oh_my_hat

Dallas Cowboys, Tottenham
Which poster on bigfooty.com gets under your skin the most and you have regular ongoing running battles with?? If you were to meet face to face with this person do you think it would be the same or are we all just different people behind the anonimity of a nickname and a keyboard?

What would the first thing you would say face-to-face to your bigfooty.com nemesis?

Michele. I, as many others, (Adrian are you listening) think she is a few short of a slab.
No one else posts inane bull****, apart from joffa. I don't want to meet either of them.

Dan25's argumentative style (trying to convince people that hypotheticals are facts) gets on my **** something shocking, but I have met him a few times, chatted with him, kicked the footy with him, and he is a top bloke.

me and sabre have had quite a number of run-ins.....we are fine with each other tho, and im sure if we meet, we will have a few beers and a few laughs!

me and easty dont get along - i dont wanna meet him

me and dan have had quite a few run-ins, but the same with sabre - i think we would get along ok in real life and have a few beers etc.

gPhonque and I seem to have lil' battles now and then, but they seem in good fun, and we'd probably get along well.

I have slagged Joffa off in the past, and I have met him.

Didn't like Mantis much, have met her, she is a nice gal.

Sabre ac and Kuepper have given me a hard time in the past, but I can't say it's rivalry as such.

I'd like to think I get along with most...but I think the person who I argue with the most is...

...QT. We just have never got along, and probably never will. We have fought a few times, I think it's just a persoanlity clash. But I'd like to meet the lil' bastard, see what he is like, and hopefully we'd get along.

The Hitman

Originally posted by M29
Michele. I, as many others, (Adrian are you listening) think she is a few short of a slab.
No one else posts inane bull****, apart from joffa. I don't want to meet either of them.

Michele's fine. There's nothing wrong with her. She's passionate about her footy team and won't take **** from idiots (probably you) who put down her team.

There should be more supporters like Michele I reckon.

Originally posted by Briedis

Michele's fine. There's nothing wrong with her. She's passionate about her footy team and won't take **** from idiots (probably you) who put down her team.
I have never put down north on this board. I just can't stand how she is so ignorant and one eyed. It's sickening.

There should be more supporters like Michele I reckon.
Christ, I hope not.

Re: Re: Bigfooty Aggro

Originally posted by Macca19
me and sabre have had quite a number of run-ins.....we are fine with each other tho, and im sure if we meet, we will have a few beers and a few laughs!

Sabre and i were getting stuck into each other from the start (the whole melbourne cheated saga). but things are alright now...ummmm and i dont think there is anyone else.

i dont like Smokin, after his topic on "Why pick on essendon"

other than that everyone else is okay, oh except for that identity crisis carlton freak!

I am no fan of any of the Irish people who have invaded this site. Easty can go to hell. I hate all Essendon people when they talk footy, but away from footy, they are people who I would have no trouble getting along with. The Abuser/9th tiger/Colliwobbles/Carlton Joffa are all losers.

Right, have you got an hour?!?!?!?

Really though, I just hate people with absolutely no sense of humour, but I also don't like it when some people try to be funny about serious topics they really know nothing about.
I don't like the way some of you think it's our site with regard to the Irish invasion. This site is on the World Wide Web for christ's sake. It's open to anyone who finds it.
Overall I like most of ya's here and I especially like some of our discussions on the general board.

Thanks Darky.

if I could just defend myself here, I like to state my opinion and then back that opinion up. if somethign someone else says can be rebutted logically, I will use that to aid my opinion. But, believe it or not, I am quite tolerant of people's opinion, even though others may think I'm not. :p

Anyway, who are those that annoy me?

1.) Michele gets on my nerves, because she think that everything I post is in reference to Essendon, even if Essedon has got nothing to do with the post.

For example, I said that Brisbane were a betetr team than North in 1999 (just my opinion) and she responds with stuff like: "You are still bitter Essendon lost" What the hell has Essendon got to do with Brisbane or North, may I ask? :confused:

2.) Danny Chook annoys me occasionally, because some of his opinions are very disagreeable. And that annoys me! :p He claims I make stuff up, when I most certainly do not.

3.) Starchild is just a rude obnoxious individual who seems to have a problem with everyone he meets.

4.) Rohan. He is a okay bloke, but he has been shown to be hypocritical. Very knowledeable about football, but will use that knowledge to suit his own arguments.

I love you all:). Well, maybe not:p. But I haven't got a problem with anyone, and even if someone did with me - who cares??? this is the bloody internet.

Originally posted by Dan25
Thanks Darky.

if I could just defend myself here, I like to state my opinion and then back that opinion up. if somethign someone else says can be rebutted logically, I will use that to aid my opinion. But, believe it or not, I am quite tolerant of people's opinion, even though others may think I'm not. :p

Anyway, who are those that annoy me?

1.) Michele gets on my nerves, because she think that everything I post is in reference to Essendon, even if Essedon has got nothing to do with the post.

For example, I said that Brisbane were a betetr team than North in 1999 (just my opinion) and she responds with stuff like: "You are still bitter Essendon lost" What the hell has Essendon got to do with Brisbane or North, may I ask? :confused:

2.) Danny Chook annoys me occasionally, because some of his opinions are very disagreeable. And that annoys me! :p He claims I make stuff up, when I most certainly do not.

3.) Starchild is just a rude obnoxious individual who seems to have a problem with everyone he meets.

Starchild is an ambassodor to carlton

Originally posted by Dan25
he has been shown to be hypocritical. Very knowledeable about football, but will use that knowledge to suit his own arguments.

:eek:

Why do the words 'pot kettle black' keep running through my head here??? :p

Btw, sorry Dan but I agree with Darky! :)

Originally posted by The Hitman
Didn't like Mantis much, have met her, she is a nice gal.

The Hitman

Aww Hitters that is sooo sweet, even after we nearly came to blows at the GF parade, lucky PP & Danni were between us.:D

And you were a nice guy, I don't know why you keep going on with this ugly thing.:confused: