Piss Poor

Just heard on Fox footy channel that there thinking about making an alternative commentary for games so if your sick of hearing Eddie McGuire's voice you can switch to another panel of commentators like Huddo or something.

first thought is its a brilliant idea.

no more of that flog Darcy, no more of that flog BT.

It starts on Saturday with only the Collingwood game so far, their will be an all Collingwood commentary panel lead by Eddie as a option for them.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/tea...es-meet-richmond/story-e6frf9kx-1226622915089

really hope they implement this for every team.

I'm actually pretty happy about this, so good for footy.:)

It's just for Ed and Collingwood. I'm not sure of the likelihood of this happening for any other games.

We're stuck with BT.
Collingwood cant be the only team having one, reckon they will have one for all teams in the future.

Isn't the Collingwood vs Richmond game a Fox Footy broadcast? They'll have two sets of commentators who are both working for Foxtel and you can choose which set you want to listen to.

Doubt that this will happen for games that channel 7 commentators are calling, so we'll be stuck with BT and Darcy.

Isn't the Collingwood vs Richmond game a Fox Footy broadcast? They'll have two sets of commentators who are both working for Foxtel and you can choose which set you want to listen to.

Doubt that this will happen for games that channel 7 commentators are calling, so we'll be stuck with BT and Darcy.
yeah but most footy fans have fox footy because seven are shit.

We will be stuck with BT and Darcy then (I like BT). It's only for this one game. I'd say Huddo will definitely be calling it on the main commentary alongside someone like Dermott, Healy and Johnson. And then you can press red for Eddie and Tony Shaw.

It's not going to be a regular thing and I highly doubt they would do it for any other club. I'm definitely going to cross over and have a listen though. If the Pies are getting smashed I'm listening to Eddie for sure.

Who commentates for West coast.
cousins, chicky and hunts?
Hunts: Glass heads for the safety of the boundary line
Cuz: I used to have fun with things made out of Glass. Someone mention line?
Chicky: I find safety in a line myself
Hunts: Lads, my shoulder hurts
Chicky: snnnnnnnnnnfffff.
Cuz: Party on Wayne.

:thumbsu:

Who commentates for West coast.
cousins, chicky and hunts?
How about they just get some proper journalists to be commentators rather than giving these no-skilled retired footballers jobs. Im all for ex-players as special comments but please lets get some proper journalists with good voices, unbiased opinions and some proper english commentating again. Bring back Drew Morphett!

This bloke below would lead the forecast with Karl Langdon, Adrian Barich and Ash Hansen. Drew Banfield with special comments from the boundary :D

292076-pn-adrian-barich.jpg

I'd love to hear jacko with some bias towards the eagles. He was often trying too hard to show he wasn't bias by blatantly ragging on us

I'd love to hear Jacko try and talk for a whole game. The way he struggles with one liners from the boundary really fills me with confidence in his ability to get in done for an extended period.

"The eagles put...putting structures into s..s.. sound place for worsefold and d....defensive press.. positions around the ground and... and... and... eagles better have to go hard today! :) "

"Thank you Glen....."

Would love to hear a game called by Daniel Chick, Ben Cousins, Andrew Embley and Adam Selwood - It'd be like having a bar-room brawl during the game.