A wins a win but....

• Thread starter Thread starter kirky

Greetings from Zacopane, Poland. Good news to see the the boys have been getting over the line over the past couple of weeks in my abscence but the wins don't appear to have been all that convincing (especially the Richmond one) but at this time of year important just to get the four points.

Whats the status with our injuries? Is Roo back yet?

PS: If you ever get the chance to see Auschwitz/Birkenau its a must and moving and it makes one think, what were the Germans thinking!

Gday mate.
It's probably as cold here as it is there ATM ( 3am sydney )

ROO still not back yet .
Another week , mabye 2.
BODEY possibly out for the year.
BURTON out
GRIFFEN did his ankle today ( So we're a ruckman short !! )

Got RADAR , STIFFY and NEEDLES back today.

Greetings from Zacopane, Poland. Good news to see the the boys have been getting over the line over the past couple of weeks in my abscence but the wins don't appear to have been all that convincing (especially the Richmond one) but at this time of year important just to get the four points.

PS: If you ever get the chance to see Auschwitz/Birkenau its a must and moving and it makes one think, what were the Germans thinking!

OT: I was fortunate enough to visit Auschwitz/Birkenau last August...definitely a profoundly moving experience. I agree, it was sobering to think so many people were dedicated to such a murderous cause...but the thing that really got me is that history is being repeated around the world in similar ways to varying degrees even today:(

back to the footy...unless there is yet another mishap Roo will be back this week! We are playing patchy footy overall but still winning so good signs for later in the year hopefully.

We were there in summer and it was abolutely freezing, especially Birkenau. Considering the average "inmate" wore little more than rags, the cold alone would have been enough to break you, even without all the other sh*t they had to put up with. It's almost too unbelievable too be true.

Is Kirk German?
I grew up with a Kirk in Crystal Brook - and could he play footy!!

Hows the security been during your travels?

Is Kirk German?
I grew up with a Kirk in Crystal Brook - and could he play footy!!

Hows the security been during your travels?

Thanks for responses. Security has been fine with no problems with Czech Repbulic or Poland. Biggest issue has been car given its a manual and your all ar**se up with gear stick and left hand drive - takes some getting use to together with signs. Weather has been unseasonally warm with temps in the mid 30s in Prague and Krakow. Off to Budapest today.

Now lets win against the Demons to keep the momentum going.

PS: Dinky Di Aussie born and raised in West Croydon but ancestry is Yorkshire/Scotland.

Do they make it clear the intelectually disabled,those with a psych issue,Gypsies,homosexuals and pagans who went there?