all to treat their board with the same respect you expect of opposition supporters when they come here. And if you don't and you get into trouble, don't expect any help from us because they're under no obligation to tolerate trolling, just like we're not.

LOL at all the people blaming ACA. Drugs in society is a big issue at the moment, and here you have a high-profile sports player sniffing a line and uploading the video. You expect them to ignore it?
Theres 600 odd players on AFL lists, want to see them Nationally named and shamed for having a bit of fun - anywhere on the planet?

They need to include a 'How Not To Get Caught' module in that player education thing they run for draftees. Snap chatting yourself doing a drug is just stupid.
It needs Benny Hill music as an accompaniment, it's that dumb.

Ahh Jake ... I can forgive many things, but ending a sentence with a preposition? Good riddance, you grammatical ignoramus.

1. At one time, schoolchildren were taught that a sentence should never end with a preposition. However, this is a philosophy actually associated with Latin grammar. While many aspects of Latin have made their way into the English language, this particular grammar rule is not suited for modern English usage.
    Ending a Sentence with a Preposition
    grammar.yourdictionary.com › Ending-a...

Now, I recognise that BigFooty tends to attract the more vocal and shall we say 'boisterous' AFL fans. As such most of the time I recognise that what is said by certain fanbases at the time is not necessarily reflected by their clubs or their wider fan base.

But right here we have an exception. St Kilda can go get ****ed whilst we blissfully indulge in pick 5 whilst they deal with a publicly known 'struck' player - and here's why:

St Kilda wooed and pursued an uncontracted player. That in itself is not a problem, go for it, that's the name of the game. Melbourne did the exact same thing with Melksham. The difference of course, is Melbourne had a very clear plan on HOW they were going to extract Melksham from Essendon. They paid slight overs, absolutely. But they got their guy in a nice, neat win-win trade. Everyone left happy.

St Kilda on the other hand, whether through complete amateur hour ineptness or deliberate attempt to screw over, had no REAL plan on how to extract Carlisle. They simply thought getting the player to agree was the battle won.

Now lets face it, 5 is overs, but its also the only thing St Kilda had (short of releasing Billings) to get the job done. So when Dodoro rightfully asks for the compensation that will get the deal done, what is St Kildas response? Regardless of the wording, it was a blunt and stupidly aggressive refusal to give it up.

At this point in time, two things should be noted:

1) St Kilda are now intent on causing a win-loss trade; they want to screw another club over.
2) This still has nothing to do with the fanbase.

What a stupidly amateur thing to do, because as the industry well knows in todays AFL being a campaigner to other clubs inevitably bites you in the arse. Don't do it. And just as an added little note, for **** sake St Kilda, you are the smallest and weakest of clubs TRYING to screw one of the largest and strongest? Honestly, how the **** do you think that is likely to turn out? Geezus, so friggin daft.

Now, instead of recognising that St Kilda were possibly approaching this from a dangerous angle, what does the overwhelming majority of St Kilda fans here do? They egg the club on. You daft, boorish imbeciles.

"PSD"
"You'll take what we offer or get nothing"
"He'll only play for St Kilda"

So predictable too. A fan base used to having no power and influence all of a sudden thought (incorrectly I might add) that they had some sort of unassailable position of authority. They lurched in to a desperate desire not to improve their own club through the acquisition of a decent player, but to see another club 'beaten'. You want proof? When push came to shove and the trade was done with a reasonably good position for the Saints, it's fans responded angrily that Essendon made out very well, despite the fact it was not at the Saints expense.

It was truly one of the most unintelligent, mind numbingly obtuse displays I've ever seen. So much so, I now have absolutely no doubt that, in a broad general sense, St Kilda has the dumbest ****ing supporter base in the league. And considering what we've seen through the ASADA scandal, my god that is saying something.

They targeted a known flaky proposition. They did not act in good faith. But Essendon are so hard to deal with....

And when that flaky proposition goes and does what was always a fairly decent chance to occur, it's wails of wanting to reverse the trade (**** me seriously? Reverse a trade??), and how it was all Essendons fault.

Go **** yourself you genetic losers. Your irrelevancy is self inflicted, and so deeply ingrained it's permanent.

1. At one time, schoolchildren were taught that a sentence should never end with a preposition. However, this is a philosophy actually associated with Latin grammar. While many aspects of Latin have made their way into the English language, this particular grammar rule is not suited for modern English usage.
    Ending a Sentence with a Preposition
    grammar.yourdictionary.com › Ending-a...
You were no match for James Bond but you are a grammar master, Alec.

**** these saints fans..

Acting like essendon knew.. we've been trying our hardest to keep him at EFC you flogs!!

Nothing will please me more to see the tears of saints fans if pick 5 turns out to be a superstar..

The fact is Carlisle has had nothing to do with the club since our season ended, he couldn't even man up and come to the B&F. I fail to see how this is our issue.

You have just described one of my best mates, to a tee.

00001.jpg

Carlisle didn't want to leave because of the drug scandal... He wanted to leave cause we didn't have a supply of cocaine for him haha

Not that they rock up? They're all Melbourne fans right? #pretendingtoknowsomething

I would've thought that so many Adelaide fans showing the have no understanding of the rules and think supporting your team is clapping when they get a goal shows that they have many many white collar supporters.

As for Port, they are your dyed in the wool bogan supporter base. Passionate as all hell and support accordingly.