• Thread starter Thread starter Obeanie1

DYOR

your club, your coach
your own website

there is a reason why he is leaving

What is the reason on why he is leaving?

I saw the interview and I can see how it can be interpreted as gaff being gone as Simpson got sidetracked and was close, I reckon, to having a tear.

Hawks bound.
Good source... on big footy knows a guy who’s sister knows Gaff... & he supported the Hawks as a kid.
Oh & he really likes not wanting to go to North or Saints.

That should just about cover it until he signs in a couple of weeks same as Sloane...
Maybe..

Hawks bound.
Good source... on big footy knows a guy who’s sister knows Gaff... & he supported the Hawks as a kid.

That should just about cover it until he signs in a couple of weeks same as Sloane...
Maybe..
pretty sure he was a Melbourne supporter

Hawks bound.

Maybe..
Lol, I met a Hawks supporter on a tram leaving the MCG after the 2012 grand final, who said he was Gaff's teacher in high school. Gaff to Hawks confirmed.

Gaff played v the Hawks in the 2015 GF.

Gaff to Hawks confirmed.

Played a really good game as well as he was clearly showing Clarko his wears.

I have it on speculative authority that Gaff had a chat with Clarko after the game that went something like this. "Hey mate, how is the team looking for 2019?"

But But But Hawthorn.
Exactly. It's probably wiser to focus your efforts on someone else. Maybe try the Lonergan thread.

It appears that every big name out of contract or a free agent, Hawthorn supporters flock in droves thinking they have their man. It's called entitlement.

Exactly. It's probably wiser to focus your efforts on someone else. Maybe try the Lonergan thread.

It appears that every big name out of contract or a free agent, Hawthorn supporters flock in droves thinking they have their man. It's called entitlement.
That's what happens when the Hawks keep winning Premierships at an astonishing rate for over half a century. :thumbsu:

We are a spoilt entitled bunch.

You didn't read Scott's comments monday? I guess you're another average Joe that rates players after looking at the Hun's stats after a game.

Ablett has been good this year.

Regardless of cash my point stands.

You didn't read Scott's comments monday? I guess you're another average Joe that rates players after looking at the Hun's stats after a game.

Ablett has been good this year.

Regardless of cash my point stands.
Don’t listen to brads brother as he can’t coach. Maybe you should grab gaff as your mob in so close to being premiers.