B Section B Section Amateur Football

Sherminator,
great to see Baddely got exactly what he deserved. After reviewing footage of the incident the tribunal threw the case out. It showed he didnt even come close to making contact with the skobdogs head.

My sources tell me Jye Williams (son of Greg) was down at OE training last night. Not a bad mid season recruit...

This may give the edge to OE over the other two premiership contenders and add depth to a list. Compare their ressie with St B's and Blacks.

It is questionable whether the club needs another bogan (his name is Jye)in a club that plays in outer west.

Sherminator,
great to see Baddely got exactly what he deserved. After reviewing footage of the incident the tribunal threw the case out. It showed he didnt even come close to making contact with the skobdogs head.

My sources tell me Jye Williams (son of Greg) was down at OE training last night. Not a bad mid season recruit...

MR mark zasnotti could you please explain to me what you mean by skobdogs??????????

An interesting story coming out of the Junction Oval this week. I was speaking to a friend of a friend of a friend who works on Bourke St (Mt Bulla, not CBD) and he was telling me that a mystery benefactor has pledged $2k for every win, to go towards the OM’s end of season trip, in hope of keeping them out of C Grade.

So they have 1 win on the board: $2000/50 = End of season trip to the backpackers on the corner of Flinders & Spencer St. Enjoy boys!

An interesting story coming out of the Junction Oval this week. I was speaking to a friend of a friend of a friend who works on Bourke St (Mt Bulla, not CBD) and he was telling me that a mystery benefactor has pledged $2k for every win, to go towards the OM’s end of season trip, in hope of keeping them out of C Grade.

So they have 1 win on the board: $2000/50 = End of season trip to the backpackers on the corner of Flinders & Spencer St. Enjoy boys!
They could be headed down to the Half Moon caravan park TBP! A free 6 pack upon entry, how can they go wrong??

I could lend Mr Zanotti a hand here, Skobdogs = shyte blokes, simple really. I'm surprised Bwain Speaking couldn't help you out.

How insightful Barry - just goes to show why you are one of the leading assistant coaches in B Grade.

Termi - SKOB dogs is the name of our clubbies and delicious hot dogs at the Rat Cage.

PEGS Boys - stop ganging up on Termi

How insightful Barry - just goes to show why you are one of the leading assistant coaches in B Grade.

Never moved a magnet in my life pal! just expressing an opinion held by many.

Tigers Nuts, enjoyed your post mate, mind if I use some of it in a note to a lady friend?

Short and sweet from TBP this week:

Ajax V Uni Blacks @ Footy HQ 42 points - Blacks just too good!
Caulfield V St Bogans Mentone @ The Racecourse 55 points – Saturday morning training for The Bogans.
SKOBs V OMs @ St Kevins College 25 points – Not even $2K will get OMs over the line.
MHSOB V OEG @ The Public School 21 points – MHSOB to get close against an undermanned OEG.
Beaumaris V Marcellin @ Shark Park 17 points – Desperation will get the Eagles over the line.

Match of the Round – Ajax V Uni Blacks
Bit of nothing week of football sees 3rd V 6th as match of the round. Blacks are good, real good! Ajax are inconsistent. Ajax are capable of winning but I don’t think they will. The students by 7 goals.

One to Watch – Video Hits
Crap weather, crap football – turn the electric blanket to 3 and stay in bed this weekend!

B Grade Player of Round 10 – Luke Wintle ( St Bogan’s Mentone)
Well and truly back from injury and playing great football. Could well be holding up the cup at the end of the year too!

Note: Last week big Tommy Brain accused me of plagiarism. Now this week in Big Tommy’s column we see him refer to Yarra St as “The Postage Stamp.” While the oval at Yarra St isn’t much chop, it’s well known in VAFA circles that ‘The Postage Stamp’ is the name given to Brindisi St. If you're going to steal from my column Tommy at least get it right!

Ajax V UB
Caulfield V STBMT
MHSOB V OEG
SKOB V OM's
Beauy V Marcellin

Definitely a ladder-consolidation round for me. Was a toss-up between going to Righetti or Caulfield today, think I'll go to Camberwell instead to see Scotch v Hailebury and get a preview of next years B grade hopefuls.

Did SKOB and OM's play at the Dome??

Only two sides to kick more goals than pts for the day in the shocking conditions.
Was an amazing game. OMs out of the blocks against SKOB with Gibbo meant to be umpiring but playing loose for OMs in the forward line. 3 TERRIBLE decsions when SKOB were in possession resulting in 25m penalties and goals to the OMs. How many teams could lose after kicking 7 straight on a shocking day in a mud heap?
More amazingly, SKOB, who have been kicking more points than you could poke a stick at this year, came out in shocking conditions with a water logged ball and slammed home seven straight in the 3rd term. Highlights were Ben Garveys 3 marks of the year with all conversions from outside 45 metres, along with Plugger Lynch and EJ Crohen absolutely dominating.
The Fly, who at quarter time was actually laughing with some of his players, would have been shattered as the OMs just couldnt fire a shot in the last, despite a massive wind to their end and all of their 'guns' playing...Will Fly post on the OMs site this week? I doubt it.
Wash up of the weekend: Beauy safe, Ajax, OMs and CG fighting to avoid the slippery dip to C Section with MHSOB. My tip is OMs and Ajax will stay, good bye to Caulfield.
At the top end, who will get the double chance?

was karma down at the college with skevs getting over a confident for no reason old melb... skob got back in it with hard unrewarded tackling, not to mention some brilliance from a much missed J Marchesani and class from EJ Crohan, also the skob representative D Mount played solid all day, providing the much needed grunt. two games clear, can SKOB see finals action since 2004 ?? want to hear from you boys ? biased oppionon from me (dont want to make it a skob forum)...
Karma, one thing I have learnt is dont pump up SKOB, just keep a lid on it.
More importantly, I hear Bowles and Fraser are going to play 2s.

So that's 5 from 5 for TBP and 4 for everyone else. Shoulda had 5 myself. Bloody Marcellin. Gaaah.

TBP went for Marcellin - i.e. 4 from 4

I was the only one picking Beaumaris - very underrated - if they get over SKOB next week they could be talking finals instead of relegation as per a few weeks ago.

Even the great Rabioli has closed shop and keeping quiet.

My grovellingest apologies. I was driving home from the OS-OH match yesterday and got called out for work, and got home at five past eight this morning, just in time to take my boy to his U11s match.

Coherency and accuracy are not my strong points this afternoon!