Rnd16: Fremantle V Melbourne

• Thread starter Thread starter Freo95

Freo95

My Buddy Gabby O'sullivan - A Real Go Getter!
Freo AFLW
Should be a great game. The dees have been outstanding, and they play well at subi.
Freo have given me more confidence after last weeks game against the pies. It was a great 4 quarter effort for a change, hopefully that continues this week.
Its another must win game for freo, so i'll tip them by 16pts at home.
(fingers & toes crossed):D

My fingers and toes will be crossed for the dockers to win as well.

We (West Coast) need Fremantle to beat Melbourne to stay in 2nd position because there is no way (in my mind) that we will beat the pies tomorrow.

Dockers by anything.... dont care if its 1 point or 80!

Dees 2.2.14
Freo 1.2.8

Farmer with the goal for Freo, Dunn and Robbo with the goals for Melbourne. Apparently Robbo took a screamer in the goalsquare.

Farmer kicks his 2nd and Peake gets the next one straight away.
Freo 3.2.20
Dees 2.2.14
Now I have to endure the bias of WA commentary.

Qtr Time

Freo: 4.2.26
Melb: 4.3.27

Melbourne very aggressive playing good footy, Freo lacking a real FF target. Pavlich and Farmer working up the ground but missing a next option. Sandilands dominant and effective in the ruck but like the FF problem lacking a good 2nd option from intial gather. Freo too eager to play on and with a team like Melbourne who will just pounce and apply great pressure on the ball carrier need to start slowing it down and running more effectively.

Melbourne, well, though were down for a fair portion of that first quarter showing that they're worthy of 2nd spot.

Good goal Sandilands. I hate WA commentary. They tried to suggest before that Sandilands and Longmuir would have made up the 56 points that they lost by last time we played. I do expect a much closer contest this time though.

Can't let Freo get their tails up because they can score quickly. I don't mind if they try and keep possession though because our pressure should get them.
Carroll doing a good job on Pavlich so far.

stickman11 said:
A free kick flogging to Freo. What are you sooking about. Poor umpiring. Freo supporters. Typical ****e

???

Good thing you have no right to say anything since you're too gutless to name your team. Just calling it as I see it mate.

Matthew Carr misses.
Freo 6.3.39
Melb 4.6.30

We can't afford to keep missing. Need to make the most of your chances when playing interstate and we aren't doing that. Need to keep the margin under 10 at half time at the least.

We're playing terribly. If we are still doing this in the 3rd we'll get killed.
Headland lining up for goal and kicks it.
Freo 7.3.45
Melb 4.6.30

Go Dees!