#31 - Jarryd Lyons

• Thread starter Thread starter cmndstab

Feel free to post your hopes, preferences, and thoughts on the player we will select with draft pick 61 here!

There have been various links at this pick, most notably Max Otten, brother of Andy. I'd be happy with Max, if he's anything like his brother! But I am hoping we try for a small with this pick - take a punt on a small with some standout feature, whether it be pace, or kicking efficiency, or decision-making, and see what we can make of him.

Re: Draft Pick #61 2010 - - Post your thoughts here!

Jarryd Lyons

Re: Draft Pick #61 2010 - - Post your thoughts here!

And Jarryd Lyons it is! From Sandringham Dragons. Welcome mate!

Re: Draft Pick #61 2010 - Jarryd Lyons - Post your thoughts here!

I already like the sound of this player:

Terrifically quick player from the Sandringham Dragons. Great kicking ability, complemented by a strong grab and sky-high endurance. Averaged 21 disposals and kicked 23 goals in 16 matches with the Dragons this year.

Re: Draft Pick #61 2010 - Jarryd Lyons Post your thoughts here!

His highlights pack looks great. Looks to have very good footskills. Excellent :)

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/102236/default.aspx

What are your strengths as a footballer?
Ability to win the inside ball and feed it out, and knowledge of the game and my ability to read the play. My tackling and marking are also very strong.

That'll make STO happy :D

I wish I could see his highlights but I can't over here in the states :( If anyone can put them on Youtube I'd be really appreciative.

219204.jpg

From this year's Draft Combine:

Clean Hands - top 10

1 Josh Caddy 28/30 93%
2 Dyson Heppell 28/30 93%
3 Mitch Wallis 27/30 90%
4 Josh Farmer 27/30 90%
5 Jarryd Lyons 27/30 90%
6 Tom Hickey 27/30 90%
7 Jai Sheehan 27/30 90%
=8 Ben Reid 26/30 87%
=8 Alex Fasolo 26/30 87%
=8 Jamie Cripps 26/30 87%
=8 Joel Wilkinson 26/30 87%

Geez very happy with Lyons, have him rated at 31 in my draft. Really think he can make it as a pacy mid, pretty good skills and nice run and carry.

6 Months?

I predicts a 'My Boy' Lyons thread to be opened by said poster tonight Stabby.

Used to go to school with him, he was a pretty nice guy and I can remember him dominating every single sport, from table tennis to footy.

At first i wasn't sure about him at first but now that I've seen some footage I think he's a good selection. Welcome to the Crows Jarryd.

Very Happy with Lyons at 61, I was personally hoping for either Alex Browne, Daniel Farmer or Jarryd Lyons, Thank god we got Lyons, looks a ripper, love the fact that he's tough, has nice skills, is quick and can TACKLE.