AFC News!

• Thread starter Thread starter Jerome

His sense of humour extended to mentioning how he might have his eyes on delisted Ryan Fitzgerald’s No. 5 guernsey – just as he had originally asked for Geelong’s No. 5 jumper, knowing full well it belonged to Gary Ablett at the time (and he had to settle for No. 8).

Does this Alan Shiell twit know anything? That's Matty Shir's old number. Fitzgerald wore 15.

Let's hope Rockin Ronnie gets a new lease of life in 2003! I thought he had injury problems last year, but he suggested injuries weren't a problem - just everything else.

On the training front, sounds like Gags is taking it very seriously. A crunch year for him, so he needs to have a great pre-season to be part of a midfield rotation.

Originally posted by DaveW
His sense of humour extended to mentioning how he might have his eyes on delisted Ryan Fitzgerald’s No. 5 guernsey – just as he had originally asked for Geelong’s No. 5 jumper, knowing full well it belonged to Gary Ablett at the time (and he had to settle for No. 8).

Does this Alan Shiell twit know anything? That's Matty Shir's old number. Fitzgerald wore 15.

No $hit. I read this and couldn't believe that soemone could make such a simple mistake as this and no body check it.

But back to Rockin' Ronnie. He sounds absolutely raring to go. I can not wait. He's convinced me that he's going to do everything he can to succeed and hopefully he follow in the footsteps of another number 5, Kym Koster, to not only wear the no. 5 guernsey but also a premiership medallion.

Hey all, (I'm a newbie to these boards here)

For sure, Burns' comments sounded like he means business - shown by him mentioning money is not a priority to him. Sounded a bit like Carey in his previous press conferences.

Can't wait till the season starts, or at least the pre-season. I'm definitely suffering from footy withdrawal symptoms :(

It definitely sounds like Burns' attitude towards next year is if Carey doesn't take them then I HAVE to get them. That's the attitude he needs and if he takes this into games he'll contribute very nicely.:)

Originally posted by crowsfan

For sure, Burns' comments sounded like he means business - shown by him mentioning money is not a priority to him. Sounded a bit like Carey in his previous press conferences.

Can't wait till the season starts, or at least the pre-season. I'm definitely suffering from footy withdrawal symptoms :(

Hi Crowsfan and welcome. I'm only one step above a newbie myself but the guys (and gals) here are great and know their stuff. It hurts me to say it but even some of the Power visitors to these boards seem okay as well!!:)

I'm the same as you - I wish the bloody footy was starting tomorrow!!

What did you expect him to say, i've just come to get a few easy bucks and aren't that interested in actually playing footy, thought i'd sponge a few $100,000 of adelaide for the next two years and just turn up and play the odd half decent game. Come on you couldn't expect him to say anything else.

It seems every player isn't interested in money, well then why are clubs having problems all over the league with salary cap problems?

Originally posted by Eago77

What did you expect him to say, i've just come to get a few easy bucks and aren't that interested in actually playing footy, thought i'd sponge a few $100,000 of adelaide for the next two years and just turn up and play the odd half decent game. Come on you couldn't expect him to say anything else.

Of course not Eago!!

But did you "catch" what he didnt say:confused:

"Ronnie the crowd pleaser has been thrown the lifeline of a new environment that likes its football no other way - (hard) and he's feeling hungry"

You dont have to wait long mate. Round 4

Gday newbie crowsfan; Im finding it tough too. Ive been watching taped games from last season - Only the wins of course

Its bluddy hard givin up smokin and footy in one hit:mad:

Welcome cf - good to see you made your way from chat. Don't worry about the likes of Eago, as he is just jealous of our finals record. ;)

Thanks for the welcome guys.

Don't worry -- I know that it is unwise to listen to anything Port supporters say ;)