B.T.'s FIRST TRAINING REPORT!

• Thread starter Thread starter BT

Dees
I arrived around 3:15, it had already started. Most of the boys were out there. Vardy was sprinting on "The Doug Hawkins Wing" in his runners and then had a Kick to kick for a while before jogging a few laps. He got a bit shirty with Cam Bruce at the end of training, coz Cam had taken his footy down to the Barkly St end for goal kicking practice! Brucey said "sorry man". I think Vards'll get over it.

The main group was doing circle work early on, the skills were silky! Then they had about 1/2 hour of contesting the skills weren't quite as sharp then! Danners was playing ump and craking down on illegal tactics. I noticed that not only were Neeta & Ellis on the same team but in the same group of 5 too. They've obviously kissed & made up since Round 22.

The shirts vs skins was interesting. Ox & Robbo spent the entire session in the goal square & looked good. Greeny started in the middle but was moved up forward half way through, Brown was moved from defence to replace him.

Bizzell played in defence and showed some real dash on one occasion drawing much praise from his team mates & Danners.

But undoubtably the highlight was watching Powelly,Johnno & Junior train the house down, Powell in particular was impressive & still tough just ask Chris Lamb (I think) who copped a forearm in the windpipe as Powelly was shepherding a team mate.

Before the match drill I heard Nicho yell out "Oh F@ck!" and he just walked off the track & sat on a tackle bag for a while dunno what happened there, uneven sideburns???

Sorry I missed ya Madboy I didn't get a chance to check back in once I'd posted the message. I'll go next week and if BPP & yourself show up it'll be good.

HAHA thanx for that rather animated report BT and yes the many F words u heard are very much a regular thing at the Dees training sessions...most teams in fact especially from the cranky old buggers! Good to see my Clinty man was going well how bout Chell and Matty W? Hmm very very angry about this business of not training at Sandringham that often this summer as i was really looking forward to it after the fun we had last year in fact even am rethinkin my Dees membership now :mad: but perhaps if i give em a chance and maybe go see em next week it will restore some faith in the club :)

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
HAHA thanx for that rather animated report BT and yes the many F words u heard are very much a regular thing at the Dees training sessions...most teams in fact especially from the cranky old buggers! Good to see my Clinty man was going well how bout Chell and Matty W? Hmm very very angry about this business of not training at Sandringham that often this summer as i was really looking forward to it after the fun we had last year in fact even am rethinkin my Dees membership now :mad: but perhaps if i give em a chance and maybe go see em next week it will restore some faith in the club :)

Chell & Wheels did Ok. You didn't miss much else on the Bizza front, coz apart from training well he was the only one who left his shirt on for the entire session!

Next time they're at Sandy I'll definitely go I aint been to the beach in ages! Just gotta find out in time of course :).

Wow! I'm impressed, your training report was great! :D
Well firstly Vardy better not mess with my little Brucey or I will kick his arse! :p
Secondly I'm really glad that they were doing their little practice match coz they haven't done it for a while. Everytime I have seen them do it though, Greeny always started in the middle and Neita was always up forward so yeah.... not much has changed I guess.
Anyways, its very possible Nicho injured himself... or maybe he just realised how hairy his body was and decided to go away :D (sorry bad, private joke).
I'm sure Clinty will get used to taking his top off at training... if he doesn't we'll just teach him! :D
Great training report.... you did a very good job and I can rest peacefully knowing that I will always get a great training report even if I don't go to training! ;)

Originally posted by DEES RULE!
Wow! I'm impressed, your training report was great! :D
Well firstly Vardy better not mess with my little Brucey or I will kick his arse! :p
Secondly I'm really glad that they were doing their little practice match coz they haven't done it for a while. Everytime I have seen them do it though, Greeny always started in the middle and Neita was always up forward so yeah.... not much has changed I guess.
Anyways, its very possible Nicho injured himself... or maybe he just realised how hairy his body was and decided to go away :D (sorry bad, private joke).
I'm sure Clinty will get used to taking his top off at training... if he doesn't we'll just teach him! :D
Great training report.... you did a very good job and I can rest peacefully knowing that I will always get a great training report even if I don't go to training! ;)

Why thank you, I really will miss u when u go now, maybe ;).

Originally posted by madboy
Well, damn. That was way better than my attempts. And what are you talking about, Spidey? Going by the schedule on the Dees website, they train at Sandy most of the time.

She means in the afternoon, most of their training sessions at Sandy this year are at 9,30 in the morning and with all due respect to my beautiful wonderful boys I ain't waking up this early not even for them! :D

Well I got good news for you, bad news for me.... I'm not going anymore, not for now anyways, coz my friend is sick! :(
So yeah I'll still be around! :)

Well, that is mixed news. I feel good for me because you're still going to be hanging out here, but bad for you and your friend (and also bad at me for feeling good for me).

Tell your friend to get well soon. There's nothing worse than being sick during the holidays (at least during school months you can take time off school).

Well, that is mixed news. I feel good for me because you're still going to be hanging out here, but bad for you and your friend (and also bad at me for feeling good for me).

Tell your friend to get well soon. There's nothing worse than being sick during the holidays (at least during school months you can take time off school).

Yeah and its her birthday too, thats why we were going away in the first place!! :(
Its all too sad..... but oh well you guys can look on the bright side, you get to read my crap for an extra 4 days! :rolleyes:

LMAO, i can actually see you do that which is kinda sad if you think about it! :D

You'd think I'd pick a better song, but it was all I could think of at the time. Oh yeah, and I was waving my hands above my head wildly at the same time, just to give you an even freakier mental picture.

Well I have had worse mental pictures in my head before..... much worse! :eek: :(

She means in the afternoon, most of their training sessions at Sandy this year are at 9,30 in the morning and with all due respect to my beautiful wonderful boys I ain't waking up this early not even for them! :D

yeah theres only 1 a week in the arvo @ sandy or maybe 2 a week i dunno so i'm glad to hear my #1 boy matty did good too after he didn't do very much at all on monday and was icing up for most of the time!

Originally posted by BT
Sorry to but in guys but I forgot to mention that I saw Gavin Brown havin a squiz at the Dees today. Which club is he affiliated with these days?
Still at Collingwood.:mad: :mad: I hate that word:D

Originally posted by dees01

Still at Collingwood.:mad: :mad: I hate that word:D

blaugh!!!! don't we all??? yuck!!

bt, great report! one more thing, on monday when we went to training, they dropped the ball HEAPS - anything changed while you were there??

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by dees*gal

blaugh!!!! don't we all??? yuck!!

bt, great report! one more thing, on monday when we went to training, they dropped the ball HEAPS - anything changed while you were there??

GO DEES!!!

They didn't exactly dropped the balls, they just couldn't pick them up! :D (ok I don't know whats worse actually!)