tazlgnd

GOLDEN STATE WARRIORS
In my opinion bart cummings will not win the melbourne cup, his best chance is viewed imo and that horse is not good enough to win 2 in a row...

zipping and shocking

Zipping? haha...I don't hate the horse as much as most, but you can't ignore 3 years of history. Always runs well in the Cox then can't handle 3200 at Flem. Can't believe people are still falling into the trap of backing it for the Cup. I don't know why anyone is really looking past Efficient at this stage. Did bugger all in the Turnbull the year it won the Cup and wins it this year. Hard to see what can beat if it's right.

Zipping? haha...I don't hate the horse as much as most, but you can't ignore 3 years of history. Always runs well in the Cox then can't handle 3200 at Flem. Can't believe people are still falling into the trap of backing it for the Cup.

Pretty harsh on the old fella. Came 4th in the Melbourne Cup in 2006 starting from an extreme barrier and being ridden on the pace, again 4th in 2007 less than 2 lengths from the winner and then got flattended by one of Aiden O'Brien's frontrunners in last years cup to be easily last on the turn before flying home.

Wont have my money on it, being an 8yo specifically set for the Plate, but FFS you can't pot his past Melbourne Cup runs.

In my opinion bart cummings will not win the melbourne cup, his best chance is viewed imo and that horse is not good enough to win 2 in a row...

zipping and shocking

It's $4.50 on Sportingbet.

I think Roman Emperor might be Bart's best chance, as it will get in with a very good weight, will run the distance out and well, it's trained by Bart.

Oh yeah, it owes me for the Caulfield Cup too.:o

My pick all along has been Efficient though, same weight as Viewed, yet it caned Viewed in the only run they had together this campaign (Turnbull?).

So I'll be searching for the best odds on Efficient, between now and Tuesday arvo.

zipping and shocking

Your statement may be correct but I think Viewed will definatley beat both of those home.

Maybe look at Llodys other one ;)

The Kernel is right though - no offence but you would have to be a bit of a dope to fall into Zipping AGAIN after he has had 3 cracks at it already.

Unless he's training Efficient, then no.

Efficient will brain this Cup. Book it.

But you can't knock the sneaky old bastard's current run. Watch him have something run dead last on Saturday again and get up at huge odds on Tuesday.

I think Roman Emperor might be Bart's best chance, as it will get in with a very good weight, will run the distance out and well, it's trained by Bart.

Oh yeah, it owes me for the Caulfield Cup too.:o

My pick all along has been Efficient though, same weight as Viewed, yet it caned Viewed in the only run they had together this campaign (Turnbull?).

So I'll be searching for the best odds on Efficient, between now and Tuesday arvo.

They have actually ran against each other 3 times this campaign.

Unless he's training Efficient, then no.

Efficient will brain this Cup. Book it.

But you can't knock the sneaky old bastard's current run. Watch him have something run dead last on Saturday again and get up at huge odds on Tuesday.

Yep. Was tipping Viewed to mates until the McKinnon run. Then jumped off onto Nom Du Jeu. When Viewed saluted at odds Cup Day I felt rather crook. :p

Tip on Zipping was wrong. :cool:

lucky that about 2 days after i posted this my seeing into the future skills told me that zipping would be scratched :p

i just didnt tell you guys cos i i wanted a better price;)

The man told us!....nice work mate...hope u loaded up

Loaded up? On what? Those odds of Bart vs the others? Pfft

Your hardly Nostradamus mate, you guessed that 3 out of 23 horses wouldn't win. And then you had to pat yourself on the back cos you thought you did well. Unless you pick All the Good and Viewed like the bloke last year, you should sit in the corner.

/rant

Oh, one more thing, if you think that cos Viewed and Roman Emperor were in the top 5 favorites your wrong. I think the Diva was the last favorite to win and she was a champion.

zipping and shocking

apology accepted