- May 29, 2009
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- LA Lakers
Richmond fear is still alive and well.
Actually it's bigger than ever.
So what is it that's causing the fear smasha?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Brad Ottens says hi, with two premiership medals around his neck.
Ohh, yes.
I ahve been reading article after article about how happy Raines was, how well he was doing and what a difference new environment makes. This was when brisbane was winning. This guy can't play, kicks it anywhere, has no left side and can't mind a man. It has taken a while but Brisbane has finally dropped this spud. I wonder if Garry Lyon will now write an article about how unhappy he is. To think this guys old man is trying to stir up trouble with our board. Talk about an axe to grind
To top it off, the other total dud Jay Shultz has also been dropped when due to face his old team. With tredea out, davenport and Motlop suspended , this total disappointment can't manage a game. With so many forwards out and facing his old team, you would think he could make a case?
No, see you later Jay!!
How sweet it is!
Ahh the typical attitude of a Tiger loser, looking for a positive wherever he can.Ohh, yes.
I ahve been reading article after article about how happy Raines was, how well he was doing and what a difference new environment makes. This was when brisbane was winning. This guy can't play, kicks it anywhere, has no left side and can't mind a man. It has taken a while but Brisbane has finally dropped this spud. I wonder if Garry Lyon will now write an article about how unhappy he is. To think this guys old man is trying to stir up trouble with our board. Talk about an axe to grind
To top it off, the other total dud Jay Shultz has also been dropped when due to face his old team. With tredea out, davenport and Motlop suspended , this total disappointment can't manage a game. With so many forwards out and facing his old team, you would think he could make a case?
No, see you later Jay!!
How sweet it is!
My main fear is you flogs actually believe it.When a supporter says "it's Richmond,who gives a shit",it usually means the opposite.
Surely you're having a tug, everyone remembers Troy this year sure he was crap but he's old and wanted to retire last year anyway. He made 2 AA teams whilst playing for Richmond and all we gave away was Aaron Fiora you can hardly remember him as a bad trade
it's just not a great year for the recently traded or re-drafted players for heaps of teams.
Raines and Schultz that went from the tigers might make us feel good (JON is yet to tear it up at the eagles too), but at the same time thomson who we traded for doesn't get a regular game for us. it's too early to make the call on mitch farmer
warnock and johnson can't get a regular game at the blues, mclean has been disappointing and oft injured.
mcphee is hardly lighting it up at freo
brisbane has a few disappointing recruits, fevola is yet to fire and seems to have brought a raft of off field problems up to brisbane with him. speaking of off field problems...
lovett hasn't really worked out at the saints, nor has brett peake just yet, pattison can't crack a game
marcus drum hasn't played a game for the cats
the only one's i can think of that you could call successful just yet are mcguire, luke ball, mcglynn, kennedy and bradshaw IMHO, maybe darren jolly.
i'm sure there's a bunch more but that's already a few
back up a couple more years and anthony corrie owns this thread
Ahh the typical attitude of a Tiger loser, looking for a positive wherever he can.
God you lot are pathetic.
it's just not a great year for the recently traded or re-drafted players for heaps of teams.
Raines and Schultz that went from the tigers might make us feel good (JON is yet to tear it up at the eagles too), but at the same time thomson who we traded for doesn't get a regular game for us. it's too early to make the call on mitch farmer
warnock and johnson can't get a regular game at the blues, mclean has been disappointing and oft injured.
mcphee is hardly lighting it up at freo
brisbane has a few disappointing recruits, fevola is yet to fire and seems to have brought a raft of off field problems up to brisbane with him. speaking of off field problems...
lovett hasn't really worked out at the saints, nor has brett peake just yet, pattison can't crack a game
marcus drum hasn't played a game for the cats
the only one's i can think of that you could call successful just yet are mcguire, luke ball, mcglynn, kennedy and bradshaw IMHO, maybe darren jolly.
i'm sure there's a bunch more but that's already a few
back up a couple more years and anthony corrie owns this thread
Ahh the typical attitude of a Tiger loser, looking for a positive wherever he can.
God you lot are pathetic.
Rodan's still in the Port team, and only a matter of time till JON gets a game at the Eagles.
How is looking for positives a loser attitude?![]()
Yep, from reports the club is happy with JON's progress and as a minimum will be retained on our rookie list next year. Has pretty much got his body 100% right and even identified he had issues with reading and writting that are being addressed. At least now he can start understanding all the stuff the coaches write on the white board
If the Eagles can get this guy fit and his confidence up I'm tipping more egg on faces for Richmonds development coaches.![]()
You care so little about the Tigers than when you saw Richmond FC in a thread title you just had to open it.
You care mate. OK at the moment we are toothless but when the cubs teeth and claws grow you will care plenty. Do you forget who our finals "bend over ladies" are? need I remind you?
Not sure if serious.Yep, from reports the club is happy with JON's progress and as a minimum will be retained on our rookie list next year. Has pretty much got his body 100% right and even identified he had issues with reading and writting that are being addressed. At least now he can start understanding all the stuff the coaches write on the white board![]()
whats happened to superstar jake king?
doesnt look like he is injured, only played 2 games this season... is he done and dusted? is he going to get a send off match? possibly in rnd 17 against his arch rivals the mighty pies? he could throw a few cheap shots behind play, then get his head kicked in... it would be just like old times...
![]()
![]()
miss u JK, <3 u 4 eae
ohh, yes.
I ahve been reading article after article about how happy raines was, how well he was doing and what a difference new environment makes. This was when brisbane was winning. This guy can't play, kicks it anywhere, has no left side and can't mind a man. It has taken a while but brisbane has finally dropped this spud. I wonder if garry lyon will now write an article about how unhappy he is. To think this guys old man is trying to stir up trouble with our board. Talk about an axe to grind
to top it off, the other total dud jay shultz has also been dropped when due to face his old team. With tredea out, davenport and motlop suspended , this total disappointment can't manage a game. With so many forwards out and facing his old team, you would think he could make a case?
No, see you later jay!!
How sweet it is!