Are you...?

• Thread starter Thread starter The Hitman

T

The Hitman

Some people off here know me or have met me. Those who have probably think of me as a happy, and maybe a shade cocky.

Right now though I feel real down and depressed, and I just want to know if anyone else does or has, and what they do about it.

The Hitman

im depressed to hitman....

after looking the goods half way, we have fallen in a heap, and will miss the finals again.. :(

I'm generally a very happy person, I don't let things get me down for too long. I am a tad depressed at the moment, as you all know, but even already I am snapping out of it. :) Slowly but steadily.

Well, I am just struggling everywhere I turn.

My (now ex) girlfriend just moved to Queensland, and I loved her more then anything else in the world. I just wanna go up there and stay forever, so I can be near her.

I am somehow finding a way to stuff up VCE, although all my teachers and everyone tells me that I have the potential to get where I want to.

I look at the world and realize what a materialistic place it really is, with backstabbing, cheating, lying, and just basic wrongness everywhere I look.

Although it hurts when my beloved Hawks lose, it seems the least of my probs at the moment...

The Hitman

Originally posted by The Hitman
Well, I am just struggling everywhere I turn.

My (now ex) girlfriend just moved to Queensland, and I loved her more then anything else in the world. I just wanna go up there and stay forever, so I can be near her.

I am somehow finding a way to stuff up VCE, although all my teachers and everyone tells me that I have the potential to get where I want to.

I look at the world and realize what a materialistic place it really is, with backstabbing, cheating, lying, and just basic wrongness everywhere I look.

Although it hurts when my beloved Hawks lose, it seems the least of my probs at the moment...

The Hitman

**** that sounds like me Hitman! Jesus..............!

I havent been good since I left Sydney early last year.

Mags

No I'm not really depressed, my team is going to miss the finals and I'm in the middle of Year 12 but you know I've got my health, a bed to sleep in and I get to eat 3 meals a day so I reckon I've got things pretty good at the moment. I know many others don't have as much so I'm grateful for all I have.

No worries Hitman, things will turn around. :)

Mags, Hitman........you two are in similar states to me. We just have to learn to love where we are and remember what we had, but realise that everything happens for a reason. You can either go under, or you can stand up and show the world that the worst they send you, you can handle. A little story about me, just to put my Chris saga into perspective.

1995. My Dad is a Vietnam Vet. He suffers from Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) although then he was untreated. One day he snapped and tried to choke me. Almost got me too, had my sister not been there to divert his attention. People get such a shock from that story, how did I cope and all that. Well it wasn't easy, I couldn't talk about it for years, but then one day I did and I didn't cry. :) I didn't dwell on it, I kept moving. This latest hit has knocked me down like you wouldn't believe, but I know I have faced worse, and I will live through this. :) The sun DOES shine every morning, life DOES go on. And it can be great, you have to look for the good stuff and not look back on what you had too much. It won't make it come back.

Chin up guys, we'll be right. :)

Originally posted by topdon
My team lost...of course i am depressed :(

awww poor adrianA.. lol..

not used to losing?? must be tough 2 weeks in a row, facing, dare i say it, a 3rd loss in a row...

haha only kidding mate, you's wont lose another game for year, and will win another flag...atleast its interesting now.. we know you are beatable!!

I think depression must last a certain length of time before it officially becomes depression. There are various symptoms, which I'm sure can be easily found on the net. I guess what I wanted to add is that I have always struggled against depression, as have other members of my family. In my time in Queensland, I've had quite a few patches of it. The worst patch I wnt through lasted a couple of months a few years ago and in that time I lost around 25kg. It IS a real health problem, and some people suffer more than others, so see a counsellor or talk to someone before it gets worse.

Life goes on.