Player Watch #30: Reece Conca

CEllis's are a mile long ... won't stop you from telling us how good he is every seven weeks when he plays a decent one.
I think I stated earlier - twice - every player has shortcomings, Miles included.
yet you continue to paint him as the only player on our list who is incapable of changing, improving, altering his game.
CEllis has this amazing upside yet one player on our list is incapable of getting better. Well it's hard to get better when you still get 30-plus possessions week in, week out in thew Twos with two blokes hanging off you at every contest.
If a spud like Conca ... who has improved .... can, I'm sure Miles can play role, or improve. But keep convincing yourself he's no good.
It's obvious to everyone if Miles played in the Ones our team wouldn't miss a beat!

Everyone does ... everyone! You, me, him! Everyone. Just that he always chooses the wrong guy and makes poor comparisons, hence I don't rate his football knowledge.
It's common sense - no matter how you dress it up. Miles, with two blokes hanging off him every week, is a far better player and contributor than CEllis ... it wouldn't hurt for him to acknowledge that every so often.
And that's without mentioning the bloke who suggested 17 other clubs would be banging down our door to get CEllis.
But this is Big Footy ... reality have never been a strong point or prerequisite.

Yes and this was my point, so not sure why you made a point of saying it, as some sort of major point.

You’re just telling me what I’ve been saying that he’s on the fringe. Move on nothing new Luke.
no I'm not. I'm saying they both played very similar games yesterday and conca came out on top. I'm not saying he is fringe as he clearly isn't and is deservedly entrenched in this team. Lloyd isn't entrenched unfortunately for him. Doesn't mean he isn't a good player either just the match committee think conca is better and a better fit.

but if you want to think what I quoted so you can have some moral victory in your own head on the internet in anonymity go for it. pat yourself on the back.
Go The Tigers.

no I'm not. I'm saying they both played very similar games yesterday and conca came out on top. I'm not saying he is fringe as he clearly isn't and is deservedly entrenched in this team. Lloyd isn't entrenched unfortunately for him. Doesn't mean he isn't a good player either just the match committee think conca is better and a better fit.

but if you want to think what I quoted so you can have some moral victory in your own head on the internet in anonymity go for it. pat yourself on the back.
Go The Tigers.
So you stated your rose coloured glasses opinion he came out on top of a fringe player? Thanks for your time Luke as Reece isn’t permanently entrenched in the team and is only getting a gig bc our midfield depth and injuries have created an opening. Now lets not reduce this to a childish Internet war debate, but accepting
the hard facts that people are entitled to state their opinions . :rolleyes:

Yes and this was my point, so not sure why you made a point of saying it, as some sort of major point.

Because some convince themselves - like the aforementioned RT - that they don't do this.
And he ain't the lone ranger.
I'm no d***head and know how this forum works.
The minute I attached myself to Miles there was no hope for him, dozens felt the need to tear him down ... thAT'S how it goes here. There are morons on here who say the sky is brown if I said it was blue as they simply hold a grudge (and they disregard the posts they might agree with, but have to engage when they don't and try and recruit others to wage their battle).
Let's talk Miles' inadequacies, deficiencies, shortcomings, whatever.
If a bloke can finish third and sixth in our best and fairest in 2015 and '16 and score more votes in 10 games than all but 10 blokes in 2014, well it stands t reason that there is a whole heap of deficiencies on our list.
The bloke has obviously been asked to go back and work on things and I would suggest the fact he's our best player week in, week out in the Twos and seriously ouplaying guys like CEllis, Menadue, Markov and the rest, he ain't some hack that some make him out to be.

Get a life?

Cmon mate, settle down.

Loved Conca's goal.
Watched the Brissie Lions last night .... young McStay bagged two .. twice the player on your limited scale of player worth.
Lewis Taylor four times the player of Conca with four goals. LOved his goals, almost netted me $140 for my $20 investment.
LOL ... c'mon mate, settle down. Typical response from someone who goes out of his way to upset people ... maybe look at and change your own bahaviour and we won't be having these conversations!

Loved Conca's goal.
Watched the Brissie Lions last night .... young McStay bagged two .. twice the player on your limited scale of player worth.
Lewis Taylor four times the player of Conca with four goals. LOved his goals, almost netted me $140 for my $20 investment.
LOL ... c'mon mate, settle down. Typical response from someone who goes out of his way to upset people ... maybe look at and change your own bahaviour and we won't be having these conversations!

That’s better!

All I said was Conca was unlucky with injuries and happy to see him kick a goal,no gibberish there.

So you stated your rose coloured glasses opinion he came out on top of a fringe player? Thanks for your time Luke as Reece isn’t permanently entrenched in the team and is only getting a gig bc our midfield depth and injuries have created an opening. Now lets not reduce this to a childish Internet war debate, but accepting
the hard facts that people are entitled to state their opinions . :rolleyes:
12928138_10154010383812777_8111551267025990363_n.jpg

I won’t be cancelling my membership or losing sleep over it, but it’s still a pretty shit act.

If we get a decent pick then great, I’d probably consider it a win for the club and be happy it’s happened. Doesn’t change my view that walking out on a club that stood by you for four years of injury is a low act.
You're getting upset over nothing

How does one explain his stellar career?
maybe...
bloody good player who has injury prone...could have been a star by now if he wasn't interrupted by injury...if it wasn't for injury this bloke would have been a premiership player with the tigers...

the sky is the limit if he stays fit and firing. and by all accounts with a solid pre-season under the belt, he'll stand up to criticism and be in our best 22 for a long time yet.

We all should be happy,we have pined for these days for a long,long time.

Players not getting in is the quality of our list,which is a great thing.

Nah I'm miserable .. ask anyone on here ;)
I don't fit the Richmond supporter template ... no room on the Tiger train for those who are objective ;)

Nah I'm miserable .. ask anyone on here ;)
I don't fit the Richmond supporter template ... no room on the Tiger train for those who are objective ;)
Well words look meaner on forums mate.

maybe...
bloody good player who has injury prone...could have been a star by now if he wasn't interrupted by injury...if it wasn't for injury this bloke would have been a premiership player with the tigers...

the sky is the limit if he stays fit and firing. and by all accounts with a solid pre-season under the belt, he'll stand up to criticism and be in our best 22 for a long time yet.

He was fit and available and could have been a premiership player.

Given CEllis was damn ordinary for a third week in a row at VFL level, who are these 17 clubs champing at the bit to get a hold of this boy wonder????
I'd suggest 17 Essendon District or Loddon Valley league clubs o_O
Was good with his work as a role play getting it 25 times with milesy as usual got it 29 times and was handy. par for both i would suggest, but you make it out like miles tears it up with taggers hanging off him and corey is being ordinary spudding it up, maybe next time i watch on a bigger screen and not on my phone. ;)