AFLQ state association Div2

• Thread starter Thread starter Morro

Also I have an idea to solve all this crap infecting our thread.

Lets start a new Thread called Watto7.

or

Watto could rename himself, Bigwatto, Wattofooty or just call himself Bigfooty because right now, lets face it, he is bigfooty!!!!!!!!!!!

Do they have a moderator on this site?? LOL

Morro - I saw a couple of qrts on the weekend with you guys and Nambour (thought I better seeing i said they wouldn't lose a game and then you had the temerity to have a crack at me!! LOL) Maybe the Nambour boys just can't be bothered getting on a thread like this now??

was a good game of footy - the strong wind certainly made it a qrt by qrt episode. Nambour will struggle against any side with a couple of key high marking fwds as they looked small down there. Certianly move the ball well and despite their captain/coach not playing 3/4 of the game still looked potent in attack. Didn't watch the last qrt but you guys obviously ran it out well to get that close. Did Nambour stack the backline at any stage?

hey mate, sorry for havin a crack, I asumed you were from there, u should never assume, and thought it was a stupid statement 2 rounds into the season.

They are a good side, but appeared(just my opinion) to be suspect under physical pressure.

It was a pretty free flowing game in the last quarter with the buffs controlling everything. Just simply ran out of time. You cant give sides a 8-9 goal headstart and expect to catch them. We had probably6 starting 18 players out so we took alot of positives out of the result.

I think Logan will smash them tbh.

So in footy news, The Buffs are pretty happy to announce that 2 absolute guns joined the Buffs last night so they could play with their brothers who lured them there on the back of our clubs great reputation for welcoming new players and providing a great social environment.

I believe one of them was a ruckman at Redlands. I dont know him, but he was sharp on the track and by all reports is a gun.

Secondly, and very exciting for the club, is a big CHF, a once GC suns development player who looks likely to rip this comp apart.

Get on the Buff train people

Toot Toot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Morro where has the big fella been (Hutchy I presume is your new CHF) The bloke has been MIA since departing Dauth for the Demons earlier this year...how is his fitness?

Care to drop a name on the Redlands player? Twos or Ones?? Jeff White haha!!

Seriously though, quality ruckmen or any big men for that matter are few and far between especially in this league. A real coup IMO for the Buffs to have signed two quality big men. Should pose a few problems for Nambour next time around. Well done.:thumbsu:

Morro where has the big fella been (Hutchy I presume is your new CHF) The bloke has been MIA since departing Dauth for the Demons earlier this year...how is his fitness?

Care to drop a name on the Redlands player? Twos or Ones?? Jeff White haha!!

Seriously though, quality ruckmen or any big men for that matter are few and far between especially in this league. A real coup IMO for the Buffs to have signed two quality big men. Should pose a few problems for Nambour next time around. Well done.:thumbsu:

yeah mate it is Big Hutchy, his bro plays for us and is a good mate of mine. HIs fitness appears to be ok, he did train with us for a couple of months earlier in the year so he will be fine. We are very excited to have him on board.

Regarding the Ruckman he is very young and played ressies and seniors swapping with Jeff White. I have just been told to keep him quiet for now for reasons unknown to me.

I said it once and I will say it again, Div 2 teams always change dramatically from rd 1 to later in the year. Hence I was urging teams not to get ahead of themselves.

yeah mate it is Big Hutchy, his bro plays for us and is a good mate of mine. HIs fitness appears to be ok, he did train with us for a couple of months earlier in the year so he will be fine. We are very excited to have him on board.

Regarding the Ruckman he is very young and played ressies and seniors swapping with Jeff White. I have just been told to keep him quiet for now for reasons unknown to me.

I said it once and I will say it again, Div 2 teams always change dramatically from rd 1 to later in the year. Hence I was urging teams not to get ahead of themselves.

Thats because he hasnt been cleared from Logan yet!!

WOW this place is amazing, im so famous here its beautiful!!!! Thank you for talking about me it gets me excited:D Great signs ahead for the Buffs!!! get on Board TOOT TOOT

Reserves Preview

UQ Red Lions AFC VS Caboolture Lions AFC

Two teams with wins from week 3 of the 2011 season. Caboolture recorded a massive win against Logan City in week 2 of the season, then backed it up with a narrow 3 point win against Coomera.

UQ suffered 2 early losses as a well polished Beenleigh over ran them in miserable conditions at Dauth Park in round 1. The Red Lions went down bravely against Coomera Magpies at Coomera, with 3 late goals to Coomera sinking a brave Red Lions outfit. Last week, the Red Lions got onto the board with a brave 15 point victory against a young but tough Logan Cobras at Logan.

This week, the Red Lions are finally back at home and will be looking to again fight out a good contest with a tough opponent in Caboolture. The Red Lions will be looking for the points in this one and bringing the ledger to 2 - 2 for the season.

In other Ressies game,

Coomera to defeat Logan Cobras by 15 points

Redcliffe to defeat Griffith Moorooka by 6 goals

Nambour to beat Ipswich at Limestone Park by 12 to 24 points

Beenleigh to beat Calamvale in potential Match of the Round. Will be interesting to hear about these new Beenleigh boys aswell.

