Lore
Moderator ❀
- Dec 14, 2015
- AFL Club
- Essendon

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Well yeah Moore is at the peak of his powers.Moore is an athletic freak. Reid isn’t even in the same conversation from that perspective.
I still think Zach has good athleticism for his size.
Mate - regardless of the difference in maturity, it’s apples and oranges.Well yeah Moore is at the peak of his powers.
I still maintain that he has similar traits. Tall. I think he will have good aerial ability, good athleticism and importantly read the play well. He needs to bulk up for sure. I never said he will be on the same level as Moore. Mate.Mate - regardless of the difference in maturity, it’s apples and oranges.
Saved me a job. Thanks champ.Don't mate each other like that please fellas
the ****!?!?!!!!1champ
My mate was a genuine one Turbo....can’t speak for the one I copped in return.Don't mate each other like that please fellas
Moore is five times more athletic and quicker.
For me height is not an issue. It will be the lean frame and the lack of speed. He does not look like he will have a KP body for a while yet. If he can not play on the big slow blokes and lacks the speed off the mark to intercept then he is going to have an issue I think.
DudeDon't mate each other like that please fellas
Was thinking the same that he looks a bit like Andrews. Hopefully he has the same nous.Is Harris Andrews fast, he's not slow, but he's insanely clever and knows where to be.
Hayes doesn’t seem overly quick or athletically gifted either but from what I’ve seen he seems to have footy smarts. Is it conceivable that Hayes could have a chance of being a player before Reid from what you’ve seen.Moore is five times more athletic and quicker.
For me height is not an issue. It will be the lean frame and the lack of speed. He does not look like he will have a KP body for a while yet. If he can not play on the big slow blokes and lacks the speed off the mark to intercept then he is going to have an issue I think.
Moore had plenty of hamstring problems in his early years from memory, Harris has been almost perfect in regards to injury.Goes to show how good and durable Harris Andrews and Darcy Moore have been for their teams when both of them played full AFL seasons from the get go.
But that seems to be the exception not the norm with tall blokes.
Maybe. Hayes looks like he has a different build and will be stronger than Reid but my opinion is he is still another season away from really pushing the blokes that are there. He could well make it in defence before Reid. At the end of the day I think Reid just needs a development year which he may well get with no injuries to him and others. McKay is obviously going to be FB for the next 5 or 6 years. Laverde will play his role for at least next year and I am not ruling out Wiedeman as a defender so the likes of Reid / Hayes / Cox do have time to really build VFL form next year anyway. I still think that Reid will be suited to second ruck / forward . I know people are saying we have 4 other rucks but that is what list builds are about. Some blokes surprise and others do not get there.Hayes doesn’t seem overly quick or athletically gifted either but from what I’ve seen he seems to have footy smarts. Is it conceivable that Hayes could have a chance of being a player before Reid from what you’ve seen.
Fev kicked 8 on him in one game from memory and he seemed to lose all confidence.The Kepler Bradley reincarnation
Memory might be fading but didn’t Paddy Ryder exceptionally well at CHB early in his career?
Yeah I’d be keen to see if Reid has some forward attributes as an extremely tall key position type. Would be a difficult match-up.Maybe. Hayes looks like he has a different build and will be stronger than Reid but my opinion is he is still another season away from really pushing the blokes that are there. He could well make it in defence before Reid. At the end of the day I think Reid just needs a development year which he may well get with no injuries to him and others. McKay is obviously going to be FB for the next 5 or 6 years. Laverde will play his role for at least next year and I am not ruling out Wiedeman as a defender so the likes of Reid / Hayes / Cox do have time to really build VFL form next year anyway. I still think that Reid will be suited to second ruck / forward . I know people are saying we have 4 other rucks but that is what list builds are about. Some blokes surprise and others do not get there.
Buddy also kicked 9 on himFev kicked 8 on him in one game from memory and he seemed to lose all confidence.
Ah, I reckon it was Buddy I was thinking of.Buddy also kicked 9 on him
Darcy Daniher. Reynolds was a HFFAh, I reckon it was Buddy I was thinking of.
Fev kicked 8 on Reynolds.