juddsentant517

Northern Bullants
Deserves its own thread.
Every week Walks goes for one of those and usually drops it, however it was all worth it for that moment.

Holy Shit!

Incredible. Breathtaking. Exhilarating. Transcendent. Quite possibly the best mark I've ever seen.

We've said for years he'd finally stick one. Some of us had begun to lose hope then he comes out and marks the most spectacular he's ever attempted.

I kid you not, it was as close as I've come to tears in years. Might have even shed one or two. Couldn't wipe the smile from my face. Spewing I got turned off going by the piss poor selection of seats on offer. :(

My avatar comes full circle. Had Walks initially, before chucking the sniper cat on there for a few years. No way known the Walker mark doesn't displace it. :thumbsu:

[YOUTUBE]C5oj5UbPF_Y[/YOUTUBE]

Ratten's reaction made it all the better. He's as much a supporter as any of us. :thumbsu:

yep - outstanding mark, no doubt. Maybe now he can concentrate on the percentages. As ratts said - " I told him at 1/2 time to stay down a bit more, your flying for everything".

I agree with the OP's sentiments. Have been hoping for so long and wondered if he would ever do it. Let's just hope nobody takes one better for the rest of the year. Best moment of the year for me.

Was a sensational grab and even better watching it live from the game and even the Bomber fans around me were applauding. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Best mark i have seen since Shaun Smith all those years ago!

:thumbsu:

Have always been a huge fan of walks, morons on the bay saying he beats up on lower opposition, he kept us in the game against port with 3 early goals, same against adelaide, also took that hanger, kicked the match winning goal against the saints and has kicked 4 goals against the current best team in the comp, another 4 straight and one of the greatest marks ive ever seen and i saw it live :D

Has had a fantastic year, super accurate, can leap tall buildings, jet, has so much talent, was only a matter of time until he got an injury free run and put it all together, could never understand the walker baggers, he was always going to be a gun.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

INCREDIBLE!!

And I was there to see it live :D

I saw the Brett Burton one he took against us two years ago but this one tops it and from a Carlton player too!

Everyone in the stadium including Essendon supporters were applauding for the next minute. And then to seal it off with a goal as well.

Amazing! Amazing night as well, now for Cadel to just top it off.

Just... Incredible

I've never yelled like that in my life. I was 60 meters away and it was still the best thing I've ever seen

Re: Andrew Walkers (argumentative) mark of the century

Deserves its own thread.
Every week Walks goes for one of those and usually drops it, however it was all worth it for that moment.

Holy Shit!
Let The beards do the talking. There should be a rule that every player has one in our club, 1980s Style.

494700-walker.jpg

512565-carlton.jpg

511562-carlton.jpg

511538-carlton.jpg

512537-carlton.jpg

Hampson's was better.;)

Too many decisions for Display background.

The only thing that would top that moment is a grand final win, (or i;d assume the 99 Fraser Brown tackle). Just unbelievable

Re: Andrew Walkers (argumentative) mark of the century

Nice mark.

I doubt it will be mark of the year, would be happy to be proven wrong.

Trying to be impartial, the Natanui grab was much better. Just as high if not higher and took it out hands in front. Even Walkers mark from earlier this year was arguably better than this one.

Walkers mark was nice aesthetically though, in a Jezza sense, one against one, just a jump onto the shoulders, perfect sit.

Absolutely loved it, but I reckon the judges will give it to others.

Saw a few Bombers supporters in the crowd go up when Walker took that grab. Good on them for being footy fans first and foremost. Heaps of them just sat there with their mouths wide open. Reminded me of clowns where you put the ping pong balls into their mouths. Must have been awesome at the game judging by that reaction.

Same reaction I had when Nicnat took that mark against us a few weeks ago. The big hanger is probably the greatest spectacle in our game and it's hard not to get excited, regardless of the scoreboard.

Amazing mark.

Looks good in that video but to be honest it just does not do it justice. Was far better seeing it live.

Should be MOTY. Nicnat's grab against us a few weeks back was outstanding but I reckon this one has it covered.

Reckon Burton's mark against us at Etihad 2 years back still shades it as the best mark I've ever seen live but this is certainly right up there.

Absolute cracker. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: