Any positives?

• Thread starter Thread starter HBF

Judd and Gibbs tonight. Judd had 30, and almost single handedly got us over the line tonight.

Gibbs was awesome again tonight. 28 quality touches, and his last month has been as impressive as anything I have seen from him.

Waite's job on Riewoldt was ok, given that he got alot of his marks up the ground.

Anything else?

Judd and Gibbs tonight. Judd had 30, and almost single handedly got us over the line tonight.

Gibbs was awesome again tonight. 28 quality touches, and his last month has been as impressive as anything I have seen from him.

Waite's job on Riewoldt was ok, given that he got alot of his marks up the ground.

Anything else?

Actually thought this went a long way to costing us the match.

In Round 2, this was the case, Riewoldt wasn't damaging because everything he did was up the ground, this time he murdered Waite inside 50, when we moved Jamison onto him, he was shut down, and Waite provided a nice target up forward.

Thought Waite was very soundly beaten tonight.

Judd and Gibbs played well.

Anything else?

Actually I thought Waite lowered his colours to Riewoldt tonight, but out of that negative came a positive, in that when Jamo was moved on to Riewoldt he shut him right out of the game.

In Round 2, this was the case, Riewoldt wasn't damaging because everything he did was up the ground, this time he murdered Waite inside 50, when we moved Jamison onto him, he was shut down, and Waite provided a nice target up forward.

i agree, riewoldt was one of the more influential players on the ground. waite was one of the WOGs unfortunately. he had a shocker. he was moved off riewoldt as he was simply too good for him and jamison moved onto riewoldt and did ok.

judd, gibbs and betts are the only three that can hold their heads high.

anderson and edwards: both of their careers are at the crossroads. Anderson is very unimpressive and Edwards is shite.

Agreed Waite got a bath

Judd is a very, very good leader. His efforts in the last quarter especially were huge.

Gibbs was superb. he always seems to have time and space. excellent decision making and execution. 28 quality touches.

I know i am gunna get bagged for this but i agree with Diesel, id like to see Judd become more creative. Dont get me wrong he does a great job and is the best at what he does but i think he needs to get more cheap kicks and kick more goals. Having said that he was very good tonight and is a champion

Actually I thought Waite lowered his colours to Riewoldt tonight, but out of that negative came a positive, in that when Jamo was moved on to Riewoldt he shut him right out of the game.

agree. a bombers mate and i were at the game and thought waite was very ordinary. also, if he hits russell in the last, we break away and we're a real show despite not deserving it. he doesn't. we weren't.

BUT that's not a positive so in the spirit of the thread, gibbs was obviously fantastic, judd was pretty good and, although not a positive, i couldn't believe how many people made a special effort to knock clokey on talkback tonight. far from our worst and a bit of a soft target i reckon.

Riewoldt was easily beating Waite, was good to see Jamo move on to him and shut him down. Have to pay tribute to Gibbs, stood up tonight when most of his senior team mates did nothing.

One moment in the match was when Judd was running into the forward 50 and had another fifteen metres to run, should have kicked the goal, rather than looking for Fev, Maxy was in Fev's shorts all night and made the spoil.

Judd and Gibbs were positives.

Fisher, is getting a little bit of touch happening.

Jamison, is easily the coolest most unflappable young man I've seen on a footy field since Kouta.

Overall, most of the side tried it's guts out, but nothing they tried really came off too flash. Let's just put it behind us and move on.

Side note: Wouldn't mind a full foward that actually liked the teammates and club he plays for.:rolleyes:

Anything else?
Waite's job was a positive? It was one of the biggest reasons that the Saints won so comfortably. Reiwoldt convincingly beat Waite. Waite gave away a few free kicks also.

Gibbs and Judd were the main positives.

Anything else?

:eek: Not sure which game you were watching but Riewoldt gave Waite an absolute bath!

Jamo did alright on him in the second half but, like many others, I thought Riewoldt killed Jarrad, especially inside fifty in the first half.

I know i am gunna get bagged for this but i agree with Diesel, id like to see Judd become more creative. Dont get me wrong he does a great job and is the best at what he does but i think he needs to get more cheap kicks and kick more goals. Having said that he was very good tonight and is a champion
The bloke is still clearly not playing to full capacity, but he is still a star. When he is busting through packs to kick multiple goals as he did while with us, you will realise just how lucky you guys are.

The only way he'll ever get that back is if he takes an entire year off footy and does nothing strenuous over that 12 months.

If he keeps playing, he'll be done by 30