Bob Skilton's Random Thoughts

On the former player thread, Gus posted something about Vez and i said something like another stalker and you should look for a coach. It was all in jest but was taken the wrong way. At the time i was trying to have a joke with Wolfie and Vonn calling them stalkers as well. I was in no way abusive and have apologised to Gus that i didn't mean it that way. The worst thing is that i got 5pts against my record.
Sometimes i am taking the piss and it gets taken the wrong way, for example the McVeigh or McHack posts where i will say something to stimulate more action on the board and that has at times has had posters saying that i hate him. I do not hate him in any way i just think he has been overated thats all.

Bedford, I have been having trouble at home, with my knee, depression, lack of sleep and other shit that's been going on in my life. I come on here to talk about my beloved Swans and to escape all the shit that's going on.

I tried to be friends with you, as I don't really hate you at all, but to be honest with you,, but I don't want to be fighting with you or any other posters here, as I like it here, even though, i do find it hard at times being here.

Last week I was in a foul mood with my knee giving way on me twice in one week, I was in no mood to be called a stalker or anything else for that matter, in previous years I would have lashed out at you, but I bit my tongue this time to an extent.

I'm just extending my hand here in a hope we can drop the games and move on? If not, as I said to Malfan, I'm close to leaving here.

I know my post would be ignored or disregarded anyway, but I thought I would just say what's on my mind.

In other news, I got my knee examined by the doctor. She says that there doesn't appear to be any structural damage to it and hopefully the physiotherapy helps it. Booked in on Thursday, pretty much the first thing in the morning.

No worries Wolfie, as another poster friend of mine said i was just trying to have a joke with you and you were angry.
I'm in a foul mood this week with my engine blowing up and then at our footy club ball i lost all my keys and now i have to get a locksmith in to get new keys for my car.
You are not the only one who suffers depression, as i have it in a form, both my kness are stuffed from footy, i have high blood pressure. So you are not alone mate, stay on here and enjoy as i don't think i will be if i get carded for nothing as that leaves me one away from gone.
Thank god we beat the scum on Sunday, enjoy the board mate and stay with us.

Welcome back Grim.

Please ban Vonn

If only we could:mad:

That would take forever, especially when I heard rumours that she has the powers to live forever Cas. :o

You kill one vonn violently out of the ashes arise two. kill them and you get 4, than 8 than 16 than 24 than 48 and so on and so.

It's our sad duty on behalf of all society to hold her in the cage and tolerate her ramblings until she dies of old age.

But remember to smash the eggs every time she lays one.

Oh the fear is strong in you minions :D
The months I was away were the worst of your lives. I know it.

Just on a side note, not wanting to post my ranks or anything up JUST yet (cause I'm tormenting someone, but that's another story) but I will in a few days if you guys are interested (probs not) but I got 45/45 for English Advanced Trials and finished first overall in Business and some other great marks :D

That is all.

Is this the right Vonn that has returned? The English, I can read it properly. :eek:

The attitude is correct, but I think those damned aliens may have kidnapped our Vonn. :o

Anyway, has thsi day been long as hell for anybody else? It's taking forever to get to 5:30pm.

I just want one wish for tonight, that my knee doesn't give way on me like it did last week. That's all I ask for. :(

Just on a side note, not wanting to post my ranks or anything up JUST yet (cause I'm tormenting someone, but that's another story) but I will in a few days if you guys are interested (probs not) but I got 45/45 for English Advanced Trials and finished first overall in Business and some other great marks :D

Tormenting someone over your ranks? How sad and pathetic.

In other more interesting news, I'm downloading the last 4 Swans games (ssshhh) and hopefully will have it done before we play Geelong. Not looking forward to the Richmond video.

Oh the fear is strong in you minions :D
The months I was away were the worst of your lives. I know it.

That is all.

Wow well done. :)

My sister did alright in Belonging Paper but has had a bit of controversy with her Creative mark. How'd you manage full marks?!

I had a generic belonging essay that consistently got me full marks, as for reading and creative I just winged it on the spot. I'm lucky in that I'm good under pressure.

Yeah it's not your average Ballarat winter here. Can't wait for a couple of weeks off work at the beach