Boob_Radley

Good bloke... Rubbish coach.

Good luck in the teal
It's not easy to get a line on that, I watched every game of the Tigers this year. The best I saw us play was in Beaconsfield when lade was coaching that day v Hawks . We were relentless that day and I never saw us approach anything like that form no matter who we were playing

Very good observation. We played very well that game, albeit a pre-season game.

its quite bizzare what is happening at tigerland. So let's get this straight. Review says get rid of 5 assistants and move FJ all in one off season? Like it recommended all this happens in one off season and now the tigers need to find 5 assistants? How the **** are they going to interview and go through the selection process to find 5 in 5 minutes relatively speaking and make constructive selections ? Like did this stupid review recommend not to ****ing knee jerk ? Or was this review another tiger cluster **** just like those who commissioned it? **** these imbeciles at the helm are stoopid.

its quite bizzare what is happening at tigerland. So let's get this straight. Review says get rid of 5 assistants and move FJ all in one off season? Like it recommended all this happens in one off season and now the tigers need to find 5 assistants? How the **** are they going to interview and go through the selection process to find 5 in 5 minutes relatively speaking and make constructive selections ? Like did this stupid review recommend not to ******* knee jerk ? Or was this review another tiger cluster **** just like those who commissioned it? **** these imbeciles at the helm are stoopid.
Assumed that the review comes back with no changes and it is flawed.
Assumed that the review comes back with changes and it is knee jerk reaction.
Can't win.
The review simply provided the necessary analytic process to add weight to what the leadership group and Hardwick have been suggesting for some time.

General consensus is that Lade was an average performer which may be the case but I still find it difficult to rate assistants.
Thing is they are following the head coaches instructions re game plans. You could be the best midfield assistant in the competition (not saying he is) but if you are coaching within the confines of a game style that dictates that you go backwards and sideways at a snails pace then you've got SFA chance of success imo.
Changes needed to be made and happy to see new blood but still can't help but think all these assistants are scapegoats to a degree. Our biggest problem is still there!!

General consensus is that Lade was an average performer which may be the case but I still find it difficult to rate assistants.
Thing is they are following the head coaches instructions re game plans. You could be the best midfield assistant in the competition (not saying he is) but if you are coaching within the confines of a game style that dictates that you go backwards and sideways at a snails pace then you've got SFA chance of success imo.
Changes needed to be made and happy to see new blood but still can't help but think all these assistants are scapegoats to a degree. Our biggest problem is still there!!

The reality isn't that tyrannical. As a group of coaches, you act as a collective with input and responsibilities shared across the board. Sure a head coach is akin to a puppet master and has the final say, but there have been great head coaches across all sports who have underperformed in part as a result of sub-caliber assistant coaches.

If we get say a Sumich/ Montgomery, Knights and Caracella, more than happy to see how that alters the game style before a fling Dimma to the fire.

The reality isn't that tyrannical. As a group of coaches, you act as a collective with input and responsibilities shared across the board. Sure a head coach is akin to a puppet master and has the final say, but there have been great head coaches across all sports who have underperformed in part as a result of sub-caliber assistant coaches.

If we get say a Sumich/ Montgomery, Knights and Caracella, more than happy to see how that alters the game style before a fling Dimma to the fire.
Maybe you're right mate, hard to say but what would you rather
A. Luke Beveridge or Alistair Clarkson with our 2016 assistants or
B. Hardwick with the best 5 assistants going around.
I'd go option A myself. I reckon a top line head coach moulds those around him.
Ross Smith is an example of a high performing assistant under Clarkson, sacked under Hardwick.

Can't win.
The review simply provided the necessary analytic process to add weight to what the leadership group and Hardwick have been suggesting for some time.

Here is the thing dude. When you suggest the brains trust can't win I totally agree. They are well accustomed to losing and they continue to trundle out that well used line "we are learning all the time". Like I said the club now to sell to us that there was a process to select the best and most suitable candidates for no less than 5 positions before pre season or cutting done slack before start of next year. Now I think you are smart enough to work out if it took them a month of Sunday's to select our current failed coach how the **** are they going to get 5 in 3 minutes right? Now back to sleep you are purely a lemming that hopes a board that has got 99% wrong in footy terms are actually capable of sone magic trick that they become geniuses now. I mean ffs do you have any guess on how long it took them to come up with Neil Balme? Like 3 minutes. Did they canvass any other candidates? Did they take into account that he had been just effectively demoted and why? Like **** man it's dudes like you and heaps others that don't actually think that this board relies on to stay there after totally ****ing up a decade where we should now be on target to be playing in a granny. FFS wake the **** up

Maybe you're right mate, hard to say but what would you rather
A. Luke Beveridge or Alistair Clarkson with our 2016 assistants or
B. Hardwick with the best 5 assistants going around.
I'd go option A myself. I reckon a top line head coach moulds those around him.
Ross Smith is an example of a high performing assistant under Clarkson, sacked under Hardwick.

Maybe you are right as well, but how many top line head coaches are their currently in the AFL? Maybe 3, 4 at most. There is certainly no guarantee that by removing Dimma that whomever replaces him will be a 'top line' head coach, or any better than Dimma.

Again, I'd prefer to see what the new assistant can do before I through him into the fire.

Here is the thing dude. When you suggest the brains trust can't win I totally agree. They are well accustomed to losing and they continue to trundle out that well used line "we are learning all the time". Like I said the club now to sell to us that there was a process to select the best and most suitable candidates for no less than 5 positions before pre season or cutting done slack before start of next year. Now I think you are smart enough to work out if it took them a month of Sunday's to select our current failed coach how the **** are they going to get 5 in 3 minutes right? Now back to sleep you are purely a lemming that hopes a board that has got 99% wrong in footy terms are actually capable of sone magic trick that they become geniuses now. I mean ffs do you have any guess on how long it took them to come up with Neil Balme? Like 3 minutes. Did they canvass any other candidates? Did they take into account that he had been just effectively demoted and why? Like **** man it's dudes like you and heaps others that don't actually think that this board relies on to stay there after totally ******* up a decade where we should now be on target to be playing in a granny. FFS wake the **** up
Maybe I have info which suggests that the process has been completely calculated and not a knee jerk reaction like you suggest.
If you bother to veiw my posts from the majority of the year on this subject , you will find I have been suggesting that the club would follow the path it has. Why do you think I have been so **** sure of that ?
Just because flogs like Barrett and Sellars havent been reporting it doesnt mean is hasnt been happening " within the 4 walls ".

Can't win.

If Hardwick was suggesting it the whole time, then I will bare my ass in Bourke street, you're wearing black and gold glasses if you believe that.

If the were planning it all year then the assistants would have been identified by now, it " appears" we haven't even started to interview yet or it would have already got out.

They are moving the deck chairs at the moment on the ss Hardwick