Manchester United, Chicago Cubs
Something my dad noticed was that every time we win (he isnt a big footy fan so maybe he just saw it a couple time), we seem to be on the front page of the Herald Sun the next day.

Is there something in it or is he just seeing us on the front page of the herald sun 2 or 3 times by coincidence.

We've been dog-sh!t awful for more than half a decade, and haven't rated a mention for anything other than ineptitude.

Now we're back in town, and everyone has remembered that we're the most successful club ever, we have tons of fans and we're hungrier than ever for success. We're one of the big stories of 2008, mate, and don't forget it. :cool:

We've been dog-sh!t awful for more than half a decade, and haven't rated a mention for anything other than ineptitude.

Now we're back in town, and everyone has remembered that we're the most successful club ever, we have tons of fans and we're hungrier than ever for success. We're one of the big stories of 2008, mate, and don't forget it. :cool:

That explains it all. ;) :thumbsu:

4th quarter turnarounds of 50 points + don't come round that often especially not by underdogs like we wre against the dofs and port (in Adelaide)...
Plus we have 2 football heroes in Judd and Fev that make headlines when they go to the milk bar (or Fev when he pisses on the window of the bar)...

GO BLUE BAGGERS!

dead right, reckon we supporters had better start planning for a few Friday night games next season.

The odd spectacular comeback aside, a paper like the Hun would have one simple motivation in placing Carlton on it's cover(s) consistantly after a victory - that is $$$$.

We have a huge enthusiastic supporter base growing with excitement (not just in the nether regions either!) and the Hun's editors obviously see sales shoot up when they feature a Blues victory - a bit like the womens' rags would see sales up by 'x' percent every time they featured Di on the cover. ;)

The odd spectacular comeback aside, a paper like the Hun would have one simple motivation in placing Carlton on it's cover(s) consistantly after a victory - that is $$$$.

We have a huge enthusiastic supporter base growing with excitement (not just in the nether regions either!) and the Hun's editors obviously see sales shoot up when they feature a Blues victory - a bit like the womens' rags would see sales up by 'x' percent every time they featured Di on the cover. ;)

Yeah, stupid womens' magazines. Anyone have last weeks WW? Er, the old bag next door is after it. :o

Something my dad noticed was that every time we win (he isnt a big footy fan so maybe he just saw it a couple time), we seem to be on the front page of the Herald Sun the next day.

Is there something in it or is he just seeing us on the front page of the herald sun 2 or 3 times by coincidence.

Doesn't bother me in the slightest.
Love seeing the colour photos in the papers the day after we have a win.

The old girl can't find her copy anywhere. Says she's looked in both her house and garden.

Perhaps you could be the gentleman and look in her 'garden' for her. :D

How many of those shots feature Judd or Fev?

Their faces sell papers.
If you took away the number of Blues covers, and Pies covers.........they would struggle to put something on the front of the sports section.

Yeah, no surprises and most people have said it - 40,000 paid up members means paper sales. Collingwood, Carlton and Essendon sell papers. That we're on the ascendancy just means they'll sell more papers.