4th Player sponsor event - Saints Premium Lounge

• Thread starter Thread starter boydie

Good morning ladies and gentlemen,

The next event is almost upon us, and its a good one!
Saints premium lounge for the Saints v Eagles game in a couple of weeks.

As always please indicate your interest and if we have enough numbers we will raffle!

Date: Sunday, August 6
Game: Round 20, St Kilda v West Coast Eagles

Venue: Limelight Room, Etihad Stadium. Enter via Gate 4, go to Level D (Dining).

Doors Open: 11:40am

Game Starts: 1:10pm

Dress: Neat Casual

Please note that we only require notification if you cannot attend or if you have dietary/special requirements.

Much like the VFL function earlier this month, the boys that aren’t playing on the day will attend the function pre-game.

Canapes will be provided from the beginning of the function until halftime. Drinks will be provided throughout until 30 minutes post game.

I guess most people already have arrangements for a home match day. There might be more interest if you offered them as a pair rather than two individual tickets.

Good point kosifantutti

Ok maybe we will open it up to a member taking the 2 tix, but we would need to preference to single members going first.

Please indicate either way and we will make a decision.

These events are usually pretty good, plenty of liquids (unfortunately its a Sunday!) and foods offered as part of the function

Cheers

Hey boys and girls it's me again, your by back at you with another review of another player sponsor event.

So preface, I was planning my trip in since I don't do Melbourne in winter, shit hurts and I rather stay warm and in bed really. But I tried, for you all since no one else wanted to go with Boydie, so I bro'd up and took one for the team, you're all welcome. Only, my PC died since we had a power outage whilst I was planning said trip in, so between some cursing and the phone light blinding me in total darkness a plan was born. So 9:52am I'm on a train in, because the other hits Flinders 10mins before gates open so better to be 40misn early amirite? So I rock up, pick a bench watch some movie to pass the time and up comes a chick trying to flog some sticky membership holder thing that I pass on, then some dude with free no strings attached Etihad flight thing who I wave off; do I look like someone who wants these things to you people? Leave me to my solitary phone! Some ladies sit by me and gossip over my movie and silently I scorn them with the sun because there's 2 benches and you inconsiderate bitches. Jokes on them though since it started to rain, so I trundle over the Age section near gate 4 whilst they panic because water is falling from the sky. Time passes, people gravitate inside and I message Boydie because he has the tickets and he rocks up about 4mins to go to let me in because security said no.

So inside we go and it goes from a bit rainy and a cold wind to oh hey heating yay!

We are soon joined by Boydies mate who sponsors Armo and his mate, things are said because I suck at the conversation thing and the weather really hated me where I just wanted to lay down and go to sleep, bloody fatigue. Hors d'oeuvre were served randomly, some sort of vegetable tart construction, barramundi & cheese pie which went down well with the mate, rice paper rolls which were a miss and a beef & chicken pot with chips & shit, I didn't have any because reasons previously explained.

In attendance were Holmsey, Armo, Freezer, Joyce, Gilbo floated around not sure if I missed anyone player wise but none were spoken to since it was more a "hi, bye" sort of function than one to mingle around and chat up blokes with.

After the obligatory housekeeping with events by the MC, Ameet was first to speak, nothing really said of note as played a very straight bat and was watched like a hawk that he didn'pt slip anything in by a keen eyed woman with daggers. After he was thanked and gone to the security of where the staff were located, Finnis stepped up to thank everyone, then thank everyone again, then mention how important we are to things before thanking us, then as an aside Linton St is moving along nicely and frames are moving quickly for buildings, and gyms and gee thanks for coming guys hope we have a win go Saints!

As you can imagine was quite a generic thing and more of a catch up for the sponsors really.

So we split from the other two who joined us, which was good since one of them was a Pies supporter and really. I kid though, can appreciate someone who just loves footy. :thumbsu: Boydie and I sit outside among the people and outside of some murmurs and us there wasn't really much voice, I will mention though that the Eagles cheersquad with their flags was a nice touch, since you can't really bang the fences for the same effect, but as the game went on, the section got more involved. Half time was your usual "here's some party pies, sausage rolls, scones and shit, and Boydie was brilliant with the drinks and hopefully had a safe trip back when he left, since I left pretty much directly after the siren, because added to prior I now have a sore back because their chairs are shit.

As an addendum: chick at door 37 was it? it's your job to open the door for us with the bands of blue, you failed me twice, pay attention dagnammit!

Enjoyable afternoon though, was quite chill.

Another solid event report from StFly as is the norm from all of the players sponsors crew!

Think everything pretty much covered in the above, although little bit extra from Ameet was how a few of the boys were going that are injured at the moment. Ameet said that our bloke Freeze was very unlucky at the selection table a couple weeks in a row and then did the ankle in the VFL thanks to Armo I believe (Armo may have got labelled the new Kozi, for injuring his team mates by Ameet ahaha) but applauded Freezes character to get his body to where it was at before the ankle and will be back for preseason.
He also said Hugh G oddard was in similar position re: keeps getting injured but his mental strength to keep ticking along and recovering etc was a great attribute.
While Finnis did thank us a lot, his update on Moorabbin was good, and I am told that it is looking to be ready to have events etc early in the season next year. He actually said the Captains run around on Sat morning was on the Moorabbin field which I think is great!

The slow cooked beef bowls things were the winner for me, oh and the beers although I had to taper off them at half time as I had a drive home after my hour long train ride back to the hood.

Think that is about all I felt I needed to comment on cause StFlys report details everything.

As always an enjoyable day made even bettera with the win, as I had just about written us off with about 10mins to go when eagles went 8 or 10pts up in the last.

Oh actually, what about young Whitey! He is in my top 5 fav players at the club now I reckon, kid has the poise and attributes of an AFL player after 3 games!

next event will be the Best and Fairest which I think is Friday 6th October at Peninsula.
Will put a post up so get your interests in for that one!

Cheers