What the first half of the season has done is made us more of a destination club. Players will look at what's happening at Princes Park and want to be a part of it.
Is there really such a thing as a "destination club" though ??

LIVE: Western Bulldogs v Sydney - Rd 7 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Dogs at 51% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 7 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 7
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
What the first half of the season has done is made us more of a destination club. Players will look at what's happening at Princes Park and want to be a part of it.
There are four types of clubs
1) the club you were drafted to
2) the club(s) in your home state
3) the 1-2 clubs on the cusp of a dynasty
4) clubs with more salary cap room
Reckon those 4 represent 99% of why players are where they are...
I heard a rumour that Aaron Hamil will be on "open mike" in the next week or two and will have plenty to say about Carlton...
Didn't hear whether it was good or bad, just that he was going to be on and a lot of the interview centres around Carlton...Ive only ever heard him say good things about Carlton. Almost regret at having left. Will be interesting.
What's the betting they'll seek out Big Jack for a right of reply if it's anything less than complimentary. The media would love to flog that dead horse.I heard a rumour that Aaron Hamil will be on "open mike" in the next week or two and will have plenty to say about Carlton...
Our miracle working doctors at work again????Murphy running around Princess Park tonight seemed fine
Why shouldnt Fremantle spend extra time down the bottom? They've been minor premiers or there abouts for the last four years. Why is it okay to be up the top for four years but not down the bottom for four years??What I am saying is that teams that think that getting a couple of low picks will solve there problem re on the wrong track.
So under this system a team on the way down like Freo wouldn't get low draft picks before being supported for several years? So chances are they will spend longer down the bottoms being uncompetitive before getting extra help on the way up.
Last year The bullies would get a top ten pick due to having 3 bad years previously.
We have had 2 sides bottom out and bounce back quickly. 1 the Pies and half of that was the pp and FS selections the other the Eagles and that was mainly from the Judd Trade .
We're we punished for beating the Tigers in the 13 EF? Middle teams just need to get there drafts right. It is not like 2010-2012 where compromised drafts held teams like Carlton Efc or the Tigers back
Pies traded out 3 premiership players to get 5 first round drafts to then get 1 average ruckman.
Systems other than the current one would be too complicated and will throw up just as many unfair situations.
I heard a rumour that Aaron Hamil will be on "open mike" in the next week or two and will have plenty to say about Carlton...
Probably next week before we play st Kilda...
So under your system after 4 wins last year Carlton would get pick 5 and Melbourne and St kilda and GWS would get a lower pick given we have had more wins over a 3 year period.Why shouldnt Fremantle spend extra time down the bottom? They've been minor premiers or there abouts for the last four years. Why is it okay to be up the top for four years but not down the bottom for four years??
That system would promote more actualy cyclical rising and falling of teams and not the current system which has promoted the same few teams for the last decade.
You spelt it Princess deliberately dintcha?Murphy running around Princess Park tonight seemed fine
Is that a $1You spelt it Princess deliberately dintcha?
$100Is that a $1
The relative Afghanistan of the AFLI'm not sure if there is or not.
But I can tell you that the Tigers are the opposite of a destination club.
Pick #1 (and steak knifes) may get Hogan and threat of PSD may get McCarthy cheaply say #37 (as Freo do not have a second round pick).Not so sure about that. I reckon they want pick one to help bring over Hogan and Mcarthy with less effort as he is now questionable..
Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Freo are nowhere near as bad as current position and will make a quick return to finals if they draft/trade well this year.So under your system after 4 wins last year Carlton would get pick 5 and Melbourne and St kilda and GWS would get a lower pick given we have had more wins over a 3 year period.
How many Carlton Supporter would be buying memberships without the hope pick 1 brings?
Make no mistake Freo are spending plenty of time down the bottom.
Pick #1 (and steak knifes) may get Hogan and threat of PSD may get McCarthy cheaply say #37 (as Freo do not have a second round pick).
Freo are nowhere near as bad as current position and will make a quick return to finals if they draft/trade well this year.
If it is wins over 3 years, this one bad year will mean that Freo get lower picks than ladder position over the next three years so it would even out pretty quickly.
Who's this Coll fan?
Why would we trust him?
Can anyone vouch for his credentials?
In saying that, can anyone vouch for our doctors credentials?
GWS want to end contract to clear cap space/fix list/remove distracting issue - so I still expect a deal to be done, and given the issues involved #37 may be fair. Hope that McCarthy can return to being an elite AFL player.McCarthy is still under contract.