Benet Copping

• Thread starter Thread starter feenix67

Def was at saints all the time. Can't lump them all in same bad boat, nothing wrong with Rischbeith, school vice captain, excellent leader, great all round bloke.

did you play firsts in 04??

yer definately went to saints though from all schooling i can remember

Played first all year in 03 and 04.

Struggled in 03, did better in 04. Big brawl against PAC in the best win I've ever played in. 4 goals down at 3/4 time with the two lower boys amongst others playing, got up by 5 points in a thriller. NSagged a couple in the last myself :D

He and Jack Juniper were probally the two best ruckman in School footy 2004.

Pity only one of them was a good bloke.

Benet was an absolute chop. Typical Stereotype St peters boy. Throw Rischbieth in that pile too.

Pity the stereotype is a crock of ********!! nothing like a bit of tall poppy syndrome! Benet although slightly arrogant isnt a bad bloke, Rischbieth, granted, is a tool! went to school with both these guys and was surprised Rischbieth ever got picked up. Benet actually played in the Australian U17's or 18's side, so he cant have been to bad. he's put on a bit of bulk since he's been in perth, whether its enough is another question. could make a decent player given the right environment IMO.
Did we beat you or something? you seem bitter!

Pity the stereotype is a crock of ********!! nothing like a bit of tall poppy syndrome! Benet although slightly arrogant isnt a bad bloke, Rischbieth, granted, is a tool! went to school with both these guys and was surprised Rischbieth ever got picked up. Benet actually played in the Australian U17's or 18's side, so he cant have been to bad. he's put on a bit of bulk since he's been in perth, whether its enough is another question. could make a decent player given the right environment IMO.
Did we beat you or something? you seem bitter!

SO he was a bit arrogant? If your a mate of his, your probally sugar-coating it. 'A bit arrogant' could easily turn into 'rates himself 11/10'. And you agreed with me on rischbieth. I never questioned his ability. Just said he was a bad bloke.

Oh, and newsflash: Most stereotypes are a crock of ****

Btw, I hate your school. Your footy team were soft as.

SO he was a bit arrogant? If your a mate of his, your probally sugar-coating it. 'A bit arrogant' could easily turn into 'rates himself 11/10'. And you agreed with me on rischbieth. I never questioned his ability. Just said he was a bad bloke.

Oh, and newsflash: Most stereotypes are a crock of ****

Btw, I hate your school. Your footy team were soft as.

Not sugar coating it at all. alot of guys at saints were somewhat arrogant (mainly day students with rich families), it was blokes like rischbieth who were/are the 11/10 guys. benet wasnt like that. he knew he was alright, but wasnt a bigshot like rischbieth and that mob.
why do you hate saints? Probably because we beat you! At least we were taught how to spell!!
youre right though. there were a few ********ers in that footy team and at Saints. mostly Rischbieth's mates. but you get that everywhere. im sure there were ********ers in your scchol/team too! get over yourself buddy. sorry if our school is older, or has more money, or is bigger, or has more ovals, or whatever it is that makes you so vindictive towards saints. truly, we're sorry for having better facilities than most schools. Doesnt make us all P*****! sounds like sour grapes to me!!
and mate, ive got nothing against you or your school, i just think that the attitude towards Saints from some people is uncalled for.

Not sugar coating it at all. alot of guys at saints were somewhat arrogant (mainly day students with rich families), it was blokes like rischbieth who were/are the 11/10 guys. benet wasnt like that. he knew he was alright, but wasnt a bigshot like rischbieth and that mob.
why do you hate saints? Probably because we beat you! At least we were taught how to spell!!:confused:
youre right though. there were a few ********ers in that footy team and at Saints. mostly Rischbieth's mates. but you get that everywhere. im sure there were ********ers in your scchol/team too! get over yourself buddy. sorry if our school is older, or has more money, or is bigger, or has more ovals, or whatever it is that makes you so vindictive towards saints. truly, we're sorry for having better facilities than most schools. Doesnt make us all P*****! sounds like sour grapes to me!!
and mate, ive got nothing against you or your school, i just think that the attitude towards Saints from some people is uncalled for.

Isn’t one of the fundamental rules regarding spelling; capital letters and apostrophes? :rolleyes: I guess not :eek:

why do you hate saints? Probably because we beat you! At least we were taught how to spell!!

I was going to go to saints but it was the wrong faith – awesome facilities, a couple of mates went there, they seemed to enjoy it, loved beating your mob in Cricket and Football but got smashed in union a couple of times. Your old enemies PAC were the biggest bunch of cheating bastards in the city when it came to cricket.:mad:

who knew we had so many over-priviledged private school boys on here? :D

Well i'm definitely not "over-privileged" as you put it. I only went to Saints because i managed to get a scholarship. i'm now living in my own place in which I pay the rent for and i pay all other bills that come my way (insurance, rego, elec etc). I have no financial support from my parents or anyone else. If thats over-privileged then i'd hate to see under-privileged.:thumbsd:

Thats not spelling, its grammar! Heard of that word before?

It is? :eek:

Grammar is sentence structure and spelling is the letters involved in the actual word. With out a capital letters and apostrophes (where appropriate) makes the word spelt incorrectly if forgotten about hence 'spelling'.

whoa! a lot of love flying around in this thread!! its funny how people describe arrogance or bigheadedness. i'm not much of a sportsperson myself but do have a lot of good mates who are and it is interesting to see how the successful players are viewed.
tall poppy syndrome is a horrible aussie affliction and usually it all comes from jealousy and has nothing to do with someone 'rating themselves'.
for example, in this post, how does one person get classed a "bigshot" whereas another, who admittedly "knew he was alright" not. my guess would be that there were simply two different groups of mates here who may not have got along and you're just defending yours, fair enough i guess, but probably not all that important posting it on a football discussion board.

and the school you go to doesn't make much of a difference, this syndrome is common everywhere, surely on a football board we don't have to reduce ourselves to boasting about our schools!!

p.s i have watched both rischbieth and copping along with tons of others in school football and they were pretty good. shame they couldn't take that with them into the AFL

Well i'm definitely not "over-privileged" as you put it. I only went to Saints because i managed to get a scholarship. i'm now living in my own place in which I pay the rent for and i pay all other bills that come my way (insurance, rego, elec etc). I have no financial support from my parents or anyone else. If thats over-privileged then i'd hate to see under-privileged.:thumbsd:

I bet you would ;)

whoa! a lot of love flying around in this thread!! its funny how people describe arrogance or bigheadedness. i'm not much of a sportsperson myself but do have a lot of good mates who are and it is interesting to see how the successful players are viewed.
tall poppy syndrome is a horrible aussie affliction and usually it all comes from jealousy and has nothing to do with someone 'rating themselves'.
for example, in this post, how does one person get classed a "bigshot" whereas another, who admittedly "knew he was alright" not. my guess would be that there were simply two different groups of mates here who may not have got along and you're just defending yours, fair enough i guess, but probably not all that important posting it on a football discussion board.

and the school you go to doesn't make much of a difference, this syndrome is common everywhere, surely on a football board we don't have to reduce ourselves to boasting about our schools!!

You're completely right. and what i was trying to say was the attitude of some people in general towards people from saints is ridiculous. so what if the decrepigny's went there or the Downers, or andy thomas. it doesnt mean we're all up ourselves! thats all i was trying to say in regards to the whole tall poppy syndrome. yes we were lucky to go to such a good school but it doesnt mean we deserve criticism. and in regards to benet knowing he was alright and rischbieth being a bigshot.basically the difference was this, rischbieth thought he was the boss of everyone and no one else could ever be right or tell him what to do. coz he was rischbieth. benet, knew he could play footy pretty well, but wasnt a knob about it. wasnt in either group of mates, just went to school with them and that was my take on it. i'm sure rischbieth's mates would see it differently.

Anyway regarding football, i think benet could possibly make a decent footballer at afl level, but it could be a buit risky, he might not be physically able to bulk up enough. Rischbieth, as an athlete is amazing, he's got a good engine, but i'm not sure if his footy skills are good enough for the top level. Ryan Gamble who is at Geelong is the one to watch. from Millicent in the South East, played his first game in r22, played ok, has a massive leap and can read the play extremely well. Adel should try to entice him back IMO at the end of next season!