Player Watch #30: Reece Conca

Turns to shit?? Was clean all day and his disposal although not that creative, it was pretty safe. i.e. no stupid turnovers or clangers.
Didn't he grubber a kick into the man on the mark?

If it wasn't him who was it? Was the most horrific thing I've seen one of our players do in 2 seasons :tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:

Didn't he grubber a kick into the man on the mark?

If it wasn't him who was it? Was the most horrific thing I've seen one of our players do in 2 seasons :tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:

Dusty and Edwards grubber kicks every week ;)

He does his job!

Turns to shit?? Was clean all day and his disposal although not that creative, it was pretty safe. i.e. no stupid turnovers or clangers.
You missed his 1st kick obviously.lol
ok game from him but is a momentum killer.
Almost does a 360 after a mark to find a teamate.By the time this happens he's ran out of fwd options.

Reece makes his mistakes but I genuinely think hes improving and is giving us another option through the midfield. His ability to one grab and weave through packs is very underrated. He just needs to keep working on his decision making and that will only improve with continued gametime. Thought he had a fairly decent game with a couple of typical dumb moments, but overrall hes contributing a lot more imo

I think you might want to watch the replay especially the first quarter turnovers .
The guys got limitations with his disposal but if he plays within those then there's a spot in the team for him not trying to kick around corners like Dusty can and kicking it into the man on the mark like he did yesterday .

Funny thing about those grubbers of Dusty's is that more often than not they roll along the ground and get to their target.
like my duffed golf shots. straight but not far.

Almost does a 360 after a mark to find a teamate.By the time this happens he's ran out of fwd options.
if we are thinking the same play you missed the awesome part.
he looked at that teammate (castagna) he eventually handballed to. seen he was covered and turns his eyes forward.
things are pretty hectic and the player who was covering is drawn to conca who then spins sees said player now free and handballs out of congestion.
set us up to go deep forward.
started really well yesterday.

Was good again, does his best work in heavy congestion and often laying strong tackles to get the ball going our way again

never gunna be goin at 100% efficiency the way he plays so we live with a couple of his grubbers and hacks that rarely go to the opposition anyway, more out in the open somewhere....

did notice a good handful of times jack graham, shorty and dusty gave it back to the opposition on a platter though, under a lot less pressure. still a few hard taskmasters on here with reecyboy.

if we are thinking the same play you missed the awesome part.
he looked at that teammate (castagna) he eventually handballed to. seen he was covered and turns his eyes forward.
things are pretty hectic and the player who was covering is drawn to conca who then spins sees said player now free and handballs out of congestion.
set us up to go deep forward.
started really well yesterday.
Not really any Pacific play but more general.

I think you might want to watch the replay especially the first quarter turnovers .
The guys got limitations with his disposal but if he plays within those then there's a spot in the team for him not trying to kick around corners like Dusty can and kicking it into the man on the mark like he did yesterday .
Actually missed the first 10-15 minutes, so can't argue with you on that. Will watch the replay when I can.

And Cunnington had 12.
What does he have to do with it as I was clearing up an error that you posted.

Something about no clangers.

Cunnington FYI was the second best player on the ground and his clangers were created bc he was genuinely in the firing line all day doing things beyond Conca’s dreams. He almost amassed double the touches of Reece . Conca and him were chalk and cheese in comparison and if Reece could play a game close to Cunnington’s yesterday we would have an A grader. Keep dreaming.

What does he have to do with it as I was clearing up an error that you posted.

Something about no clangers.

Cunnington FYI was the second best player on the ground and his clangers were created bc he was genuinely in the firing line all day doing things beyond Conca’s dreams. He almost amassed double the touches of Reece . Conca and him were chalk and cheese in comparison and if Reece could play a game close to Cunnington’s yesterday we would have an A grader. Keep dreaming.
3CFcHZU.gif

Can somebody please go thru the game tape and highlight min & quarter of all his stuff ups.

Seems he did heaps of errors but really only the grubber kick has been mentioned.

I feel like I’m missing a lot of his mistakes.

Cunnington had a great game against us...broke record in contested posessions...amazing effort..
Beyond Dusty's dreams...made even Cotch's game look ordinary...prolly make Dangers game look ordinary...prolly make Prestia's game look ordinary..
Prolly make Higgin's game look ordinary...prolly even Nank's!...prolly even Conca's! :think:;)

Can somebody please go thru the game tape and highlight min & quarter of all his stuff ups.

Seems he did heaps of errors but really only the grubber kick has been mentioned.

I feel like I’m missing a lot of his mistakes.
Not sure where the 5 clangers came from either, with such a pressure cooker game i felt he stuffed around with it a couple of times and coulda done better, a couple of uneccessary U turns here and there and got caught but not penalised and that grubber, but otherwise fine. nothing could really be put down as serious stuff ups. 18 times cunningham and ziebell gave the ball back to us due to the insane pressure of conca and co.

ya gotta weigh it up sometimes.

would be easy in our top 10 B & F at the moment, and we are sitting 7/1, not bad if he can keep up the good work.

reckon he's best 22 atm, others to go out before him, ie; higgins, and lloyd. but in saying that, conca does run around like a headless chook a lot of the time. just seems a bit unco in the contest