Best of luck to all teams this week. Lets hope all games go injury and incident free.

Cheers

Thats awkward ???????????

You sure it is the same bloke???????

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

Care to clarify Snakes Alive...where's bloody Holla7 when you need him.

No point asking Snakecharmer 85...can't understand a word of his last post...

Geez mate your self imposed exile didn't last long:D

The good blokes from the other other clubs in this forum did a very good job in convincing me to return. But if it turns shitty again......

hey mate, sorry for havin a crack, I asumed you were from there, u should never assume, and thought it was a stupid statement 2 rounds into the season.

They are a good side, but appeared(just my opinion) to be suspect under physical pressure.

It was a pretty free flowing game in the last quarter with the buffs controlling everything. Just simply ran out of time. You cant give sides a 8-9 goal headstart and expect to catch them. We had probably6 starting 18 players out so we took alot of positives out of the result.

I think Logan will smash them tbh.

Problem in the lower divisions is that because of the generally decreased lack of fitness I would think that injuries tend to be a little more common and most sides will have injury issues any given week - have always worked on the philosphy that the sides that tend to be most successful are those that have their best 22 on the ground more often than not. Certainly having your best 22 out of 25 there in August is more important than April. Reckon that the smart coaches (Beenleigh might do this) rest certain players against weaker sides either for a whole game or for part of. GF's aren't won in April, you are correct!

By the way, I'm still correct - they are yet to lose!! LOL

Problem in the lower divisions is that because of the generally decreased lack of fitness I would think that injuries tend to be a little more common and most sides will have injury issues any given week - have always worked on the philosphy that the sides that tend to be most successful are those that have their best 22 on the ground more often than not. Certainly having your best 22 out of 25 there in August is more important than April. Reckon that the smart coaches (Beenleigh might do this) rest certain players against weaker sides either for a whole game or for part of. GF's aren't won in April, you are correct!

By the way, I'm still correct - they are yet to lose!! LOL

The part about having players out is probably worth more clarification. Only 2 of the 6 are injured, the rest couldnt travel 2 hours after finishing work and still make the game. Also one had a wedding.

I dont reckon 2 many guys get rested in div2 footy. It is more social than anything and blokes just want to play. I would hate to try and tell some of our key players, hey just resting you this week LOL

yes you are still correct for now, but I reckon it is only a matter of time.

In more exciting news sweeping across Buffland this afternoon, another very high profile player is set to walk on his club and join the mighty buffs. Apparently the pull of great mateship and the allure of $3 coronas just proves too guilty a pleasure for some blokes.

This announcement shouldnt be too far away and should send this forum into a meltdown of epic proportions.

This guys fame in these parts is rivalled only by the poor spelling of some of our posters.

The part about having players out is probably worth more clarification. Only 2 of the 6 are injured, the rest couldnt travel 2 hours after finishing work and still make the game. Also one had a wedding.

I dont reckon 2 many guys get rested in div2 footy. It is more social than anything and blokes just want to play. I would hate to try and tell some of our key players, hey just resting you this week LOL

yes you are still correct for now, but I reckon it is only a matter of time.

I think this week will be a huge test for Nambour with a more physical side like Ipswich plus the travel out there and the vastly bigger ground then what they are playing on but then again bigger ground gives them room to run and move away from in close footy where the physicality takes its toll will be interested to see how that goes out there at lime stone

In more exciting news sweeping across Buffland this afternoon, another very high profile player is set to walk on his club and join the mighty buffs. Apparently the pull of great mateship and the allure of $3 coronas just proves too guilty a pleasure for some blokes.

This announcement shouldnt be too far away and should send this forum into a meltdown of epic proportions.

This guys fame in these parts is rivalled only by the poor spelling of some of our posters.

haha yeah right. am looking forward to brent's response.

EDIT: seems you got a response in before i noticed... guess we'll see you in round 12...

Wow Morro, it is like the day princess Diana died, I will always remember where I was when Watto went to the Buffs!!! So a Leopards burger this wknd for you Watto? Pre warning that our number 9 is still playing... He will be happy to know he eta a feed earlier than expected... :)

Mate you are talking up these leopards burgers, they better be good as you say they are!!!

How many can uncle chop chop eat?

I now know the identity of Mighty, would I be correct in saying you are they same bloke who uploaded the photo to f'book of uncle chop chop literally sitting on me?

:D

Might Angus, Grand Angus:thumbsd:

Give me a Leopard Burger any Day..............

Given the ugliness of the last few days, may I suggest that every member of every club right here, right now agree to avoid the bullshit that has transpired over the last few months. We are all here on this forum because of one common element, a love of footy. Lets keep it that way from here on in.

My offer stands by the way. Sociable blokes looking for a chat after the final siren I'm more than happy to have a beer or two with.

Given the ugliness of the last few days, may I suggest that every member of every club right here, right now agree to avoid the bullshit that has transpired over the last few months. We are all here on this forum because of one common element, a love of footy. Lets keep it that way from here on in.

My offer stands by the way. Sociable blokes looking for a chat after the final siren I'm more than happy to have a beer or two with.

on one condition RUL, you get rid of that terrible avatar and replace it with AFL!