• Thread starter Thread starter The_Ru

Since I've discovered a new ability.:D

The other AFL Game thread has top posters as:
Kerrby (51), HBK619 (37), strauchanie59 (34), HodgeSlamminSamBox (29), Fire (26), TheBrownDog (24), Mingo (23), Biggy_Boy (22)

Dunno why Fire dropped off so much, he was on...fire.:cool:

technically Ant_ was, but I know what you mean

i was meaning the person who ant_ would/should pick first, not bigant

ant_ deserved the initial "chosen one" status because he sent the e-mail in the first place that gave posters on this board the opportunity to be a tester.

i personally don't want to test it but look forward to its release and the in depth write ups after the testing.

Doesn't need mini games and the like the first time around I wouldn't have thought. Just get the basics right and put development into where it is most needed, so cliche` but I'd rather them get the basics down pat the first time.

Would be great if the game had a draft year team like nba games.

Doubt there would be 22 players who where decent from the draft in an AFL season, possibly though...

I hope they program Carlton to be sh*t in this game

I really, really, really, doubt that... but hey Richmond might have all the characteristics they had for the first five rounds... i think that's when we finished the AI :)

Cheers,

Ross.

PS: Just joking of course, we will always have Richmond finishing ninth, saves a little bit of code :)

I really, really, really, doubt that... but hey Richmond might have all the characteristics they had for the first five rounds... i think that's when we finished the AI :)

Cheers,

Ross.

PS: Just joking of course, we will always have Richmond finishing ninth, saves a little bit of code :)

Gday mate, top effort coming onto a public forum.
Just out of curiosity, if i may ask, how did you get a job doing what you are doing?
Thanks

Cheers,

Ross.

hope you have the great man podsiadly with perfect scores across the board...
he'd barely played a game after 5 rounds so his stats won't be anywhere near what they should be...might have to go back and stat him up to max ;) :cool:

also chappy needs to be minimum top 10 player in the game

Doubt there would be 22 players who where decent from the draft in an AFL season, possibly though...
Could do a Rising Star team instead. Just use the 22 players who were nominated. Simple.:)

Gday mate, top effort coming onto a public forum.
Just out of curiosity, if i may ask, how did you get a job doing what you are doing?
Thanks

No worries - It is a tough industry to break into, most come in via programming or art degrees, some are lucky to get in the door testing (QA).

I started programming a long time ago.... late 70's but I only have a job here because it's my company! :)

hope you have the great man podsiadly with perfect scores across the board...
he'd barely played a game after 5 rounds so his stats won't be anywhere near what they should be...might have to go back and stat him up to max ;) :cool:

also chappy needs to be minimum top 10 player in the game

We didn't finish the AI in round 5 - just kidding - stat's are kept up to date each week until we go to "the presses".

It is an intersting debate we have internally about balancing the "real world" stats with the ability of say taking the 16th team to the flag... should everyone have an even shot?