??

• Thread starter Thread starter Olmy

Now Kev go and have a Bex a hot cup of tea and a lie down, you'll feel better, anyway B******S stands for bludgers doesn't it, see wasn't disguising anything.
And personally Kev I think you should start drinking again or is it menopause?.

I have absolutely no idea what that means ... but I'll take the stubby.

Well I think I have successfully drawn the slagging off those b******s up north, and onto myself. Oh the pain of authority! :D

I'm thinking of changing my signature to 'bugga off Dunstall, you're too fat' or 'No compo for you, Perty'.

Mobben' what Muggas is saying is from the TV show Emergency those guys who drove fire trucks and played at paramedic.
'Rampart' is the Hospital so he wants them to administer an IV (intravenous drip) full of Melbourne Bitter, 'Stat' meaning straight away and Male Caucasian well that's easy.
Now clear as mud Kev, now take that BEX and have a lie down.

A few of you blokes are acting like you haven't had a decent root for a couple of years. You've all gotta calm it down a piece, or two.

My suggestion in my original post, is exactly what Kev and FP have mentioned in their posts. Being that . . .

Wouldn't we all rather this board be a place for promoting the CONTINUING EXISTENCE of FITZROY, rather than bemoaning events of the past (in a continual, obsessive, fashion)???

Olmy, settle we have all gone past that in this post and now back to fitzality, similar to reality, I think you have missed a few posts, Kev will lend you some of his Bex powders, and speaking of roots over here they call me Wombat, now you know what a wombat does!

Originally posted by Levo
Olmy, settle we have all gone past that in this post and now back to fitzality, similar to reality, I think you have missed a few posts, Kev will lend you some of his Bex powders, and speaking of roots over here they call me Wombat, now you know what a wombat does!

'Fitzality' - LOL I like it!

Originally posted by Olmy
A few of you blokes are acting like you haven't had a decent root for a couple of years. You've all gotta calm it down a piece, or two.

My suggestion in my original post, is exactly what Kev and FP have mentioned in their posts. Being that . . .

Wouldn't we all rather this board be a place for promoting the CONTINUING EXISTENCE of FITZROY, rather than bemoaning events of the past (in a continual, obsessive, fashion)???

Yep yep Olmy, the continuing existence of Fitzroy, mixed with a little reminiscing about the GOOD times (and come on guys, there were lots, after all, Fitzroy IS the greatest club that ever existed) and celebrating those good times. Minus the bad stuff, why revisit it???? We all know how painful it was the first time, and hell, this is the afterlife, we're supposed to feel all godly and superior, so let's bloody get on with it!!!!!!!!!! :D

P.S. Olmy good to see ya back again. :)

That's very true. But I think there is a way of talking about the bad stuff, you know, rather than just being bitter and bagging everyone who did all these horrible things to us and just generally having a great big sook, stuff like that I don't think is really healthy to talk about. Constantly. Sure, there are some very great lessons to come out of what happened, and I don't know about anyone else, but my scars won't heal for a hell of a long time, constructive negativity is perhaps the term I am searching for. :)