BigFooty AFL Live Competition Season 1 - continued...

Come back to your ps3 ya bastard!! :p :D[/]

Back in 5

hehe, okay no worries. will probably go to bed after our match tho :p

EDIT:

Gibbsy and DTFanatic. oh and Skill1414

I'll have to play you guys on sunday night at the earliest i think. Going away from thursday till sunday, and I'm busy tomorrow night.

Round 13:
NORTH MELBOURNE - illnino (KoRnage1) v GEELONG - skill1414 (kuma1414)

Weird game, was a bit lag effected and umpires seemed whistle happy. Always seems to be that one qtr where i do crap all. illnino's inacuaracy kept me in the game.

NM: 2.3 4.4 6.6 8.6 (54)
Geel: 3.1 5.1 5.1 7.2 (44)

Goals:
NM: Petrie (3), Edwards, Campbell (2)
Geel: Ottens (4), Podsiadly, Stokes

Poss:
NM: Greenwood (14), Swallow (13), Campbell (12)
Geel: Bartel (14), Ottens (9), Johnson (8)

Round 13:
NORTH MELBOURNE - illnino (KoRnage1) v GEELONG - skill1414 (kuma1414)

Weird game, was a bit lag effected and umpires seemed whistle happy. Always seems to be that one qtr where i do crap all. illnino's inacuaracy kept me in the game.

Yeh I was feeling the lag too, probably from my end :rolleyes:

Good game anyway mate, if maybe a little bump-heavy. Was certainly sweating it though....I thought I was only a goal up, not 2, toward the end of the match and was packing myself in the backline :p

F me.... The talk about momentum....

West coast 9.3.57 v port 17.3.105 or something..

I was winning at 3 quarter time, then two quick ones to port and I couldn't get my hands on the ball.

Played Oketree and won. Was close and he was in fact winning for the most part until the last quarter where I kicked 8 unanswered goals and ran out to a big win.

Port Adelaide vs West Coast
3.1.19 - 2.5.13
6.1.37 - 7.1.43
9.1.55 - 9.2.56
17.3.105 - 9.3.57

Goals
Port - Westhoff (6) Pearce (2) Boak (2)
WCE - Kennedy (3) Darling (2) Masten (1)

Possessions
Port - Kane Cornes, Pearce (13 - I think, its a little hard to make out) Boak (11)
WCE - Masten (12) Priddis, Kerr (11)

Also FWIW. The sub in this game is just ****ed. I subbed Davenport on for Chad Cornes about 3 minutes into the last, which resulted in Chad Cornes' name going gray.

Yeah, good game.
I think I've forgotten how to win. Better play some muppets online and get my confidence back.

Did you like the 50's after the siren?
Lol

Round 23
Gold Coast 2.0 5.0 7.3 8.3.51 (May 5, Brennan 1, Stanley 1, Krakouer 1 / Gablett 9, McKenzie 7, Rischi 7)
St. Kilda 3.1 8.2 11.3 13.4.82 (Ray 4, Armitage 3, Montagna 2, Kosi 2, Dal Santo 1, Hayes 1 / Montagna 18, Riewoldt 15, Ray 11)

Montagna and Ray really ran riot. >_<

Also FWIW. The sub in this game is just ****ed. I subbed Davenport on for Chad Cornes about 3 minutes into the last, which resulted in Chad Cornes' name going gray.

I just posted something regarding this in the Bug Reporting thread.... I try to make d-pad changes a bit in the game, and have found that after a while, everyone stops changing....
Against jorel it meant that I found I had two guys sitting on the bench in the last quarter with near full stamina!

I've found if you try an interchange through the pause menu, they usually start working again through the D-Pad. Not always though.

just played illnino in a pretty laggy match, gees lag really annoys me, , tackles wouldnt stick, couldnt catch his players ( they were doing that burst,slow,burst,slow thing ) and when i did catch them, my player wouldnt tackle, just ran next them, couldnt take marks and to top it off illninos player disappears then reappears a couple of meters out from goal on his own!!! and the stupid ball going straight through my players! aggghhhh!!! since the patch heaps more games seem laggy, how was it your end illnino?

rant over

North 11.4.70 D Ess 7.9.51

Lurker and jorel, agree with the scores you guys have posted. Thanks for that.

Gibbsy wasn't online tonight for our game. Has he been around lately?

Don't think I'll be playing another season if it goes ahead. Can't stand the missus cracking it all the time for me playing the PS3, so I'll only be able to sneak games here and there instead of dedicating time to it. :(
This would mean my Saints team would be up for grabs, which I'm sure okokey and jorel would gladly take up if they were given the chance. :D

just played illnino in a pretty laggy match, gees lag really annoys me, , tackles wouldnt stick, couldnt catch his players ( they were doing that burst,slow,burst,slow thing ) and when i did catch them, my player wouldnt tackle, just ran next them, couldnt take marks and to top it off illninos player disappears then reappears a couple of meters out from goal on his own!!! and the stupid ball going straight through my players! aggghhhh!!! since the patch heaps more games seem laggy, how was it your end illnino?

rant over

I found our scratch match was a bit laggy at times. How's your internet connection? Check it in the XMB. Also you got NAT Type 2 on the PS3?

i have a wired connection, will check it though.

Yeah, wired connections can still be blocked by the firewall.... You also had issues with a headset right? Firewalls almost always block the ports required for the headsets to work.
Anyway, XMB ->Network -> Test Internet Connection.

Tell us the results of upload/download, and what Nat Type it shows up as.

rant over

It wasn't as bad as that, though it was certainly noticeable, and did stuff me up a few times.

You didn't get the stats? :(

I messaged you and by the time I started to write down the stats afterwards, you skipped them, so I thought you must have grabbed them......Guess not.

