7 Sport Wednesday 3rd September 2008

I'd still go for Hartlett instead of Rich. For some reason I can see bigger potential there. On top of that, we've been pretty happy with our SA contingent over the years as far as loyalty is concerned.
Having said that, I wouldn't be unhappy with Rich either.

Was that it ?
A few seconds about a WA lad winning the Rising Star, which is big news. Or so I thought.:confused:

Then we sit through a long winded wankfest about what the slime are going to do.

FFS! Nothing ever changes.

What is with Zempalis talking....soooo....god.....damn.....slowly.....

I think he is going to the Mark Wahlberg school of drama. Talk softly and slowly and people will think you are being 'dramatic'. Tool.

Also: Freo95 you are on fire lately! Loving my footy addiction getting fed even thousands of miles away. Now, if you can just make time go forward to trade week that would be super.

Was that it ?
A few seconds about a WA lad winning the Rising Star, which is big news. Or so I thought.:confused:

Then we sit through a long winded wankfest about what the slime are going to do.

FFS! Nothing ever changes.[/QUOTE]

Too true.
Ticks all the boxes,LMAO.
So did their first pick last year.:D
All of a sudden they have noticed him,yeah right.

"Fills a gap they have identified as being a long term concern."

What? Like actually being good???

Seriously... "Fine young man"... hahahaha. It all makes sense now... it's how Mmm bop gets games mysteriously.

But it certainly didn't stop them with Masto...

Nepotism is rife at Slime....Woodhouse was always going to draft Masten, no matter what because he's his uncle or godfather [or whatever]. How do you think Woosha's brother got the job there :D

I'm not sure what to make of that, other than my paranoia that tells me it was simply a balance to the good news story of Palmer.

I did like the comparison of Naitanui to Rich though. Good kid (check), works hard (check) etc, am I reading too much into this to suggest they were pointing out some of Rich's flaws? :confused:

Rich is perfect for us, NickNat will mostly be idle whilst we have Sandilands, unless we find some niche for him, it's risky.

I doubt WCE will pass Rich though, he is the next Cousins... but god I hope they do. You can build a 10 year future around him and Palmer.

F*ck me, that was clever wasn't it?
Good to see that C7 still can't get any sort of balance in their AFL reporting... I'm scared for the day that Heath Black "turns" on Fremantle and does exclusive reports from the other side of the fence...

I'm not sure what to make of that, other than my paranoia that tells me it was simply a balance to the good news story of Palmer.

I did like the comparison of Naitanui to Rich though. Good kid (check), works hard (check) etc, am I reading too much into this to suggest they were pointing out some of Rich's flaws? :confused:

You are not on your Pat Malone there chook.

The diversion machine has nee running at full spped.

This piece on the TV - even Mrs Ripper laughed at the "Good kid" bit.
Mundy leavingWarnock & to Carlton on the radio
Belly to coach at WC in the paper.

All bases covered.

You are not on your Pat Malone there chook.

The diversion machine has nee running at full spped.

This piece on the TV - even Mrs Ripper laughed at the "Good kid" bit.
Mundy leavingWarnock & to Carlton on the radio
Belly to coach at WC in the paper.

All bases covered.

So is the word on the street Warnock is going to carlton?

Was that really on the news ? that's a shockingly bad story.

Also, since when does the match committee have ANYTHING to do with early draft picks - Woodhouse & co will TELL them who the best player is and seriously won't be swayed by what Whoosh wants out of a draft.

If the consensus among the draft committee is that Naitanui is a better prospect than Rich then I highly doubt that Worsfold will actually know about it, they are secretive as they come and they wont be telling the people who are constantly in the media who their preference is. The best that they will do is tell them Naita/Rich & Yarran are ones to watch closely if you are going to the games.

7 Sport Wednesday 3rd September 2008