Aaron Hamill retires

• Thread starter Thread starter saj_21

king of the cheap shot. a dirty little sniper.

Who was that Richmond player he mauled a couple of years back? ripper tackle. He wasn't a sniper, just a old fashioned tough footballer. Always had great contests with Brad Scott who was another tough footballer.

Injury killed his career.

couldnt keep up with the play so he ran around snotting blokes:thumbsd:

When did he ever go around snotting anyone?? Pull ya head in mate!!

He was a great player for the Saints and one that in his prime every club in the comp would have loved on their side.

St Kilda were a 5 goal better side when he played.

When did he ever go around snotting anyone?? Pull ya head in mate!!

He was a great player for the Saints and one that in his prime every club in the comp would have loved on their side.

St Kilda were a 5 goal better side when he played.

Evidence?

couldnt keep up with the play so he ran around snotting blokes:thumbsd:

I know it's been a while since Richmond played tough footy, but Hamill wasn't a sniper he was just bloody tough at the ball. I'm guessing he cleaned up one of your blokes the way you're sooking.

one of my fave players.... pity he never got a chance to play injury free in his prime years....

well done sammy and good luck for the future :thumbsu:

Evidence?

I think you are the one that needs to show some evidence.

Not once did he belt anyone. He played the ball and the man hard but fair.

If you had a few like him at Tigerland (apart from Richo), your supporters wouldnt need to dump chicken hearts on your front door. If only your players displayed the same heart and passion as your supporters

I seem to recall him lining up one of our guys (Joel Corey?) who was coming off injured, just weeks after the the Brisbane/St Nick thing.

I also remember him lining up Dog and coming off second best: basically the last game he went into fully fit. Dog only saw him at the last minute.

I enjoyed watching him play but in reality I think he should have gone a couple of years ago. He (and G Thomas) cost St Kilda a final last year.

king of the cheap shot. a dirty little sniper.

He tried to end Johnos life. Johno went the ball.

Hamill didn't play AFL again.

Justice.

Hamill seemed to spend all of his time trying to hurt others but only succeeded in hurting himself.

Geez, and we wonder why the game has become less physical...because of whingin sooks like these who can hold a grunge for years because of their 'boys' got cleaned up by big bad Aaron. Never a sniper, but was a bully & loved to intimidate...never used to be a negative in this game.

Was a great forward and the Saint's forward line was nigh on unstoppable on the rare occasions that him, Riewoldt & Fraser were playing together.

Sad reflection on the game at AFL level - has gone past blokes like Sammy and Chris Scott ... too fast and too athletic.

A real shame.

Agree its a real shame but these guys were never not athletic enough when they did play, more that injuries caught up with them thanks perhaps to the way they played.

Remember Hamill & C Scott's one on one battles being some of my most anticipated of the year, especially when Bris & Saints were both near the top end of the ladder.