Player Watch #44 Sydney Stack

Great game by Sydney last night. He has plenty of power in his kicks.
Theres some pretty ordinary posts a few pages back in regards to Stacks ability. Some people are impatient and some are just clueless and nasty. I rarely come on big footy anymore (and no one misses me no doubt).....there's a certain cohort of Richmond "supporters" who shit me more than any oppo flog could.

Theres some pretty ordinary posts a few pages back in regards to Stacks ability. Some people are impatient and some are just clueless and nasty. I rarely come on big footy anymore (and no one misses me no doubt).....there's a certain cohort of Richmond "supporters" who sh*t me more than any oppo flog could.
Played good game but looked a little reserved with his attack on the ball imo
needs to be more daring and will be fine.

Theres some pretty ordinary posts a few pages back in regards to Stacks ability. Some people are impatient and some are just clueless and nasty. I rarely come on big footy anymore (and no one misses me no doubt).....there's a certain cohort of Richmond "supporters" who sh*t me more than any oppo flog could.

yeah his kicks are flat and penetrating - dare I say it dusty and Bolton like. He’s a line breaker with his running and disposal which is why I like him in defence

Don't forget the kicking of Short, Nank and Baker.

I reckon having Rioli beside him is a real positive, they can both setup scoring chains, either solely or in combination with each other.

Absolutely, stack Rioli mansell all quick and shorty too , should be able to combine really well together and be an offensive weapon from HB

What I love about Stack's return has been the lack of flash. He is doing his job and doing it well. Head down, bum up building the foundation.
I also liked his running to make position, quick and running into good spots. Shows he is finally afl fit. Seemed be enjoying himself after the siren too.

Gun.

I can't wait until dimma has signed off on his half back flank apprenticeship and he moves into a more attacking possie
I dunno. Half back might very well be the most important position in the game. Attacks start at half back, not the middle. And when the ball is locked in the forward 50, the midfield is stuck in there as well, and it's the half back line that pushes up to intercept the hack kick and deliver it back in. I reckon that's the exact position we want stack in.

That combination of Mansell, Rioli and Stack is only two games in. Exciting to see what that backline combination could become, all three have speed, neat skills, and equally talented at ground level and overhead

I also liked his running to make position, quick and running into good spots. Shows he is finally afl fit. Seemed be enjoying himself after the siren too.
So proactive! Always on the move, we just need to use him more

thats a lot of short blokes though, not sure they can all live in the one backline.
I still think Stack's best spot is the wing, such a great transition footballer, glides over the turf and great disposal. Playing half-back he knows the defensive structures, but his creativity transitioning to back to forward is where he could really shine for us. Plenty of guns play wing, McCluggage, Hill boys, Smith, Duncan, Whitfield, McCluggage.

Really needs a big preseason which he should get this year.

I still think Stack's best spot is the wing, such a great transition footballer, glides over the turf and great disposal. Playing half-back he knows the defensive structures, but his creativity transitioning to back to forward is where he could really shine for us. Plenty of guns play wing, McCluggage, Hill boys, Smith, Duncan, Whitfield, McCluggage.

Really needs a big preseason which he should get this year.

Nope, better in defence .

He looks so much better than other options and is far more confident and direct in his approach