Big Off Field Signing

• Thread starter Thread starter Crow_Sting

Hopefully a sponsor with loads of cash, or an important addition to the football department

Would make my day.

Hearing its Samuel Dawson and he has been recruited as High Performance Manager.

That is bloody absolutely fantastic...one of the biggest off-field signings in the history of footy, an absolute legend of high performance managers, the guru of hpms. BTW WhoTF is Samuel Dawson? ;)

Would make my day.

Hearing its Samuel Dawson and he has been recruited as High Performance Manager.

Confirmed.

AFL NEWS ‏@AFL_News
Fantastic appointment by Richmond FC to get Ex-Hawk @SamuelRDawson on board to head up High Performance heraldsun.com.au/Dawson.Joins.T…

So what becomes of Matt Hornsby?

TigerBob will be happy I guess?

Think I'll wait until official word from the club. That twitter account it was announced on doesn't look very legit.

Fair enough mate.

Yeah, saw this also.

Samuel Dawson ‏@SamuelRDawson
@BorisPingPong @nugz12 Don't worry boys Hornsby isn't going anywhere. We will be working together to make sure the boys are tip top #gotiges

They also posted a non-existent HS article.

So yeah, looks bogus. Doh!

Can a mod please lock this thread for now?

I don't really care for player contract signings as I know we already have them in the bag, if it's Rendell or a real conditioning coach i'll be happy

It appears to be legit.

http://twitter.com/#!/samuelrdawson

Just got the good news from @Richmond_FC. Yellow and Black is running through my veins! #GoTiges

Wouldn't really be a surprise to see another person that Dimma worked with at the hawks coming over

Well that Sam Dawson bloke on Twitter as already assigned himself as HP manager in his info thingy. :p

TCT beat me to it. :thumbsu:

And photo shopped a nice new display pic

8dtjrv096h4hiuopd8v1.jpeg

It appears to be legit.

http://twitter.com/#!/samuelrdawson

Just got the good news from @Richmond_FC. Yellow and Black is running through my veins! #GoTiges

Wouldn't really be a surprise to see another person that Dimma worked with at the hawks coming over
I reckon he's in on the joke. I call bullshit. :D

Lol this bloke has to be a joke. He asked RFC Twitter for a retweet on his new job