Deej

Melbourne Victory
I've never really been to the place before, but i'm probably going over for the night friday/saturday this week and would like to stay somewhere half decent (maybe 3.5-4 star) that has access to a good nearby TAB-equipped watering hole.

Any suggestions?

I usually stay in Nth Adelaide,only 10 mins out but much better than staying in town IMO.
Depends where youre going

wotif.com is a decent guide.

seth

I've never really been to the place before, but i'm probably going over for the night friday/saturday this week and would like to stay somewhere half decent (maybe 3.5-4 star) that has access to a good nearby TAB-equipped watering hole.

Any suggestions?

Went to Adelaide for a couple of days (when we were playing the Crows) and stayed at the Radisson. Good location as it is just across the road from the Casino :D There is a sportsbar there with a Tab.
A few pubs near by, although most were filled with bogans and pokies!

Been and stayed there 3 times since Oct this year.

Ok for Tabs head to the sports bar in the city, across the road from the 7-11. easy place to have a bet and no music. a heap of big screens too.

For a night out, head to Church if out to pick up, Vodka Bar is great but hard to get in.

For staying somewhere, try the Standford next to the Casino. stayed there last weekend and seems nice. Also the Grand (also a Standford) at the beach, bout a $20 cab ride.

Not a bad town, shocking city tho.

PM me if you want some details of places like clubs, went on a footy trip there this year, plus a work xmas part last weekend and work training for a week a few weeks back. every night we lived it up

If you want somewhere Cheap a place called Adjacent to the Casino is the place to stay.Good rates and close to casino which has a good tab in there not as good as the crown but it does the job..

Hopefully you'll have the excitement of getting your ticket in the form of a coaster, as I remember some of their outlets doing.

Yeah there still got them s.hit tickets, how crap are they only good thing there big and are hard to lose.:rolleyes: