Ben Cousins has signed!

zorbadunde

news from inside the pies is ben has signed a 2 year deal with the pies.
now i have heard this from an official at the club. so who knows if he was talking shit but i doubt it.

supposedly he signed about 3 weeks ago,

just thought id let you know
cheers

now i have heard this from an official at the club. so who knows if he was talking shit but i doubt it.

cheers
yeah its been reported everywhere today. Hope you werent trying to break the story because others have beaten you to it.

Still. Just adds fuel to the fire that its a done deal if you know someone within the Pies who has also confirmed it.

cheers

the best thing ive heard in regards to our club in a long time... im sure eddie will be interogating officials if it were though.. although it could be a clever way of using the media to scare potential suitors away....
:) welcome to the real CFC benny..:thumbsu: i hope we have him:thumbsu:

Hold tight guys this may hurt a little. Ben Cousins has been offered a deal. You can bank on it. I know for a fact that Collingwood will only deal with it as of November. How do I know this ? In October the fate of Didak will be decided by CFC. I know this because my borther (an electrical contractor) did some repair work on Thursday at the club and Lica told him so. I have his day pass to enter the car park to the club and enter the facilities sitting in front of me. Cleared m=by security at 09:08 am Thursday morning. Not a word of lie.

I know I always hit up contractors with the latest inside information at work :rolleyes:

P Lica was hesitant but my brother told him he didnt really follow footy so it was seen as a passing comment. Clever dick ! Too bad he is a full paid member with some now hot info hahaha

doesnt liccas company have the contract for lexus? not implying anything about ur statement, just curious.. im went to trade school with liccas apprentice and am sure he told me that liccas mob did that work...

Hmmmmm? More and more disconnected from the decision makers.
I don't really doubt the original post as much as I do the corroborating evidence!....surely you would tell the electrical contractor, shit some of my subbies don't even know their business let alone anyone else's.

Sorry if this sounds a bit skeptical but.....well you know.

doesnt liccas company have the contract for lexus? not implying anything about ur statement, just curious.. im went to trade school with liccas apprentice and am sure he told me that liccas mob did that work...

Precisely ! They (Liccas Mob) subcontract there work to companies. They happen to be the mob that does there Data & Electrical Maintenance. They also do work for The Bulldogs. My brother has a photo with AKER when he spent a day at there new training facilites running some security cables.

Hmmmmm? More and more disconnected from the decision makers.
I don't really doubt the original post as much as I do the corroborating evidence!....surely you would tell the electrical contractor, shit some of my subbies don't even know their business let alone anyone else's.

Sorry if this sounds a bit skeptical but.....well you know.

Oh I Agree. Like I originally said. Lica may have been spinning a web of lies just to get him off his back. I dont endorse the comment just thought you guys may want to know a little useless info.

Precisely ! They (Liccas Mob) subcontract there work to companies. They happen to be the mob that does there Data & Electrical Maintenance. They also do work for The Bulldogs. My brother has a photo with AKER when he spent a day at there new training facilites running some security cables.

ok..sweet.. makes sense i guess.. just for the record is ur bros company a big one? id love a contract like that... but im pretty much a one man show...

230 Staff Australia wide. I think dont quote me for sure.
Mate, you get a deal like that ill carry your tools for ya ! :D

sounds like a big crock of shit to me.
how can he have signed a 2 year deal when he hasn't been drafted yet?
Never said he signed. I SAID he was offered a deal. Dont know what the deal was. The club obviously wants to deal with its current issues ( Shaw / Didak) before it even considers a Cousins deal

230 Staff Australia wide. I think dont quote me for sure.
Mate, you get a deal like that ill carry your tools for ya ! :D

i have a mates brother is mates with licca.. ill see what i can do.. lol.. ill hold u to the tool carrying if it works out...:D

Done Deal. I have a brand new IRWIN tool bag that should do the trick.
Ohh yeah and a Black and White KIA van of course:thumbsu:

guys i hope you realise if someone says they have signed or have signed no other club will touch them, eg when judd wanted to go to carlton once he said he wanted to go there no one went near him

I know that.

Just have to get Cousins to come out and Say he want to play for Collingwood:)

Oh I Agree. Like I originally said. Lica may have been spinning a web of lies just to get him off his back. I dont endorse the comment just thought you guys may want to know a little useless info.

I gotta say, my heart says yes but my brain says.....
How can you sign a contract when;
a) You are not a registered player.
b) You have not registered for the draft.
c) You have not been drafted.

I can see where a player can have responded to an expression of interest, which is hinted at in media reports, and a club and player may have excepted terms for a possible contract but without a,b,c I just can't see how a statement like "Player A has signed a contract" could be even remotely true.

True but Cousins just has to Hint to other clubs that Collingwood or Not Playing

1st Point is good - He has to be Re Instated to the AFL 1st

True but Cousins just has to Hint to other clubs that Collingwood or Not Playing

1st Point is good - He has to be Re Instated to the AFL 1st

The claims are that he "has signed".....If you read a few of my posts you could see I would be very happy were this the case but......

"Has signed" and "wants to sign" are vastly different things....Bucks wanted to only play for Collingwood and yet was forced to go to Brisvegas.

There's an article in tomorrows age which states they believe he will begin training privately at the lexus center before the off season.

Well he could sign a provisional contract stating that if Collingwood were to be the club that drafted him, then the terms and conditions would be as follows. As I suspect is the case here.

If he has a definite interest from a club i.e. in this case Collingwood , he could then let his manager tell all other clubs that he is not interested in playing for them and not to bother. This of course does not mean that any other club could or would not draft him