juicyfruit
Credit were credit is due cab i really didnt think you could beat the pies will be a lot tuffer next week with the jets in both grades.
Jets simply outstanding today.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Credit were credit is due cab i really didnt think you could beat the pies will be a lot tuffer next week with the jets in both grades.
With the jets now able to play whoever they like in the div 4 team and the fact that they have already done that to get to grand final im tipping the jets in a stroll.
So ofcourse that means im taking belco in the thirds as the jets fours will be no match for a fast belconen side
On another note i heard yesterday at the footy that yass and goulburn along with coota were looking at changing comps next year due to bylaws and the way one team towns are treated. If they do go will it make that much difference.I for one no someone who want be missed by certain people at hq.
Canberra HQ or teams in canberra deep down dont want the likes of one town teams in the comp.. they are only interested in the $$$$ that we provide..
i can understand that so im sure other people can also.
if this wasnt the case then we wouldnt need all the by-laws..
its hard for the likes of yass, coota, cooma and goulburn to be competative with all of these silly little rules
in saying all of this though i havent heard any talk of teams wanting to leave
Who would that person be? fruit im sure we would be missed who would you dislike if i wasnt here .Its worth noting that two of the 1 team towns made the 4 this year so based on the fact that there are 11 teams and only 4 of them are 1 team towns that means 50% of them played finals footy.So i am thinking that yes it would make a difference and if that person you mention is me and im thinking that it is worry no more after saturday they want have to deal me again.With the jets now able to play whoever they like in the div 4 team and the fact that they have already done that to get to grand final im tipping the jets in a stroll.
So ofcourse that means im taking belco in the thirds as the jets fours will be no match for a fast belconen side
On another note i heard yesterday at the footy that yass and goulburn along with coota were looking at changing comps next year due to bylaws and the way one team towns are treated. If they do go will it make that much difference.I for one no someone who want be missed by certain people at hq.
Juicy true the jets will play whoever they like but but they did that in the earlier round this year round when yass beat them by a few goals and again in the semi when the jets only won because of yass poor disipline by 8 points, and in my opinion if these players get selected to play in div 4 then their obviosly not up to 3 grade standard anyway so i dont think it will be a stroll this game could go either wayWith the jets now able to play whoever they like in the div 4 team and the fact that they have already done that to get to grand final im tipping the jets in a stroll.
Maybe if the League really wanted to do something to improve the numbers of sides in the Reserves they would give Gungahlin a 5 years dispensation in affiliation fees so they have the room to move re: funding a side at that level.
With the jets now able to play whoever they like in the div 4 team and the fact that they have already done that to get to grand final im tipping the jets in a stroll.
Never assume anything trav you need to read it again.Can I assume that is a typo Juicy? The Jets 4's will be no match for Belco?? I think the Jets are playing Yass in the 4's.
3rd Grade Maggy before you fall of your perch mate yass are not tearing up about any bylaws that bloke sayin that is not from yass.As far as the farrer leauge goes why would we travel that far when there is a perfectly good 1 team acceptable comp in the central west not that i am confirming or denying anything.Dispite what people would have you beleive the yass boys just want to play footy and quite frankly i dont care were that is as long as its footy.Which By-Laws are you Yass blokes tearing up about? Seriously, go and try and enter yourselves in Farrer and see how far you get without fielding a reserve grade side.
Ongoing funding and facilities would be the major concern for me. Every club in the senior divisions have the support of a major club etc.
And Hilly the figures your saying that we get are no longer.
3rd Grade Maggy before you fall of your perch mate yass are not tearing up about any bylaws that bloke sayin that is not from yass.As far as the farrer leauge goes why would we travel that far when there is a perfectly good 1 team acceptable comp in the central west not that i am confirming or denying anything.Dispite what people would have you beleive the yass boys just want to play footy and quite frankly i dont care were that is as long as its footy.
The tradies could do it easily there deal with the raiders is not long termI have to gree with you Ports.
Only people close by who could come close to providing that sort of funding are affiliated with Ainslie and you don't really want that hanging over your head.
Realistically all points of the ACT are covered by a major club.
Ainslie get north side, Belconnen get that area, Tuggeranong get the southside and then you have Queanbeyan and Eastlake.
Going to be hard to find a club not affiliated with another larger club to back the Jets. should they ever look to make the move up.
Would be nice to see it happen though.