Bell you star!

The Bruce, Rivers, Grimesy
Lived up to his most improved player billing by having a blinder today. Deadset, he was one of the main reasons we dominated the 2nd and to a lesser extent, 3rd quarters.

Spoils left right and centre, hard ass tackles, and kept his head in most situations. Ran hard too to provide an option further up the ground.

Give him a year and he will be a star!

Lived up to his most improved player billing by having a blinder today. Deadset, he was one of the main reasons we dominated the 2nd and to a lesser extent, 3rd quarters.

Spoils left right and centre, hard ass tackles, and kept his head in most situations. Ran hard too to provide an option further up the ground.

Give him a year and he will be a star!

I believe now he has officially come of age.

At half time I said to a mate, Bell has got to be best on ground at the moment, and this fool infront of me said, what about Bruce and Green they've had heaps of it, good to see people here giving him credit for a ripping game of footy. If he doesn't get Brownlow votes I'll be spewing.

Terrific game, even though Welsh could and should have had 3 goals to his name.

His tackling is almost on par with Sylvias as the best in side and his spoiling is fantastic. Only behind Green in terms of best on ground.

Do we have the best young kids in the comp. with bell jones sylvia mclean bartram dunn bate frawley petterd. i reckon that we r up there with hawthorn

I think that Franklin and Lewis have done more than any of our young guns except for McLean. Petterd has played...4 games? Frawley 2. Dunn barely any.

franklin and lewis vs mclean and sylvia is pretty even i think

franklin has shown glimpses of being a freak but hasnt found consistency similarly sylvia can be a very good player (not a franklin) but also needs consistency

and id take mclean over lewis

I'd take McLean over Lewis too but Franklin + Lewis has done wayyyyyyy more than McLean + Sylvia because it's pretty much Franklin + Lewis vs McLean + a glimpse or two of Sylvia.

I think Col will improve vastly if he remains uninjured for the rest of this season and has an uninterupted pre-seson. It seems every time he starts to show glimpses of brilliance, he gets injured. Id like to see what could become of him with a good run with injuries.