Aborigines...

• Thread starter Thread starter Scottroo

Originally posted by Danni
And going on your posting history and insinuations, those of aboriginal decent are the only ones to blame, every one else is apparently innocent.
he actually never said they were the only one's to blame. As usual you make your own assumptions.

You can take this as an official notification. I'm sick to death of coming home from work to find complaints in my inbox about your racist taunts.
It seems you want to sensor his opinion rather than any racist abuse. he actually hasn't racially abused anyone here. He has simply stated his opinion (albeit racist). Once again you have assumed something that isn't there.

Firstly, you can't ban someone for having an opinion on a forum no matter how ridiculous - unless you're a little egotistical hitler.

Secondly, I do believe some one called him a pig. You can't ban him without banning the person who called him a pig - unless of course you are an egotistical little hitler.

Your comments are either one one side of the fence or the other, sooner or later you're going to impale yourself with all that jumping.
Do you believe you're fit to be a moderator? You don't think you might be a little bit biased?

If you choose to express the opinions from whatever side you pick in an inappropriate and offensive manner, you're out of here.
Is there anything other than his opinion you find offensive?

I question your ability to make a non-biased judgement.

I don't think I'll ever get over the comments by that ****head "elder"...He seems happy about the police being put into hospital. I tell ya what I'd love to put him into hospital right now.

I don't condone racism but that elder obviously does, and most aboriginals I've met

Originally posted by mantis
I was just pointing out to our racist, that the problem isn't just among aborigines.
Which is completely beside the point because we aren't talking about other people here.

Originally posted by Milkman
There were witnesses, one being a very repectable looking middle aged women, who candidly spoke of the incident on the news this morning. She claimed the police chased the boy down the ally. Whether they were in a vehicle or not, she didn't make clear.
Do you have urls that talk of these witnesses? I've been watching reports on the three main TV stations all day and haven't seen any talk of any witnesses. I've only heard his mum say that she thinks he must have been hit by the police car and that's what caused him to land on the fence.

I'll see if I can find a URL, but i'm sure somebody else here must've watched the 7 morning news today who can back me up.

i think there is one thing that we are missing the kid was a teenage, he was out by the looks of things by himself, where was his parents? i have seen 10-12 yr old kids (they were white not that it matters) out at 11:00 at night infront of the ade. casino without there parents, it really makes your wonder what is happening to todays society and i don't want to hear bs; blaming the yankees for this or saying they are infecting aus. culture, everyone makes there own choices imo.

I've noticed you're pretty big on rash generalizations.
Please answer this hypothetical question:

The guy had a warrant, the police spotted him, he ran, the police chased him, he crashed his bike and accidently impaled himself on a fence.

How is that the police's fault? Are you saying that the police shouldn't be able to chase people? Should the police just let all criminals run away (or just aborigines)?

Distressed old lady: "Officer, my bus ticket just got blown away, can you please run after it as I am on the pension and can't afford another?"

Officer: "Sorry, I'm on duty. I'm not allowed to run when I'm on duty. Can't risk my job. Might get spotted and be accused of chasing a criminal"

I'll see if I can find a URL, but i'm sure somebody else here must've watched the 7 morning news today who can back me up.
I watched it and didn't see anything. Have you been hearing voices lately? I'd go visit the doc if I were you.

Originally posted by bunsen burner
Do you have urls that talk of these witnesses? I've been watching reports on the three main TV stations all day and haven't seen any talk of any witnesses. I've only heard his mum say that she thinks he must have been hit by the police car and that's what caused him to land on the fence.

The 7.30 report made reference to 3 independent witnesses who saw the events unfold. No furthter details were given except that a women would not talk to the police until she had sought legal advice.

Originally posted by mellowyellow
The 7.30 report made reference to 3 independent witnesses who saw the events unfold. No furthter details were given except that a women would not talk to the police until she had sought legal advice.
So there's talk about witnesses although none of them have said anything. Will be interesting to see if their stories match up and will be interesting to see what the police say in response.

So what.. the police chased a criminal... the criminal ran away and impaled himself on a fence. Its happened before. It will happen again. Is it the police's fault he got killed? No. They were chasing him because he was a criminal. If he wasn't a criminal they would not have been chasing him. Simple.

Bunsen, I don't lie, I know what I saw, and where I saw it. It actually p¡ssed me off that the interview wasn't shown on the evening news, as that's what made my mind up about the incident. It could be for legal reasons that it wasn't shown again, or could just be the commercial networks partaking in their usual rating winning practice of vilifying aborigines.

Ok, I believe you.

Can you please tell us your stance on who's fault it was had the police been chasing him?

