Any Stock Tips? - Part 2

I got in on BRM at 81c so big gains for me there. My mate from work has been holding about 50k worth since its YML days at 36c, so he is laughing.

Another great buy is FRS, very strong news coming out over the last few weeks and iron ore prices soaring, like BRM, when rail access is granted, it will fly.

FDL might pull back to about 11c first, but long term, it is a great buy, even pre-drilling, just on speculation.

I expect Bannerman Resources (BMN) to rise up sharply over the next month or so.

I got in on BRM at 81c so big gains for me there. My mate from work has been holding about 50k worth since its YML days at 36c, so he is laughing.

Yeah I first bought at 22 cents when it was YML. Accumulated a few more along the way. Good times.

WSA has jumped another 5% today to $11.70. They made a positive announcement about an hour ago, so if anyone wants to benefit from that, best to jump in this afternoon.

ADY has been disappointing. It has fallen back to 18.5c. I'm still holding.

finally ARU showing some positive movement once more.. has rocketed back up to $1.30 today.. this rare earth producer will be huge in the future with sky rocketing rare earth prices, combined with a massive resourse with a 20-30 year life span. IMO is a long-term buy/hold with massive returns.

Just my usual rant that I have been on about for a couple of years now.
Coal Seam Gas in Queensland.
Some eg. QGC & SHG

Have in the past owned AOE, but now have PES (check out the chart) :thumbsu: & BOW.
With something like BOW you will need patience but if you can hang in there & accumulate the results eg. PES will eventually come.

Another great buy is FRS, very strong news coming out over the last few weeks and iron ore prices soaring, like BRM, when rail access is granted, it will fly.

FDL might pull back to about 11c first, but long term, it is a great buy, even pre-drilling, just on speculation.

I expect Bannerman Resources (BMN) to rise up sharply over the next month or so.

Since I posted this message, BMM has gone from $1.57 to $1.85 in 3 days of trading. One of the more volitile stocks and easy to make a lot of money on short term trading. Also a great investment long term.

Being New i understand my credability is not the best....

Have a look at NWH - news about to hit - down today but be ready

Since I posted this message, BMM has gone from $1.57 to $1.85 in 3 days of trading. One of the more volitile stocks and easy to make a lot of money on short term trading. Also a great investment long term.

Now from $1.57 to $2.08 in just over a week! Nice profits to be had :thumbsu:

Next milestone: $2.30.

Now from $1.57 to $2.08 in just over a week! Nice profits to be had :thumbsu:

Next milestone: $2.30.

:thumbsu:

I've been on this little stock too in the last few weeks, working wonders.

Can you shed any more light on FRS?

They certainly seem to be appreciating quite steadily in the last month.

GBG has been soaring recently. Up 16 cents today, to 1.79 and has gone up near 60 cents in the last 5 days.

There's a Price & Volume breakout happening with HRR this morning from 56c to 62c. Looks like plenty of room to move & plenty of buying support in market depth. I'm in.

This one is moving quickly. Last trade 65c.

Heron (HRR) today announced increased estimates for their Boyce Creek nickel mine, which I guess explains yesterday's breakout.

It is up to 70c now.

Interestingly, Epsilon (EPS) which is associated with HRR is up 125% since the start of last week. :eek:

Oh australianstockreport.com.au have reckon STI to move from $0.05 to $0.15 over the next 12 months. ASR have been pretty reliable have had 40-50% gains with them on GBG and AVO earlier this year.

Here's their report on STI, hope it helps! :)

BUY STIRLING PRODUCTS (ASX Code: STI) Price at Closing $0.05 ASR 12-month Target $0.15 Our Opinion A stirling prospect Entry Criteria
BUY ASR is looking to add STI to the Growth Portfolio up to a STRICT LIMIT of six cents. The stock will have a 1% weighting in our Growth Portfolio Fundamental Analysis
Stirling Products (STI) is a small Australian biotech that is developing metabolic (natural chemical reactions) animal health products for commercialisation.

STI is renowned for its current development of R-salbutamol, an animal-focused variation of drugs used to treat human asthma. The three main focuses for application of R-salbutamol are; growth agents in livestock, obesity treatments for pets and respiratory disorders in livestock.

Projects pumping up

STI has an agreement in place with company Afgri Ltd to distribute its R-salbutamol product in South Africa, and a material transfer agreement with another company, Merial, for use of R-salbutamol in lambs.

The research and development division of STI is progressing smoothly, with proof of concept studies completed for poultry, cattle, swine and sheep, and other proof of concept studies completed for dog obesity and for heaves (a respiratory disease) in horses. And, excitingly, many of STI’s projects and research have the potential to ultimately be licensed for human application.

In August last year, STI took over Canadian company Progressive BioActives, which has developed a purified form of yeast for the livestock industry known as ProValeTM. The product is handy in boosting the immune system of livestock, particularly poultry, swine and aquaculture.

Importantly, ProVale is just starting to generate sales. This will give the company a revenue stream to leverage off as it develops its other projects and research.

STI’s flagship ProVale product is also engaged in a material transfer agreement in shrimp farming.

Pet boom

Pet health and services is a lucrative market, as part of the overall growing companion animals market. Pet spending is especially big in the US, where it estimated at around US$43.4 billion in 2008.

As an obesity epidemic is spreading across the globe in humans, so to does the problem grow in the animal world.

