- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
Shocked this guy has become one of my favourite non-Melb players. Absolute workhorse who has been admirable at North, honestly didn't think he had this in him at the Eagles.

LIVE: Richmond v Melbourne - Rd 7 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Demons at 76% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 7 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 7
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
I reckon he's thriving off the role he has helping build and develop the side.The bloke’s been a rock. Far surpassing the general expectation we had of him going into this season.
What a great example he sets for the still developing big blokes.
The 5 on the bench really helps the quality old-timers (same as Pendlebury).Absolutely love him. He was cheated in last year's Syd but glad he's in our plans this year.
Hopefully he continues as a facsimile of latter career Waite/Petrie.
He can do the great team lifters like Waite (executed differently as they're different players) but you can see every single thing he does is team oriented, like Petrie.
Looks like a really popular teammate with an infectious smile and willingness to do anything for his team.
I mean, I rated him at WC but he's much more Luke Parker "Navy Seal" style warrior to lead them men than I realised.
On replay I noticed how bloody hard he worked in the 3rd and 4th. Multiple times winning contests where he was outnumbered to get the ball to ground or out of bounds for the throw in.Rising 34 and still working his bollocks off for the team.
We're fortunate to have him.
Don't forget Konstantys :stern lookWas good last week but could have been even better as he dropped a few marks he usually swallows.
Forward half mix is looking menacing
Talls Bath , souva and JD
Med Camz , BGZ
Smalls PC , Dova
then we have mids like sheez , Powell spending time up there
The menacing angle disappears thenDon't forget Konstantys :stern look

Unsure how you claim to know this.One of the reasons we continue to struggle is because senior players also have a drop in form week to week.
Basically treated this week like a holiday back home. Just a horrible game and the reverse midas touch of last week against Port.
Couldnt mark, couldnt kick, couldnt impact.
What would you call a game that involved just 2 marks, 4 kicks (at 20% mind you) and 0 goals?Unsure how you claim to know this.
Was he treating the Freo game at Optus last year as a holiday as well? Ie when he was close to our best player.
Agree. Pot shotting him on effort isn’t on - he was working hard all day but not getting younger and we expect him to be the player to save us which is not realistic. I had concerns pre season that aren’t being sated.He looked absolutely cooked at times yesterday. Maybe he didn’t back up(horsing parlance) from round 1. 30 degrees probably didn’t help.
he offered nothing absolute zilch!!!Was at the game yesterday. I was completely perplexed when the crowd was booing him. I asked an Eagles supporter why are you booing? His reply?
"The dog left us mate he deserves to be boo'd"
Huh?!? They discarded him... Eagles supporters are cooked. What a way to treat a club great.
Anyway wssnt his best game yesterday but at least he offered something unlike Konstanty.