Manchester United
Just saw the early odds for r1 at the TAB today. Anything take ya fancy? Some good early multiples to start the season may be the go.

Carlton $1.58 vs Richmond $2.25

Port $2.30 vs Geelong $1.55

Collingwood $1.70 vs Freo $2.05

St.Kilda $1.42 vs Sydney $2.65

West Coast $1.35 vs Brissie $2.95

Western Bulldogs $2.10 vs Adelaide $1.65

Hawthorn $1.28 vs Melbourne $3.30

North $1.80 vs Essendon $1.90

Just saw the early odds for r1 at the TAB today. Anything take ya fancy? Some good early multiples to start the season may be the go.

Port and Brissie look pretty good value. I think the Dogs can take Adelaide at Telstra Dome.

I think i'll sit out the first 2-3 rounds and see how the teams settle. If I was pressed for selection i would probably take Brisbane with a 4-5 goal head start.

Melbourne for the win...the Hawks are missing quite a few gun players. Brisbane beat the Eagles over at Subi last year and could be big improvers this year, worth a shot at the odds. One of those two should win for an overall profit.

Port for me...knowing TAB, get better odds at Sportsbet though.:)
Coll & Roos if they drift a bit.:)

Any of you guys running a comp like whats been happening on the NBA board and if i remember correctly was run on here last year.

Sports Acumen current odds below:

Carlton $1.75 vs Richmond $2.10

Port $2.28 vs Geelong $1.63

Collingwood $1.70 vs Freo $2.16

St.Kilda $1.41 vs Sydney $2.90

West Coast $1.44 vs Brissie $2.80

Western Bulldogs $2.07 vs Adelaide $1.75

Hawthorn $1.34 vs Melbourne $3.25

North $1.90 vs Essendon $1.90

I put a multi on Carlton/Saints/Brisbane/Crows To Win. It was paying $10.92

That same multi is paying $12.09 with Sports Acumen if you are looking for a bit more value.

In St Kilda you are with the most backed team of the round to date. They are in from $1.45 to $1.41 after some decent bets.

My advice is to just have a look this week...Knowing that that wont be happening, value is what you should go for in round one...Im sure a couple of favourites will win but value will win out more often than not in round one....Im looking towards port to seek their revenge...

What's the footyquad?

You must correctly tip the winners/margins of the four TAB pre-selected games (usually 1 x Sat arvo game, 2 x Sat night, 1 x Sunday - make-up of games may change but that's fairly close, and if the TAB are awake that week they'll choose as many 50/50 games as possible).

Fifteen selections available each game as follows:

HOME 1/12, HOME 13/24, HOME 25/36, HOME 37/48, HOME 49/60, HOME 61/72, HOME 73+, DRAW, AWAY 1/12, AWAY 13/24, AWAY 25/36, AWAY 37/48, AWAY 49/60, AWAY 61/72, AWAY 73+.

Field bet would cost 15 * 15 * 15 * 15 = roughly $25k for 50c.

Can pay really well and generally jackpot once or twice a year with pools reaching $500k/$600k. Pays to give the first month a miss as pools struggle from around $160k-$200k, the big money waits for form to settle.

As you can probably tell I'm fairly keen on them, and had my best year last year snagging five, the highest divvie being just short of $19k the week Port thumped WCE in Perth and Buddy kicked a goal with about 20 seconds to go vs Richmond, lifting Hawks into the 49-60 bracket and that one kick enhanced my dividend by around $11k alone from memory.

That should well and truly answer your question.....!!!

My advice is to just have a look this week...Knowing that that wont be happening, value is what you should go for in round one...Im sure a couple of favourites will win but value will win out more often than not in round one....Im looking towards port to seek their revenge...
Yes, in the long run betting on value will mean you end up making a profit. Value occurs when the price being given is bigger than the price that should be available. If a team is 1.30, it can still be value if numerous factors mean that the price should be closer to 1.10.

You must correctly tip the winners/margins of the four TAB pre-selected games (usually 1 x Sat arvo game, 2 x Sat night, 1 x Sunday - make-up of games may change but that's fairly close, and if the TAB are awake that week they'll choose as many 50/50 games as possible).

HOME 1/12, HOME 13/24, HOME 25/36, HOME 37/48, HOME 49/60, HOME 61/72, HOME 73+, DRAW, AWAY 1/12, AWAY 13/24, AWAY 25/36, AWAY 37/48, AWAY 49/60, AWAY 61/72, AWAY 73+.

Can pay really well and generally jackpot once or twice a year with pools reaching $500k/$600k. Pays to give the first month a miss as pools struggle from around $160k-$200k, the big money waits for form to settle.

As you can probably tell I'm fairly keen on them, and had my best year last year snagging five, the highest divvie being just short of $19k the week Port thumped WCE in Perth and Buddy kicked a goal with about 20 seconds to go vs Richmond, lifting Hawks into the 49-60 bracket and that one kick enhanced my dividend by around $11k alone from memory.

Have the TAB got their s**t together this year and been able to organise a flexi footy quad ?

I'm fairly sure Hoggy meant which games are the footyquad?

On the topic of sportsacumen, if any existing users want a FREE $25 bet, PM me your sportsacumen username as my 'referral'.

Cheers.