• Thread starter Thread starter Swanny36

Cheers mate, couldn't make it, still trying to figure out the Narre Warren Sth/Berwick area........Just moved up here a little while ago, and have no idea where anything is at all
Interested in playing indoor footy in Cranbourne? :)

Glad to hear Luke was at training, looking forward to your report mate. :thumbsu:

sidebottom- well well well, all i can say is wow infact i think i want to have his kids anyways. during a few of the boundary throw in drills he showed he is very good in close. his feet where spot on, the only thing lacking it the look of class. but he sure does have it.

Beams- He will be better then sidebottom i believe. isnt affraid to go in, uses it just as well just needs to be a touch bigger in the upper body. one thing he needs to learn though is his use of his handball which sometimes can put players in bad positions.

Blair- IM IN LOVE WOOOT WOOT, If they start this kid he will be a star. dont worry about his hieght, around the packs he was killing it. his kicks are always into space but has the nuggety look about him.

francis- he will be a project, he has the size and pace but his skills are tooveyish like. now i may have caught him on an off day but shooting for goal and field kicking where "meh"

bennel wasnt there

rounds- is going to be up there with the greats. west coast are dumb for not getting him. he already looks like a real footballer. the rowing background is really helping his legs build up and has nice big hips on him. today he was just like an 18yr old buckley. didnt miss a target yet was calm on the ball.

blight- he is unco but i can see why they got him. will grow into something. dont know what yet but has good pace for his size. but just looks so unco

umm anyone else ask.

corrie was yelling and screaming and boy is he fast. he will definatley start in perth

^

Sounds like we have a team of superstars.

All of this hype is getting me excited. Funnily enough Blair is almost the most exciting one!

I reckon Rounds is the most exciting as we drafted him with a late pick and he seems to be rated outside of Collingwood already, has size skill and flair. Superdraft you beauty.

I was getting quite excited by zorbadunde's review, but then became rapidly less so when I realised that apparently every one of our new recruits will win at least one Brownlow this year. :D

I guess it's better than all of them looking like no-hopers!

All Collingwood newbies and rookies for the Brownlow, PM'ship, diplomatic posts to Paris, Washington and Moscow - forward to wankmanship!

A particularly welcome report, Zorba. On a cautionary note, I was listening to some Melbourne official on SEN yesterday, and apparently they're going to be a real threat this year. :eek: So I suppose it's the season of optimistic blethers, but that's all right - reality will set in soon enough.

blight- he is unco but i can see why they got him. will grow into something. dont know what yet but has good pace for his size. but just looks so unco
He is an awkward looking cat, but the only way you can judge him is by actual games where he is the inverse of unco.

I find it amazing how intently you guys watch training, perhaps i don't have they eye for detail, but when ever i have seen any team training i think it is the most boring shit ever.

Kudos to you all!

I find it amazing how intently you guys watch training, perhaps i don't have they eye for detail, but when ever i have seen any team training i think it is the most boring shit ever.

Kudos to you all!
Its because its boring that you single players out and pay attention to every detail, or you take a camera
Out of interest; why West Coast?? :confused:
i think he confused him with blight, whoi was told he was going to be picked up by both WC and freo, unless rounds has a similar back story

boys im telling you, the kids we drafted are going to be gun midfielders. sidebottom and beams are already there, francis is a big maybe, and blair my favorite is going to be a gun

He is an awkward looking cat, but the only way you can judge him is by actual games where he is the inverse of unco.
He's tall and Super Skinny - Dare say once he puts some Muscle on it would look less Unco. He was taken as a Project with a Huge Celing

sidebottom- well well well, all i can say is wow infact i think i want to have his kids anyways. during a few of the boundary throw in drills he showed he is very good in close. his feet where spot on, the only thing lacking it the look of class. but he sure does have it.

Beams- He will be better then sidebottom i believe. isnt affraid to go in, uses it just as well just needs to be a touch bigger in the upper body. one thing he needs to learn though is his use of his handball which sometimes can put players in bad positions.

Blair- IM IN LOVE WOOOT WOOT, If they start this kid he will be a star. dont worry about his hieght, around the packs he was killing it. his kicks are always into space but has the nuggety look about him.

francis- he will be a project, he has the size and pace but his skills are tooveyish like. now i may have caught him on an off day but shooting for goal and field kicking where "meh"

bennel wasnt there

rounds- is going to be up there with the greats. west coast are dumb for not getting him. he already looks like a real footballer. the rowing background is really helping his legs build up and has nice big hips on him. today he was just like an 18yr old buckley. didnt miss a target yet was calm on the ball.

umm anyone else ask.

corrie was yelling and screaming and boy is he fast. he will definatley start in perth

All this from 1 training session. You must be an incredible judge. How about wait until they play a game or 2 or even a season or 2. Only then will we start to have an idea how good these kids are. This is what happens when there has been no footy for a few months

boys im telling you, the kids we drafted are going to be gun midfielders. sidebottom and beams are already there, francis is a big maybe, and blair my favorite is going to be a gun

I guess we better start shopping around thomas, swan and pendles because a few players are going to have to make room for all the gun mids we picked up. I have never heard so much overhype in my life. Give the kids time. I can almost guarantee that 1 or 2 of the kids you mentioned will not have great careers.

well if ant came down to training you would see what im talking about. its not overhype just some excitement. you can tell the spuds from the goodies.

the one im worried about is francis. has little to no skills.

Definitely, Just depends on what days its on, what time and the cost.But the cost shouldn't be a problem I'm guessing it'll be around about $9-$12 a game is it??
All negotiable, and the cost last time was $60/number of players, which was usually around 8 and therefore $7.50 or so. Fade_Away has a thread up on it, should be the front page or next. :thumbsu:

Did I miss johnson#26's report? :confused:

well if ant came down to training you would see what im talking about. its not overhype just some excitement. you can tell the spuds from the goodies.

you said rounds is going to be one of the greats. mate. cmon. nobody is taking you seriously.

just like you can tell the blokes on here who know a little bit about footy and those who know sfa.

If you can tell all that from 1 training session(Ive got better things to do with my time than be a groupie for footballers by the way) then you should be on the coaching staff.

If you know anything about the game you would realise you are forgetting 1 major fundamental skill required that I believe is the most determinig factor in how good these blokes will be. How well do they read the game in a match situation and can they win the footy. There are plenty of blokes who have elite skills and all the other tricks but have not made it because of this. Dane swan is a great example of it. From all reports he does not stand out on the track. His pre-season form is also pretty average yet come round 1 he is ready to go and becomes one of the best mids in the comp.

FFS if these guys did not look as good as you say in a training session with little or no pressure then Id be very worried.

I hope your right in your calls but it wont be because of you knowledge of the game I can assure you of that. The reality is 1 or 2 will probably fail, why? because history tells us that atleast 1 or 2 always do.

look ant and joely, if you dont like what ive written then dont reply.
ive just put up a view of the players and how they are going. who cares if we are a bit excited over draftees.

i mean come on, its pre season ffs.

Kudos to you all!

I've never been lucky enough to get to training, the occasional game is all I can manage.
But these guy's eat, drink, smoke, dream, shit and piss Collinwood mate.
Dedication to the highest degree.