Banhammer Big House Under 70s
What happened?
Somebody must have spiked his drink.

This champion has never played a poorer game in his life.
Kane Cornes should be given some credit but for the magic man to go missing like he did on his favourite stage ( A big game) it just doesnt add up.

Did last week take it out of him? The missus said he cant play brilliant every week...and I agree; but he hardly got a sniff tonite

Whadayareckon

Originally posted by topjars
Whadayareckon

I reckon Kane Cornes should get the credit for giving him an absolute bath!!

Gave him no space all night.

Certainly not what we've come to expect from McLeod. At no point in the match did we see his usual brilliance. At times I thought he was satisfactory, getting the ball and setting others up with little handballs. However for the most part Cornes did a brilliant job tagging him. In the second half I was most perturbed on at least a couple of ocassions seeing virtually no effort from McLeod to chase opponents. :mad:

Haven't seen the replay yet, but it appears Kane Cornes is now unquestionably our best tagger, and one of the prime taggers of the comp.

GO FOR IT YOUNG MAN!! :)

Kane Cornes was terrific. To keep Macca to a very ordinary game is no mean feat.

When will Gary Ayres learn. The bigs up forward were being destroyed and the mid-fielders were doing very little. I was praying for him to try something different such as playing Macca and Roo as the only two men close to goal, with all the other forwards playing in the mid-field and behind to clog it.

Macca and Roo on a one out basis with a ton of space would have presented Port with more problems than they actually did get.

not sure about Macca - probably so - but agree re 'Roo - he is a dangerous forward and could have made a difference up there.

Pred if your'e gonna come up with an avatar that makes the grade you better register in a different kindy...youve failed three times!

1. Magpie with a green and red scarf x
2. Tiger with a yellow and red scarf x
3. Crow trying to "bowel movement" Brogans chin x

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Originally posted by macca23
Kane Cornes was terrific. To keep Macca to a very ordinary game is no mean feat.

When will Gary Ayres learn. The bigs up forward were being destroyed and the mid-fielders were doing very little. I was praying for him to try something different such as playing Macca and Roo as the only two men close to goal, with all the other forwards playing in the mid-field and behind to clog it.

Macca and Roo on a one out basis with a ton of space would have presented Port with more problems than they actually did get.
Yeah, I was thinking the same Macca. If a good player isn't getting into the game, you need to try something different! K Cornes just way to good tonight.

Originally posted by topjars
Pred if your'e gonna come up with an avatar that makes the grade you better register in a different kindy...youve failed three times!
Give me some credit mate! I'm doin bloody well considerin I'm making the damn things in internet cafes with no Photoshop. Having to work miracles with PBRUSH, am I! :)

Anyway, you get the idea.

Bend over..... :D

yep Kane Cornes was as close to McLeod as he is to his brother( re Footy show- Chad sticks 3 fingers up Kanes rear after a goal... with absolutely no reaction of suprise from Kane)

:D P'raps that's where Pred got the idea for his avatar!

We should be flattered that Pred spends so much time at our Board, obviously the Pap one is so boring, he prefers to post here :p

Originally posted by Pred
Give me some credit mate! I'm doin bloody well considerin I'm making the damn things in internet cafes with no Photoshop. Having to work miracles with PBRUSH, am I! :)

Anyway, you get the idea.

Bend over..... :D

No thanks; I felt like Id been f*cked by a pineapple last night and its no different this morning.

I hope your'e wearing a surgical mask and keeping "dog" off of your menu over there in Tokyo:D