PieLebo87

Hall of Famer
Veteran A Star Wars Fan 10k Posts Cake Connoisseur
I hate to have to post this but I'm getting sick of the bickering between posters on our board. I'm an average Joe, I go to Uni and work so as much as I'd love to spend more time on BF and other Magpie forums, being 21 doesn't let me because of the demands on my social and tertiary life. I've come to notice lately there's been too much little snipes at fellow Magpie posters and it's just not on. If people have an issue with others, that's what private messages are for, because the rest of us don't need to read it when opening up half the threads on this board.

I don't want Opti to think I'm singling him out but I admire your work more than most people on here but in recent times, I don't know if it's because of friction with other some other posters who post on other forums but you sound like a moody mother who's at that time of the month and you crack the shits too easily and it disappoints me because the standard you set yourself through your work is massive & you let yourself down with this behaviour when it occurs. I don't want people to think I'm picking on Opti, because there's alot of you prolific posters who are having bitches and it's frustrating to see when it has nothing to do with the thread title, I just feel more comfortable using Opti as an excuse because he knows I love what he does on here and what he stands for...and who am I kidding, I love him lol

But seriously guys, can we just lift our game abit on here and make use of private messaging instead of ruining threads with politics.

You should all realise we are all after that elusive Magpie premiership, but everyone has his own way of expressing their love for this club, tough love, softie love, childish love, distant love, it's still a love for this club, so others should respect it and learn to share this great footy club with their fellow Collingwood supporters.

Rant over.

Floreat Pica.

You should all realise we are all after that elusive Magpie premiership, but everyone has his own way of expressing their love for this club, tough love, softie love, childish love, distant love, it's still a love for this club, so others should respect it and learn to share this great footy club with their fellow Collingwood supporters.
QFT.

It isn't a matter of the people who are more positive are more passionate or anything. Everyone on this board would be equally stoked at a Collingwood premiership. There are heaps of people around the place, so there are always going to be differing views on who/what will deliver the flag.

I personally can take being called wrong most of the time, but when I'm told I'm not a good supporter because of what I think, it kind of pisses me off.

I agree with your post for sure. When I first joined up I was pretty antagonistic and a bit of a smart arse. I've tried to put a stop to most of that a just focus on the footy. At the end of the day, we all want one thing.

I actually like the vastly differing views on this board. Much better than the circle jerks over everything to do with a club on some boards I've seen.

I know what you mean, but I can't blame posters like Opti for basically trying to defend our players, coaches and president.

We are in a bloody good situation, with a strong list, great financial situation, and a coaching future secured for 5 years, yet it does become annoying when some posters just seem to be negative all the time.

I think the simple rule should be "stick to the topic" rather then any personal or derogatory comments about the actual poster.

The "bickering" does go over the top sometimes, but I'm going to concentrate on the positives (especially today), and just enjoy the lead up to a bloody important match, and I invite everyone else to do the same.:)

Everyone has their own opinion and they can express it... But in saying thag i agree there's been a lot of shit going on on here lately!

I like Opti, I think he stands up for the Pies against the anti Eddie campaigners.
Good on him

Do not air your personal grievances over PMs.

This gives people the license to be even more nasty and it is harder to moderate when someone has a complaint about it.
Also this means that when they post on the board while they are having a private stoush, their private squabbles are going to spill out into the public arena one way or another.

How about being the bigger person and ignoring them, ideally using the IGNORE LIST.

Hi all,

Back after 2 weeks in the wilderness......
Since we are on the topic of bickering between posters, may I ask if we are allowed to bicker about Carlton posters, more specifically, Carlton moderators who think it's ok to ban someone for 2 weeks for nothing at all?

Let's not bicker amongst ourselves. Anyone who hates Carlton is my friend for life... :thumbsu::)

I don't want Opti to think I'm singling him out but I admire your work more than most people on here but in recent times, I don't know if it's because of friction with other some other posters who post on other forums but you sound like a moody mother who's at that time of the month and you crack the shits too easily and it disappoints me because the standard you set yourself through your work is massive & you let yourself down with this behaviour when it occurs.
:eek: wow.

I know you were probably pretty riled out when you typed this so I wont get all nit picking on you but ffs, that was theeee longest sentence I have EVER seen! haha

You're hearts in the right place though, keep fighting the good fight :):thumbsu:

Firstly what jabso said

Secondly Lebo, 1 poster do i crack the shits with you might also notice that pie eyed is another who generally is a fine poster but gets riled by him

Basically he is a troll, i bite my tongue (in a cyber sense) until it gets too much then i let him know, trying to say that the pratt cup is the big issue pissed me off.

Thanks for all the opti love and what not, but ive always argued with trolls likely always will. When a mod finally puts a stop to me and i not arrogant enough to think that will never happen so be it ill move back into the real world

Until then Go pies, Floreat Pica and Collingwood FTW

also mods could this possibly be locked, i really cbf with it seeing as it is really just about me

It isn't.

You were just an example used because Lebo knew you wouldn't take it the wrong way.

Plenty of others included in the bickering, me included.

