Aborigines...

• Thread starter Thread starter Scottroo

Originally posted by SaveFeriss
You dont deserve a response, you are SCUM.

Ive said what i want to say.

Now go away little man

OK SaveFeriss... what is your fix for all of these problems? What is your grand plan? and where do you think we are going wrong? Seriously? You blame the police for what happened last night too?

White mans (see Great Brittain) history taught in this country for over 200 years has been a perverse history, conveniently leaving out all the horrors they inflicted upon the lands owners.
Err what land owners?

They are still treated like cr@p by alot of white australians, like you.
Stick to the point - was the riot justified?

Oh yeah you try and point out equality and all that cr@p and that if they came to our cities and played the game our way then they are accepted.
We have laws and no person or race is above them.

Why the *** should they come to the cities?
It is their choice.

These people have been treated horrifically for over two centuries, and still it continues
Examples please

White man will eventually kill the entire aborigine race,
How?

It will happen, i wonder how many full blooded aborigines are left in Australia.
Why full-blooded? Are you say we are killing them off by breeding with them? Please calrify.

I was under the impression from a book I read a few years ago that there is no such thing any more.
Must have been a fairy tale.

It is their spirit that u feel when u get away from the cities.
Get your hand off it.

Originally posted by Danny_Green
Drunk aboriginals in Victoria Square, Redfern, Perth City Railway Station..... do we see a pattern emerging here. They even had to have a taskforce in Perth because aboriginal kids as young as 12 were in Northbridge after midnight on the streets... Al Fresco Restaurant owners were complaining that these aboriginal kids were walking up to people's tables taking food and spitting in their meals.... yet some people on here start up the "racist" line whenever people like me try to point out the problem.... their response like Save Ferris is to keep saying "sorry" for all the things we did to them. Well some of us have had enough of the Sorrys. If the Prime Minister of Australia refuses to say Sorry then why the hell should we.

U little slimebag, dont put words in my mouth, i never even reffered to the word sorry.

I despised the 'sorry' day years ago as i saw nothing in it apart from the governments usual attempt at manipulating the thoughts and emotions of the masses.

Whereas you have one massive chip on your shoulder and everytime you log on here you look for someone to fight with.

You are a sad, sad miserable little man.

U little slimebag, dont put words in my mouth, i never even reffered to the word sorry.

I despised the 'sorry' day years ago as i saw nothing in it apart from the governments usual attempt at manipulating the thoughts and emotions of the masses.

Whereas you have one massive chip on your shoulder and everytime you log on here you look for someone to fight with.

You are a sad, sad miserable little man.

errrr its a forum... where people have opinions... I made my opinion and you disagree with it. Hardly call it "looking for someone to fight with" If you don't agree Fine. Give me your reasons for not agreeing. You don't have to resort to personal insults to get a point across and then skirts around the questions without answering.

OK SaveFeriss... what is your fix for all of these problems? What is your grand plan? and where do you think we are going wrong? Seriously? You blame the police for what happened last night too?

I dont know what happened last night, i wasnt there.. were you?

I certainly wouldnt be believing the media or the police side just because they say so.

I dont have the answer, i never said i did.

You just make me feel sick, thats all.

What is your grand plan?
1) Treat them as equal and with respect
2) Subside their education, health, and social security
3) Be patient - will take a long time (ie generations)

There is no easy fix to the problem. The fact is that when we came to this land we came from industrialised Europe, whilst the aborigines were isolated and hadn't progreessed near as far. There was a huge gap and the gap is still quite large. We can only do the simple things and wait.

I dont know what happened last night, i wasnt there.. were you?
You don't have to be there to gain a good view of what happened.

Two things could have happened:

a) The police chased him
b) He saw the police and bolted as he had an outstanding arrest

Something that can't have happened:

c) On the news, the boys mum is saying the police hit the boy's bike with their paddy wagon and this is what sent him flying onto the fence. I saw where it happened and there is no way the car could have had enough room (near the fence) to hit the boy's bike. It also can't have hit the bike earlier because the bike would have been unrideable.

So now we have determined that either a) or b) happened, we can now make judgement whether either one of these scenarios warranted blame on the police and hence the riot.

A resounding NO for me.

SaveFeriss
It will happen, i wonder how many full blooded aborigines are left in Australia.

have a look here (not sure about the full blooded part):

http://www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/print/as.html

its from the cia website, so i guess a lot of ppl are gonna say its wrong. but it says 1% (out of 20mill pop)with other races, so you can do the maths to work out a rough no.

Regardless of whether of not the police hit the boy does this give these **** the right to do what they did?

There really are just too many rednecks in Australia who do not understand what other people are experiencing, nor do they have commpassion. Well congradulations rednecks, because through your ignorance you are not only indifferent to the suffering of others, but you are creating a lack of self respect for your self as well as others, and your blind adherance to the concept of emperial "law and order" will only hamper and undermine your own scense of freedom and self worth. So when your sons and daughters continue on their mindless and detructive exploitation of the environment and the fulfilment of their own suicide, guess who will be to blame ? you . you . you!