And going on your posting history and insinuations, those of aboriginal decent are the only ones to blame, every one else is apparently innocent.

No. I take each case on its merit. Check my posts on David Hookes if you think its only aboriginals that are to blame.

It would seem your one eyed view on things is rather 'black and white' hey Mr Green?
OKKK if you say so.

You can take this as an official notification. I'm sick to death of coming home from work to find complaints in my inbox about your racist taunts.

So you are sick to death of people that have opinions differing to mine complaining to you? Well smack me with a fence picket. Guilty as charged your honour.

Your comments are either one one side of the fence or the other, sooner or later you're going to impale yourself with all that jumping. Unfotunately for you, we don't care to wait and see how long it takes for that to happen. Pick a side of the fence and stay on it. If you choose to express the opinions from whatever side you pick in an inappropriate and offensive manner, you're out of here

What the hell does that mean? I've read it several times and I still have no idea what the hell you are getting at.

Ok, I believe you.

Can you please tell us your stance on who's fault it was had the police been chasing him?

If the police were chasing the boy, why would they deny it? Does that not strike you as a little odd?

Please answer this hypothetical question:

The guy had a warrant, the police spotted him, he ran, the police chased him, he crashed his bike and accidently impaled himself on a fence.

How is that the police's fault? Are you saying that the police shouldn't be able to chase people? Should the police just let all criminals run away (or just aborigines)?

Distressed old lady: "Officer, my bus ticket just got blown away, can you please run after it as I am on the pension and can't afford another?"

Officer: "Sorry, I'm on duty. I'm not allowed to run when I'm on duty. Can't risk my job. Might get spotted and be accused of chasing a criminal"

yeh exactly! if there was an arrest warrant out on this guy, as they've said there was, of course they are going to chase him, isnt that the idea?!

its too bad for him if he somehow impaled himself on the fence, whether the cops were chasing him at the time is irrelevant.

its not like they are going to say 'hey we better not chase this guy, even tho he has an arrest warrant out on him, because he will ride off and crash into a fence and be impaled on it'.

everyones the expert in hindsight eh.

If you believe the boy was being chased, why would the police deny it? Does that not strike you as a little odd?
I don't believe he was being chased (at this stage).

In the same respect, doesn't it seem a bit odd that the police would deny something that wasn't the wrong thing? Maybe they denied it because it didn't happen?

In the same respect, doesn't it seem a bit odd that the police would deny something that wasn't the wrong thing?

Um, yes. That's pretty much what I said. :confused:

Danny Green has soe merit in what he is saying. I have seen first hand, a majority of Aborignals (mainly half casts) get their TAFE courses for free. Most of them fail to turn up and then we cop the verbal and in some cases physical abuse when their centrelink payments are cut off.

You see the blacks in Africa growing crops, harvesting their own food, whilst the Aboriginals dont really bother and the government offers them money. Racism in Australia aint as bad as Africa. Blacks get shot and tortured overseas. On the other hand, I have seen the confidence of Aboriginal people grow as they are given the chance to show what they can really do. This is what I have seen. My uncle has witnessed the piliging and destruction of black communities in Nigeria.

I think the main problem IMO are the half casts who claim Aboriginality on the basis of being 1/8th Aboriginal. The Yothu types are the genuine ones who live simple lives and prefer to live lives of solitude and isolation.

Evelyn St Redfern has, for as long as I can remember been a festering sore.

About 20 years ago a mate of mine and myself were going to a friend place in Redfern, we made a wrong turn and ended up in Evelyn St. Fair Dinkum, you would have thought you were in a war zone, burnt out cars, facade of buildings boarded up. Groups of aboriginals sitting together drinking (it was about 9.30 in the morning). I have never been so scared in my life.

I notice over the years some responsible aboriginalgroups have attempted to clean up Evelyn St, but it always seems to revert to the way it has been portrayed today.

Apparently it is more drugs than drinking that is causing real issues there now.

What happened last night was appalling and a full independant enquiry should be set up to investigate. This would be for the police protection as much as the aboriginal community there, as there could be no complaints about the police rigging the enquiry.
The truth should be exposed.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Aborigines...

Originally posted by Danny_Green
I don't support genocide. What I do support is equality. If these things want to live in our culture.... live in our cities that we have built from the ground up... then they can abide by our laws. If they don't they can go back to their tribes and live under tribal law and in a system with no welfare and handouts. Lets see how much they enjoy the "hardship" us white people put them under.

I had to read this twice to realise what this moron was saying.

What a shame that they didn't force their culture upon us when Australia was invaded by white civilisation.

What is OUR Culture, Christian, Muslim, Hindu, Athiest, European, Asian.

Yeah we may have built the cities, but it was land that was stolen from them.