Past #28: Kayne Turner - pick #25 in '14 RD - delisted end '22 - re-listed w/ #39 in '22 RD - delisted end "23 - 111gm/58gl - thx Kayno

How is it we are waiting till after round 14 bye or whatever???? WTF is wrong with our footy department.
Player initiated I reckon.
Contract year so Reckon Turner wants to come back and prove himself for a new deal

Kayne has put up 17.8, 8.11 & 12.5.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

They are rubbish statistics for a permanent forward.

He doesnt even have the tank to have a run on the ball.

Another player whose improvement has just straight lined.

And the north media machine do a terrific job pumping up his tyres every pre season.

Showing off your ignorance here. Kayne has a massive tank.

Huh?

He does more defensive running than anyone in our midfield!!!

Course he does.....he can run all day......Probably the reason he doesn't get more of a run in the middle is because he kicks all those goals.

Do you think this is 1990 and small forwards are bagging 50 goals a year?

Should be groomed as BJ’s run-with replacement.

1. Can run all day.
2. He’s hard as a cats head.
3. Tackles like a mad man.
4. Performs in big games.
5. Most importantly has oodles of campaigner in him.

Brady Rawlings and Ben Jacobs should be teaching him every trick in the book..

Course he does.....he can run all day......Probably the reason he doesn't get more of a run in the middle is because he kicks all those goals.

Yeah nah, you made a rubbish call - it's widely accepted that Kanye has an excellent tank.

But rather than acknowledge your error like an adult, you decide to double down like an infant.

Kind of ironic given you just posted this in another thread.....

How about you respond with a meaningful, well thought out, post ?

Should be groomed as BJ’s run-with replacement.

1. Can run all day.
2. He’s hard as a cats head.
3. Tackles like a mad man.
4. Performs in big games.
5. Most importantly has oodles of campaigner in him.

Brady Rawlings and Ben Jacobs should be teaching him every trick in the book..

I like this idea. Considering he doesn’t offer much offensively he can be a shutdown player.

He has put on some size over this break too.

Kayne doesn't have Jacobs' physical strength to tag.

Correct, size is his biggest enemy, but the little fella's ticker is as big as Phar Lap's, and folks tend to forget that he's just reaching physical maturity now (24).

He hasn't peaked yet.

Kayne doesn't have Jacobs' physical strength to tag.
Neither did Jacobs before he became a tagger.

Sugar has been the defensive small forward since he pretty much arrived.
Building the tank, size and smarts to lock down Fyfe; Danger, Dusty, etc. will take time.

Funnily enough our greatest ever tagger the Snoz and probably the best in the game right now - WCE Mark Hutchings are basically the same height as Sugar, BUT they both weigh(ed) about 8 kgs heavier.

So the physical size and tank would need much development.

Neither did Jacobs before he became a tagger.

Sugar has been the defensive small forward since he pretty much arrived.
Building the tank, size and smarts to lock down Fyfe; Danger, Dusty, etc. will take time.

Funnily enough our greatest ever tagger the Snoz and probably the best in the game right now - WCE Mark Hutchings are basically the same height as Sugar, BUT they both weigh(ed) about 8 kgs heavier.

So the physical size and tank would need much development.
All those blokes had wide frames to grow into. Kayne is narrow as they come. Don't think he could add that weight and keep his running ability.

Yeah nah, you made a rubbish call - it's widely accepted that Kanye has an excellent tank.

But rather than acknowledge your error like an adult, you decide to double down like an infant.

Kind of ironic given you just posted this in another thread.....

Yeah nah....

And you make the good calls ?

In 7 years the highest goals he has kicked in a season is 17...

He is a permanent small forward...

not a part mid/part fwd, like Higgo.

Stats dont lie....You cant argue with them.

But as you say, Kayne is blessed with an excellent tank. Then why not include him in the midfield rotations for a quarter?

But then we are robbing our forward line of a gun goal sneak....

17 goals from a specialist forward. Pathetic. Move him on.

I think we will leave the crap calls to you.

You are so good at them.