Society/Culture Alex Pearce supports Palestine/promotes terrorism depending who you ask

A charged topic but Ireland became a Republic because of the war of independence.

If you want to see “terrorism” look at what the Black and Tans of the British Army did. Imagine watching an AFL match and during the 2nd quarter armoured military cars just drive into the field and start machine gunning spectators because of their ethnic background. That’s what happened on the first Bloody Sunday of 1920 (not to be confused with the 2nd Bloody Sunday of 1972 when the British Paratroopers murdered unarmed protesters in Derry).

It’s completely unsurprising to see why the Irish have a large affinity and support for the people of Palestine.
I didn't type terrorism ... I typed "terrorism" which is different. Agree about what you said tho.

My pop was a Black and tan. Left and went all the way to the other side of the world, where he married an Irish catholic girl.

... and what the hell do I mean when I say "easy", anyway? Am I calling squares Harlots?

I've searched high, I've searched low.
Answer the question, Hawk -
Where did it go?
I’m sure you’d give me an explanation, as long as I didn’t ask you how it was different to an armed body.

Ohhhh, I see. You don't care that some squares don't have arms.
That's disgusting.
And outrageous.

Out Rageous!
Sorry, I can’t work out if you’re a civilian child or an armed militant, help me, won’t you! What’s the difference? It’s all so blurry.

What happened to freedom of speech? Pearce's repost was a critique of the actions of the Israeli state—it did not target Jewish people. I know Jewish individuals who are pro-Palestinian and deeply critical of Israeli government policy; they view it as responsible for serious human rights violations. That perspective is not antisemitic—it's a political stance rooted in concern for justice. Yet, too often, such criticism is dismissed or silenced as offensive, rather than being engaged with seriously. Meanwhile, the devastating toll in Gaza—over 50,000 lives lost, many of them women and children—deserves far more reflection and accountability than it is receiving.

They are not letting this go.

Alex Ryvchin is a backer of the Netanyahu government that has been charged with war crimes by the ICC, who also gets to write opinion pieces for the Age, views that include continuing to promote the view that the Dural caravan discovery was a serious terrorist bomb threat to the Jewish community when the police have labelled it a hoax perpetrated by an organized criminal gang with likely overseas connections, who were also responsible for another approx 14 antisemetic attacks of graffiti and vandalism in Australia.

It's wrong to assume that the opinions of Alex Ryvchin represent the views of every Jewish person in Australia, just as it was overreach by Ronny Lerner to make the statement that Alex Pearce caused "significant grievance to the Jewish community" when at the time the only "Jewish" person on social media, trying to make Alex Pearce's post go viral was his mate Ralph Horowitz, who also will block comments that disagree with his point of view.

I put "Jewish" in commas in the previous paragraph, because for Jews that support the theocratic state of Israel, they both seem to not observe the practice of orthodox Jews to refrain from working on the Sabbath. (Lerner apparently was wearing a star of David when he questioned Longmuir on that Friday night). Horowitz has his own history of backing his mate Sam Newman on the sometimes racist "Footy Show" and by his imbecilic reaction to Russell Jackson's story about Robert Muir, I would have suggested his gripe seemed to be more about attacking the AFL for being "woke" and hypocritical - which may be an argument, but a quick peruse of his timeline also reveals that he displays an ignorance of history - in one post suggesting that terrorism by his definition is only committed by followers of Islam.

The Pearce situation is that he reposted a statement by Kneecap. When you read that statement, the question I have to ask is what in the statement is offensive? Apparently the argument seems to be that by reposting a statement by Kneecap it means that Alex Pearce supports every other statement including comments made in whatever context performing live on stage to their audience - who presumably were there because they support the band.

This logic is like saying anyone supporting Peter Dutton - who made the statement that Netanyahu would be a welcome guest in this country - also should have to face consequences because Peter Dutton supports Netanyahu, who is a war criminal.

Pearce might be a fan of Kneecap (a couple of his Freo teammates in the past have said he has weird taste in music and should be kept away from having a say in the gym playlist), but his post seems to be more about censorship - in line with a previous post on X in February which was about the sacking of cricket journalist Peter Lalor by the management of SEN just for sharing content which supporters of the hard right theocratic state of Israel wanted to suppress.

It seems like more of a protest statement about how voices of dissent are being suppressed in our community, and everyone should be supporting him on this.

Alex Ryvchin is a backer of the Netanyahu government that has been charged with war crimes by the ICC, who also gets to write opinion pieces for the Age, views that include continuing to promote the view that the Dural caravan discovery was a serious terrorist bomb threat to the Jewish community when the police have labelled it a hoax perpetrated by an organized criminal gang with likely overseas connections, who were also responsible for another approx 14 antisemetic attacks of graffiti and vandalism in Australia.