Just wanted to say, after playing jorel tonight I have a lot of respect for the way he plays the game. He has some little things he does which I haven't seen anyone else do.
It's well thought out, methodical possession play and it works a treat. (don't want to say exactly what it is so others can't work out a plan to beat him...but jorel...it's what I messaged you after our game about).

Not only does he do it well, even though I know what he's doing, I can't counter it for the life of me. Also, I can't do it myself, and it's actually an area of my game that I really need to improve.

I reckon he'll go very well in finals with the gameplan that he has.

just checked in connection test on ps3 it says nat type 2
download speeb 7.7 mbps
upload speed 628.4 kbps

upload speed seems slow, or does it?
That's not that bad at all... looks like your connection is fine.... May have just had an unlucky game....or someone in yours or their house was downloading something at the time?!?!

It wasn't as bad as that, though it was certainly noticeable, and did stuff me up a few times.

You didn't get the stats? :(

I messaged you and by the time I started to write down the stats afterwards, you skipped them, so I thought you must have grabbed them......Guess not.

Got all the stats illnino

Ess ------ Nor

2.2 ------- 2.3
4.4 ------- 6.4
5.6 ------- 9.4
7.9.51 ---- 11.4.70

Goals

Ess Reimers 2, gumbleton 2, ryder 1
Nor Petrie 5, swallow 3, greenwood 1

Possessions

Ess Davey 11, watson 9, stanton 8
Nor greenwood 17, harvey 16, firrito 11

ive got the full stats too if you want them illnino, i just hold my phone up and record at the end of the game , much quicker than writing everything down

noticed last night that my saved online team has been completely changed around?! took ages to get it right :( , has anyone else had this happen

Just wanted to say, after playing jorel tonight I have a lot of respect for the way he plays the game. He has some little things he does which I haven't seen anyone else do.
It's well thought out, methodical possession play and it works a treat. (don't want to say exactly what it is so others can't work out a plan to beat him...but jorel...it's what I messaged you after our game about).

Not only does he do it well, even though I know what he's doing, I can't counter it for the life of me. Also, I can't do it myself, and it's actually an area of my game that I really need to improve.

I reckon he'll go very well in finals with the gameplan that he has.

Lol. I'll be lucky to make the finals with a 50% record.

I'll say this - Gold Coast are friggin tough to use. Even though they have Ablett, their midfield sucks, and basically when you're beaten in the engine its tough to win.

I played with Fremantle last night against a majorly suped up custom side. I found it far less effort than playing as Gold Coast against pretty much anyone in our comp. Even my match against okokey, which was a fairly comfortable margin, was bloody tough. His record definitely doesn't reflect how hard he plays.

Brownlow votes not submitted

DT_Fanatic
Round 1 - Sydney v Collingwood
Round 4 - Collingwood v St. Kilda
Round 7 - Collingwood v Gold Coast

Stakerz (have sent email about rounds 1 to 6)
Round 1 - Essendon v Melbourne
Round 2 - Port v Melbourne
Round 3 - Melbourne v West Coast
Round 5 - Gold Coast v Melbourne
Round 6 - Melbourne v St. Kilda
Round 9 - Richmond v Melbourne
Round 10 - North v Melbourne
Round 15 - Melbourne v Brisbane
Round 16 - Melbourne v Sydney
Round 17 - Melbourne v Geelong
Round 21 - Hawthorn v Melbourne
Round 24 - Melbourne v Gold Coast

okokey
Round 2 - West Coast v Sydney
Round 3 - Melbourne v West Coast
Round 7 - West Coast v Port Adelaide
Round 8 - Hawthorn v West Coast
Round 9 - West Coast v Geelong
Round 10 - West Coast v Fremantle
Round 15 - Gold Coast v West Coast
Round 20 - Port Adelaide v West Coast
Round 22 - West Coast v Hawthorn
Round 23 - Brisbane v West Coast

Mkcaptain
Round 4 - North Melbourne v Western Bulldogs
Round 6 - Western Bulldogs v Brisbane
Round 7 - Essendon v Western Bulldogs
Round 8 - Western Bulldogs v Gold Coast
Round 9 - Hawthorn v Western Bulldogs
Round 16 - Western Bulldogs v Fremantle
Round 17 - Richmond v Western Bulldogs
Round 20 - Brisbane v Western Bulldogs
Round 21 - Carlton v Western Bulldogs
Round 22 - Western Bulldogs v Essendon

Gibbsy.
Round 2 - West Coast v Sydney
Round 10 - Brisbane v Sydney
Round 12 - Sydney v Fremantle
Round 13 - Sydney v Brisbane
Round 16 - Melbourne v Sydney
Round 18 - Essendon v Sydney
Round 19 - Geelong v Sydney
Round 20 - Gold Coast v Sydney
Round 22 - Sydney v North Melbourne
Round 24 - Sydney v Richmond

illnino
Round 9 - North Melbourne v Fremantle
Round 13 - North Melbourne v Geelong
Round 14 - North Melbourne v Essendon
Round 15 - St. Kilda v North Melbourne
Round 16 - North Melbourne v Port Adelaide (Lurk3r's votes to be doubled)

hirdylloydy1
Round 14 - North Melbourne v Essendon

Lurk3r
Round 20 - Port Adelaide v West Coast
Round 22 - St. Kilda v Port Adelaide

noticed last night that my saved online team has been completely changed around?! took ages to get it right :( , has anyone else had this happen

Yep, get this all the time. I've noticed that if you save something to do with teams in other areas of the game (i.e season mode, footy factory etc), even if its not anything to do with the team you use online, it'll change it back so something else.
Might chuck this in the Bug Reporting thread.

BigFooty AFL Live Competition Season 1 - continued...