Obesity in dogs and cats is increasing at a rate of 10% per year, from a level of 25% of all dogs and cats. Society is moving towards correcting this problem, so that pet obesity and related markets are expanding to a worth of $4.6 billion.

Pharmaceuticals, prescription foods and dietary supplements relating to companion animals are expected to grow up to 8.6% by 2011. Natural and organic compounds annual growth rates are expected at 25% by the same time, driven by society’s humanization of pets (otherwise known as the “pampered pooch” syndrome).

R-salbultamol has the potential to decrease food intake in pets as well as reduce peripheral fat in animals. Reassuringly, R-salbultamol has an established safety profile and no significant side effects.

Livestock looking lively

STI benefits from its exposure to the livestock industry, where demand for meat will triple in the next twenty years. At present, antibiotics used in beef and other food products are being removed due to public pressure – for example, McDonalds now uses antibiotic free-beef in its food products.

STI gains from this trend, as its ProVale product boosts livestock immunity and reduces the need for antibiotics as growth agents. And with current production systems unable to cope with the demand for antibiotic-free meat over the next two decades, STI is well placed to benefit from this expanding market, which is worth US$7.8 billion.

With well-publicised increases in food costs, and the world struggling to feed its growing population, any avenue that can increase the productivity of livestock will be warmly welcomed by the industry.

In proof of concept studies R-salbutamol has demonstrated decreased fat levels, increased muscle production and improved feed efficiency.

Cash enough for 2008

STI reported a loss of $5.5 million last year, as the company spends big on research and development activities but with little revenue.

The company has raised funds in recent years to keep its efforts rolling. Back in mid-2006, STI raised $1,263,975 in options, and announced a $780,000 placement in July 2007. The most recent placement was at seven cents per share.

Stirling finished the March quarter with $1.6 million in cash. The company is currently burning through around $150,000 a month, and at that rate current funding should last until early next year.

We would expect to see the company initiate a capital raising within the next six months although with revenue starting to trickle from Canada, Stirling may be able to stretch this out a bit.

The future

STI sees its projects growing from strength to strength in the coming years. The Phase III scale-up of its ProVale product is slated for 2009, and approval of its Obesity NDA (non-disclosure agreement) and Heaves NDA is forecast for 2010.

Beyond this, STI sees approval of its growth agents for poultry and swine being approved in 2012 and 2013. Revenue potential for its equine, ProVale, growth agents, and obesity and companion animal markets will leap tremendously from 2010 onwards, potentially hitting around US$20 million in 2011 and a whopping US$95 million by 2014.

Technical Analysis
STI.PNG

Unlike the appealing fundamentals we discussed above, STI is far away from a buy from a technical perspective.

Actually STI's entire trading history has been disappointing, and has fallen from above 60 cents in early 2005 to its current level around 5 cents.

However, the stock looks like it is just about to bottom out, with a recent bounce from 4 cents accompanied by record volume.

There aren’t any clear buying signals from the technical indicators, as the MACD is largely flat, and STI is still trading below the upper Parabolic SAR.

Having said that, we will keep a close eye on the stock for an improved technical outlook.

Conclusion
STI is perfectly positioned to benefit from the growth in the companion animal market, alongside trends in livestock and meat processing methods (the decreased use of antibiotics in meats).

With research and development well on its way, and with a number of exciting projects in the pipeline, STI will be ready to capitalize on its exposure to markets that are set to explode from 2010.

Stirling is a high-risk, potentially high return speculative proposition. With a market cap of under $10 million, we see good long-term value in Stirling. The company has multiple key products, with multiple potential applications in the growth areas of animal health.

The initiation of a revenue stream de-risks the company somewhat and Stirling is one of the most appealing micro-cap healthcare stocks on the market.

We will add STO to the Growth Portfolio from tomorrow up to a STRICT LIMIT of six cents. The 1% weighting in the portfolio indicates that we would allocate a small portion of our funds to this stock in respect of its speculative nature.

Having a look at this one... PE ratio 6,800!! What's the go there???
HRR are into mineral exploration, so they are rated on potential, rather than earnings. There is still a lot of buying interest. Last trade 73c.

WSA has taken a bit of a breather lately, but came out with a positive announcement today about some very impressive drilling results & the share price started going up again. Last trade $10.23 It looks like a low risk buy here, with plenty of upside potential & a stop loss at $9.70 I'm already in this one.

Been on SDL, has doubled recently, JORC compliant iron ore resource that can be developed in Cameroon.

Good things on the way I think. Another Brockman perhaps.

HRR are into mineral exploration, so they are rated on potential, rather than earnings. There is still a lot of buying interest. Last trade 73c.

WSA has taken a bit of a breather lately, but came out with a positive announcement today about some very impressive drilling results & the share price started going up again. Last trade $10.23 It looks like a low risk buy here, with plenty of upside potential & a stop loss at $9.70 I'm already in this one.
Been stopped out of WSA yet?? Touched on 9.70 today.

No. The low for the day was $9.71 but it closed back up at $9.85. I base my stops on the closing price, to avoid being taken out on price spikes.

It was a tough day for both my favorites, WSA & HRR. :( There was a fire yesterday on one of the WA gas rigs, which provides power to a lot of mines, especially around Kalgoorlie. I don't know which mines have been affected, but suspect both these stocks have been caught up in it. I expect it will only be a temporary problem, but I'll see what unfolds in the coming days.