It's wrong to assume that the opinions of Alex Ryvchin represent the views of every Jewish person in Australia, just as it was overreach by Ronny Lerner to make the statement that Alex Pearce caused "significant grievance to the Jewish community" when at the time the only "Jewish" person on social media, trying to make Alex Pearce's post go viral was his mate Ralph Horowitz, who also will block comments that disagree with his point of view.

I put "Jewish" in commas in the previous paragraph, because for Jews that support the theocratic state of Israel, they both seem to not observe the practice of orthodox Jews to refrain from working on the Sabbath. (Lerner apparently was wearing a star of David when he questioned Longmuir on that Friday night). Horowitz has his own history of backing his mate Sam Newman on the sometimes racist "Footy Show" and by his imbecilic reaction to Russell Jackson's story about Robert Muir, I would have suggested his gripe seemed to be more about attacking the AFL for being "woke" and hypocritical - which may be an argument, but a quick peruse of his timeline also reveals that he displays an ignorance of history - in one post suggesting that terrorism by his definition is only committed by followers of Islam.

The Pearce situation is that he reposted a statement by Kneecap. When you read that statement, the question I have to ask is what in the statement is offensive? Apparently the argument seems to be that by reposting a statement by Kneecap it means that Alex Pearce supports every other statement including comments made in whatever context performing live on stage to their audience - who presumably were there because they support the band.

This logic is like saying anyone supporting Peter Dutton - who made the statement that Netanyahu would be a welcome guest in this country - also should have to face consequences because Peter Dutton supports Netanyahu, who is a war criminal.

Pearce might be a fan of Kneecap (a couple of his Freo teammates in the past have said he has weird taste in music and should be kept away from having a say in the gym playlist), but his post seems to be more about censorship - in line with a previous post on X in February which was about the sacking of cricket journalist Peter Lalor by the management of SEN just for sharing content which supporters of the hard right theocratic state of Israel wanted to suppress.

It seems like more of a protest statement about how voices of dissent are being suppressed in our community, and everyone should be supporting him on this.

Or the TLDR

Just because you endorse one particular statement or action by a group or person does not mean you support every single statement or action by that group or person.

That statement liked by Pearce was not objectionable. You can disagree with it but calling for Pearce to be punished because of the band’s prior statements is not right.

Or the TLDR

Just because you endorse one particular statement or action by a group or person does not mean you support every single statement or action by that group or person.

That statement liked by Pearce was not objectionable. You can disagree with it but calling for Pearce to be punished because of the band’s prior statements is not right.
Caro and Ronnie trying their best to paint Kneecap as pro-hamas and pro-hezbollah, which they have publicly refuted. Their public stance is "support Palestine in the face of genocide" kind of stuff, just as the post from Pearce suggested. But apparently that's enough to cause "significant harm" to Jewish people in Australia. Something tells me that they'd get a better idea of what "significant harm" really looks like by taking a tour of Gaza.

The real question of this story is:

"How do a small bunch of people, most of whom are openly supporting genocide, get to have their supposed offence turned into a serious story run by supposed "journalists"?"

It's a non-story, but how come a very small number of people who are supposedly offended get to have their offence shared with the world as if it's valid? Why didn't any of these journalists concern themselves with the actual source of the offence - Genocide.

The real question of this story is:

"How do a small bunch of people, most of whom are openly supporting genocide, get to have their supposed offence turned into a serious story run by supposed "journalists"?"

It's a non-story, but how come a very small number of people who are supposedly offended get to have their offence shared with the world as if it's valid? Why didn't any of these journalists concern themselves with the actual source of the offence - Genocide.

Investigative journalism is pretty much non existent. As a “journalist” you are pretty much PR for whatever agenda your bosses tell you to push these days

And that someone can be a random Twitter user with 100 followers, what a great institution journalism is these days.

Half of news.com.au and Daily Mail et al media articles are "Aussies OUTRAGED by WOKE thing!" and the article is just filled with random 100 follower far right bot account comments from Twitter.

Some of these Zionist self proclaimed spokespeople for all people of Jewish faith in Australia are so self-obsessed that they think when their portrait doesn't win first prize in the Archibald that it's antisemitism. For reference there were 903 entries.

Further to this absurdity is Tom Morris who works for Channel 9 posting about the silence from the AFL and Alex Pearce.

There is a documentary about Kneecap.

Have a look at where you can watch it.

Screenshot 2025-05-13 201831.png

Screenshot 2025-05-13 202042.png

Society/Culture Alex Pearce supports Palestine/promotes terrorism depending who you ask