Hi all,

Back after 2 weeks in the wilderness......
Since we are on the topic of bickering between posters, may I ask if we are allowed to bicker about Carlton posters, more specifically, Carlton moderators who think it's ok to ban someone for 2 weeks for nothing at all?

No you can not. If you have a problem with a moderator use the suggestions forum or better yet contact an admin.

I'm glad people haven't taken things the wrong way as well. I'm just not one for us Collingwood supporters to argue. I close soooo many threads in the main board when I read people trolling my Magpies, or just ignore their comments, I don't even bother pressing the ignore button because they aren't worth my time. It should be the same with all of you people. The option is there, but just be the bigger person, theres no way we're gonna have all of us agree on the way things are done, so just move on, and let it go if there is someone constantly pestering.

I also apologise for mentioning the usage of the private messaging method, DON'T, as the mods have mentioned. I didn't think it through when I posted that.

I appreciate the feedback as well, but I also hope there is a bit of change. I don't mind the arguments, I just hate seeing two posters going at it over things that one person has said in ANOTHER forum. Most of us only use BF, so we don't know what you're arguing about, thats what pissed me off the most.

I'd like to add my support to Opti and my 2 bob's worth re; "Bickering"

As Opti said you can only bite your tongue for so long when a poster is so obviously either a troll or has real problems.

I want to ask one question.

Why do we have to put up with a very, very tiny minority who constantly put a negative spin on even the most trivial of threads?

This is not an opinion the evidence is overwhelming.

No matter what the subject matter we are supposed to tolerate this input in rder for everyone to have "their say"

We have been listening to their say for 8 months and it's all getting a bit ****en tedious....their opinions have been proven wrong completely and totally and now we have to put up with their speculative whinging on not what they guaranteed would or would not ever happen, long proven wrong, to what they fear may or may not happen.

**** em...had em up to here.

Time for the supporters to run the board not the "manic depressives"

Every one is entitled to a say, but within reason.

I don't post that MM is the greatest coach on the face of the earth evry second post and that Eddie McGuire can walk on water on every other no matter what the subject....why the **** should I, and I'm sure many others have to put up with the opposite from them????

For waht it is worth I don't think I bicker with the loons...I point them out for what they are.

i dont bring other forums in PL, i argue with posters on this forum for what they post on this forum

I argue with posters (its only one that crosses over) on other forums for what they post on other forums (the one that crosses both tends to post the exact same stuff on both forums)

I have brought up stuff from another forum here once and that was because another poster started posting picture of my family with his comments after an argument on anther forum.

Basically to sum it all up, posters (any) keep attacking collingwood (players, coaches, presidents) just for the sake of it (not constructive football talk, i love constructive football debates) i will continue to bicker thats the be all and end all

I just hate seeing two posters going at it over things that one person has said in ANOTHER forum. Most of us only use BF, so we don't know what you're arguing about, thats what pissed me off the most.

Yes I only use Bigfooty, and I hate it when people mistake me for some other guy named Rohan who has apparently upset a few people over the journey. It's weird getting responses to posts, or pm's about very specific events, when I have no idea what they are referring to.

It's even more annoying when I try telling them that I'm not who they think I am, and I get "Oh yeah, 2 guys named Rohan, haha nice try:rolleyes:"

How am I supposed to argue with that?

Most of the time I don't mind the bickering on this board though. It's not that bad. One guy who completely took over and dominated the Mick Malthouse thread used to annoy me a bit, but I just stopped going in that thread after a while.

For the record, I like Optimax's work.

Guys, I don't want you to think I'm trying to be a sook, or I hate arguments. It just tipped me over the top recently when I was reading a couple of threads on our board and for about a page and a half, with the exception of a couple of different posts, it was two people just having a go at each other about things I didn't even know about which wasn't spoken on this board.

I want to ask one question.

Why do we have to put up with a very, very tiny minority who constantly put a negative spin on even the most trivial of threads?

because we live in a democracy and people have different opinions.What do you want censorship?

Seriously this is about the 5th thread this year about people being negative on this forum.deal with it.Use the ignore button if your too thin-skinned to cope.Make a "Land of Milk and honey" Collingwood thread where only nice things can be said if that will help.

Seriously people need to get a grip.

because we live in a democracy and people have different opinions.What do you want censorship?

Seriously this is about the 5th thread this year about people being negative on this forum.deal with it.Use the ignore button if your too thin-skinned to cope.Make a "Land of Milk and honey" Collingwood thread where only nice things can be said if that will help.

This is actually a thread about me and others arguing back, which makes me ask if they can be delusionally negative why cant i take them to task on it?

I have no problem with discussion, varied opinion or even with negativity.

I have a problem with certain posters who simply post the same shit over and over and over again, who can never be console or satisfied with anything. They are not here to contribute anything, ever.

This is the last I will post in this thread but if said "serial ****en whinger/s" post again I'm gonna respond if they are talking crap. As is my right.

GO PIES:thumbsu:

Opti, I didn't make this about you. I simply used you as an example. I'm off to watch the game gents.