3 talls is the way to go

Everytime we go forward we don't seem to have enough tall targets so we go wide and short. Must stick with the 3 talls for several weeks. Vickery should stay in the goal square. He presented well yesterday and should have had 3 goals if he didn't drop a couple of sitters. Jack can roam around and Griff can hang around half forward. We weren't that far off yesterday but just lacked the extra tall although Astbury went forward late to help take a tall defender away from jack

We hesitate going forward because jack is double teamed and griff is the only tall left. With Vickery we have another option and jack has only 1 opponent

Dimma said Vickery is part of the 22 after the match. So a good chance we'll give the 3 tall attack a go with Griffiths a chance to come back this weekend

a good chance the ball will come out so quickly against north melbourne that we will lose by more than 10 goals.

Vickery is ****ing hopeless standing next to Jack and providing no defensive pressure does nothing to prevent his man from leaving Vickery and making jacks contest a 2 on 1 . Little wonder Astbury going forward and leading to the contest opened our forward line .

Given that our game plan is bomb it long to above the head of a stationary forward and if that fails (as it will 99.999999% of the time) go to plan B: bomb it long to above the head of a stationary forward. If that fails, go to plan C: bomb it long to above the head of a stationary forward.
Wonderfull imaginative game plat and the more big immobile forwards, the better.

Let's get 1/2 a dozen in there.
We'll win the premiership for sure.

Everyone can call me a whatever but I would have Maric/ Hammer in the ruck and Tyrone and jack up front until Griff comes back.

You are a whatever! :p No Hampson.... unless Maric is out... and we don't have TV and Griff.... and the world is about to end. Hampson needs to concentrate on his illustrious VFL career.

Tyrone presented well at the ball yesterday.... Couldn't seem to mark the thing or kick it too well but his effort was good in his first senior game in about 9 months.... I'd love to see him, JR and Griff together. The key is the other 3 forwards down there.... they must provide pressure. I'd like a combo of Titch, Lids/Dusty/Cotch and ???? This is the problem. Headless chook Gordon gives the most pressure.... like to see McDonough have a crack at it. Actually we must trade in a specialist in this area.... Dangerfield can play forward can't he ;)

Everyone can call me a whatever but I would have Maric/ Hammer in the ruck and Tyrone and jack up front until Griff comes back.

Great result against manure last week , but getting the hammer in, I'm not sure about

Kicking long to a small forward line will cause rebounds for the opposition. 3 talls is the way. Don't care if it doesn't work well for a month. Just keep playing them until they get it right

I think we need to have 3 tall forwards. When Griff went down against the Dee's our forward line looked very poor.
I think even Dimma said that when we lost Griff forward structure was lost. With 3 talls if one goes down we still have another 2.
If 2 talls go down then we are ****ed:confused::(

You are a whatever! :p No Hampson.... unless Maric is out... and we don't have TV and Griff.... and the world is about to end. Hampson needs to concentrate on his illustrious VFL career.

Tyrone presented well at the ball yesterday.... Couldn't seem to mark the thing or kick it too well but his effort was good in his first senior game in about 9 months.... I'd love to see him, JR and Griff together. The key is the other 3 forwards down there.... they must provide pressure. I'd like a combo of Titch, Lids/Dusty/Cotch and ???? This is the problem. Headless chook Gordon gives the most pressure.... like to see McDonough have a crack at it. Actually we must trade in a specialist in this area.... Dangerfield can play forward can't he ;)

Hell no!!!!!:$:$:$

Great result against manure last week , but getting the hammer in, I'm not sure about

Here me out, when Maric is relieved of his duties in the ruck, he goes to the bench which means Griff/TV have to go ruck leaving us with only Jack up front which allows the opposition to negate to easily, I'd love to know how we score when Griff/TV are rucking.

It makes sense to play Hammer and when Griff is ready out goes Hammer, you only need Hammer to ruck, bench-ruck-bench-ruck etc

P
Here me out, when Maric is relieved of his duties in the ruck, he goes to the bench which means Griff/TV have to go ruck leaving us with only Jack up front which allows the opposition to negate to easily, I'd love to know how we score when Griff/TV are rucking.

It makes sense to play Hammer and when Griff is ready out goes Hammer, you only need Hammer to ruck, bench-ruck-bench-ruck etc

Mate we are already playing a man short with Morris, do you want us to play two men short with hammer?

Vickery belongs in the vfl. All hes goals are cheap, and i reckon he drops a lot of marks becuz when he jumps he gets scared that hes gonna get crunched. Just drops way too many sitters.

The real problem is that we are slow and hesitate when going forward which lets the opposition flood the 50 and we cant score. Having 3 talls isnt gonna solve this fundamental flaw in our game plan.

If Hammer plays it will be the end of Hardwicks career by the final siren that day. Being a relative of his or close friend I don't think this is the out come you are looking for by reading the sack Hardwick thread. I say bring it on and speed up the inevitable we all deserve a laugh after having to sit through the last 2 games. ( Hammer in and interchanging off the bench only taking up a full rotation in the modern game ) I've heard it all.

Wait. Do you want Ivvy, Hampson, TV and Griff all in the team? I would rank Hampson bottom by a stretch of all of those....

If Hammer plays it will be the end of Hardwicks career by the final siren that day. Being a relative of his or close friend I don't think this is the out come you are looking for by reading the sack Hardwick thread. I say bring it on and speed up the inevitable we all deserve a laugh after having to sit through the last 2 games. ( Hammer in and interchanging off the bench only taking up a full rotation in the modern game ) I've heard it all.
Dude I really feel sorry for you because when Hardwick's time is up you'll be celebrating and then you'll be screaming as to why the current playing group is still getting spooked out on the field and then asking for that coach to get the arse, your a coach basher no matter who is in the seat. Maybe look past the coach and look to the players because their the ones who are picking and choosing when to be brave.
Who do think was to blame for us letting Geelong score 4 goals in 5 minutes in the second qtr, were the players waiting for permission to crunch a player and put a stop to it, I'm guessing you'll blame the coach as you always do.

Wait. Do you want Ivvy, Hampson, TV and Griff all in the team? I would rank Hampson bottom by a stretch of all of those....
No, just till griff gets over his injury then it's back to the vfl for hammer.

Jack and TV up front, Maric and hammer In the ruck until griff comes back and replaces hammer, I'm only talking about 1-2 games not the whole ****ing season, shit.

Edit: have just seen griff is a chance to come in next week, so no need for hammer, move along. :oops:

I would give a three man tall forward line a go, not convinced that TV is a factor , he had two massive chances to firm an immediate spot in this side and grassed both chances, one at the top of the ****en square
Would love to see Elton get a gig , Mcbean may well find a spot too , like a wtf type option