Originally posted by feher
but it says 1% (out of 20mill pop)with other races, so you can do the maths to work out a rough no.

They have 1% of the population of Australia. Now find what the percentage is of Aboriginals in prison in Australia. You would be staggered.

Drunk aboriginals Perth City Railway Station..... do we see a pattern emerging here. They even had to have a taskforce in Perth because aboriginal kids as young as 12 were in Northbridge after midnight on the streets... Al Fresco Restaurant owners were complaining that these aboriginal kids were walking up to people's tables taking food and spitting in their meals

You mean sitting alongside the white drunks & druggies & also white kids were amongst those hanging around Northbridge, but don't let the facts get in the way of a good rascist story.

Where did you hear about them taking peoples food, or spitting in it, because I sure haven't heard of that happening.

Have you ever been offered Heroin on a bus by an Aboriginal? I have, about a month ago. I didn't want to say anything incase the prick had a knife on him.

They have 1% of the population of Australia. Now find what the percentage is of Aboriginals in prison in Australia. You would be staggered.

In that case there are 100 times more white drunks, druggies, alchos, crims, raspists and other assorted scallywags than aboriginies.

Face it Bubby, you are a racist.

Hi Danny,

I for one believe we are all entitled to our opinions (as skewed as they may be)

Was just wondering whether you have had any PERSONAL confrontations with any indigenous Australian. I guess I'm trying to find a way that they may affect you personally?

I personally grew up in Rural NSW... and yes my perception has been a little tainted... but it's only natural I guess given individual experience...

This kid saw the police drive past, buggered off on his bike, lost control and impaled himself on a fence. Yeah right!

I'm sorry, but the cops are full of sh¡t this time, and if I'd have know the kid and was still a teenager, I probably would have thrown a few bricks at the police myself.

Originally posted by GoalsFrom50Out
Have you ever been offered Heroin on a bus by an Aboriginal? I have, about a month ago. I didn't want to say anything incase the prick had a knife on him.

Oh damn, an aboriginie offered u H.

Well i come from Melbourne origionally, where i busked for about 5-6 years. In that time i saw 3 people die from heroin overdoses in front of me, and too many overdoses where paramedics were called to remember.
Now to the best of my memory, none of these were aboriginies.

I had white people try and steal money, my guitar and all sorts of cr@p.

Only once did i have a run in with Aboriginies, though i didnt blame them as a race, more as just poor individuals.

DANNY GREENE:

Every race has its scallywags, why do you choose to point out aboriginies, why dont you talk about your obvious delusions of importance?
It is a commonly accepted fact that you are the most disliked person on this forum, and these opinions of yours today have just further enhanced that, and at the same time winning yourself more enemies with your racist ramblings.

My god, how could you be the way you are?

Originally posted by mantis
Where did you hear about them taking peoples food, or spitting in it, because I sure haven't heard of that happening.

It was on 6PR and in the West Australian. They were interviewing one of the restaurant owners. I can't remember the name of the person but I will find it because she was also a Councillor from memory.

In that case there are 100 times more white drunks, druggies, alchos, crims, raspists and other assorted scallywags than aboriginies.

Face it Bubby, you are a racist.

in terms of no. it should be way more, but the correct way of doing it is a % base, not that i will do it. I am sure there would be stats on this, its just a matter of finding it, some aussie gov. site must have it available for the public, the only question is how real will the numbers be?

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Aborigines...

We gave them the right to vote.... yet how many of them do you think actually vote? I reckon it would be lucky if there was 5%.... if that.
Voting's compulsory, so just about all of them would.
What's really a tragedy is that Danny_Green also has to vote, so a sensible person's vote is cancelled out.

Well i come from Melbourne origionally, where i busked for about 5-6 years. In that time i saw 3 people die from heroin overdoses in front of me, and too many overdoses where paramedics were called to remember.
Now to the best of my memory, none of these were aboriginies.

Aboriginal Heroin addicts? hahahaha cmon mate. If it doesn't come in a cask they can't afford it. I'm sure if they could they would be heroin addicts. Pretty poor comparison there.

It was on 6PR and in the West Australian. They were interviewing one of the restaurant owners. I can't remember the name of the person but I will find it because she was also a Councillor from memory.

You obviously believe everything you hear in the media.

Not wanting to taint the Police Force as a whole, but i wouldnt put much trust their either.

Oh damn, an aboriginie offered u H.

Well, gee, sorry for feeling a little scared that I might get stabbed for saying 'the wrong thing'. I guess I'm not used to gap toothed, alcohol smelling dole bludgers offering me a hard drug where I live - in a nice house in the suburbs.

I don't feel sorry for these kind of w@nkers at all. They should all kicked in the head and get a job.

You obviously believe everything you hear in the media.

Not wanting to taint the Police Force as a whole, but i wouldnt put much trust their either.

errr if a Restauranteur comes on radio and says she has had enough of these aboriginals spitting in peope's dinners and making people feel uncomfortable then yeah I pretty much believe it. Its not the media.. its a talkback caller.

You seem to be completely in denial... everyone else is to blame except for the aboriginals.

[

This might only highlight how endemic institutional racism is.