why has this been stickied?
Because of the OP's exceptional quality. Try to appreciate it.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
why has this been stickied?

Because it was a truly magnificent piece of trolling.why has this been stickied?
Oh yeah, we're still hurting from it! A premiership victory will never overshadow a narrow loss in round 4 on a glorified cow paddock in Tasmania.![]()

So was the 1990 GF, so you can't really have a dig at the Pies. Neither of you have won a GF since.

we have 25,000 plusWho are the noble 6000?
Because they certainly don't have that many supporters
that is only cause you guys have bribed the AFL into letting you play nearly all your games at the MCG where all other teams have to travel more then you lot that is why !We hold the all time attendance record for a season, a final, a home and away game and a grand final
![]()
we beat you at skill too yr before didn't we and again at end of yr if i remember rightlyOh yeah, we're still hurting from it! A premiership victory will never overshadow a narrow loss in round 4 on a glorified cow paddock in Tasmania.![]()

Picture this, a clear blue sky
So far from winter's storm
Away from last years finals too
and the bow-out they still mourn
See the Hawk that swoops and rears
and flies tireless all summer
But wait till hunting season nears
and then it's, 'What a bummer!'
For ever since the Batmobile,
they haven't lined the nest
A strand or two, just two night cups
is what their cabinet will attest
But they've got stars, yeah they've got champs
that did the summertime hard yardage
Yet sit and wait a spell, you'll see
the Hawks still play like garbage
A smattering of brilliant play
but just a little bit
For you see these Hawks are merely flies
their playbook's fresh-laid shit
They buzz and buzz and cluster round
while Clarkson gives the word
They'll maybe scrape some way to win
but too often find a t*rd
But Clarkson's got the knack of
somehow treading water
Cast thy mind back to the days of Schwab
and of never-ending slaughter
One preseason they asked for Premiers
and Schwabby took a bow
Back then they were a laughing stock
much more than they are now
It didn't matter who they played
they copped a bloody hiding
The Tiges, the Dees and Blues all drove
that hearse the Hawks were riding
When Schwabby made that fateful call
we knew of Hawthorn's 'class'
it served to hold a world in thrall
to see a man speak through his arse
Now further back in days and years
to head coach Kenny Judge
A man at least as used to loss
as Molly Meldrum, packing fudge
He went on to coach the Eagles
and shredded that proud club as well
but still they didn't take four years
to tell him 'Go to Hell!'
Rolling back the years still more
we land at Peter Knights
his tenure at... ngh, um... snore
z..z...z
Well bugger me, I'm f*cking bored
writing Hawthorn poetry's a bitch
It's time to dig ourselves a shallow grave
and lay a body in the ditch
So climb aboard the Hawthorn hearse
pull out that weathered coffin
Don't you get so worried now
they die like this quite often!
Let's lift the lid and take a peek
a quick one there, quite cursory
now let's just nail this bastard shut
for the the Hawker's 6000 anniversary!
Yes six thousand days, it's oh so long
since Hawthorn's last day Cup
You'd think that such a record would ensure
that they'd humbly just shut up!
But yap yap yap they do go on
like this poem but only worse
So now I fear I must go on
and write my final verse
So dear Bigfooty Hawthorn fans,
they who mediocrity don't faze
from us to you (in piss and poo)
wishing ANOTHER 6000 fun-filled days!
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY HAWTHORN!!!!!!!!!!!
Just like you have consistently shown your inability to gain a post of the day.
However, I am more than confident, that a Flog of the Month is well within your grasp.
Bookmark it pal.![]()

I said geelong would dominate the afl last year and guess what ? I was right![]()

Absolutely
Well done kid.
Every mug punter has his moment in the sun!!
Sadly, yours has passed.![]()
how would you know ? your not a football expert like me

Thought this was going to be about the 6000 pets branded "Hawthorn members" by their cruel owners.
Interested to know from the OP if the inspiration came from Wallace Irwin's Thoughts Inspired By A War-Time Billboard.
Quality work.![]()
Nah, haven't read any Wallace Irwin. And all google could teach me was that 'Wallace Irwin' is actually the pen name of a Japanese wartime immigrant called Hashimura Togo. Couldn't find any links to his work, but now I'm bloody curious...
The title was a piss-take of the Charge of the Light Brigade's 'noble six hundred'. It's been roughly six thousand days since Hawthorn's last day flag.
mate 75% of your supporters are dole bludgers with no teeth, not only that you are the most hated club in Australia. You can have your 40 odd thousand members, that's all you got. i no who i would rather be supporting.Oh please who are you kidding, your club has been diddling those numbers for years.. get more than 3 people to one of your games then we'll talk
You wouldn't be going to Tassie if you had any real support
absolutley spot on mate, couldn't have said it better myself. Don't forget to mention the 50 or so times they have been runner's up the effin colliwobbles bandwagon hahaDoes anyone give a shit about who won in 1911, 1920 or whatever?
Perhaps we should wheel out ole Nuts and Dick every year and parade them around during Grand Final week...FWIW Preston North were once a good football side as well
No on both counts.
FFS, compared to most clubs at the highest level of World Sport Collingwood are a minnow. FFS, I'd love to see Collingwood finance a 60-70,000 seat stadium filled 95% with season ticketholders YEAR IN YEAR OUT.
It's amazing how far a doctored draw can take you, FFS your achievement is nothing as long as the draw is continually doctored to favour some clubs over others. FWIW, Richmond drew over a 1,000,000 people to a season when the competition wasn't crowd driven...now that's impressive.
121,696 Collingwood v Carlton M.C.G. 1970
119,165 Richmond v Carlton M.C.G. 1969
118,192 St Kilda v Hawthorn M.C.G. 1971
Wow, just wow. I'm sure it was the sheer mass of Collingwood supporters that drew the extra 2-3000 more to their grand final then the year before and following it
6364 days since Collingwood last won a Premiership![]()