IDIG

My mate wants to start punting, here's my list so far.

Sportsbet
- Deposit $100, bet $100, receive $100 FB.
- Plus average of next 10 (or 20) bets

Or there's some Refer a friend scheme, where the new member gets 2 x $150 free bets, plus the refer a friend $50 FB for me but i can't find any more info on that.

Sportingbet
- Deposit $30, receive $100 FB
- BETFORFREE or BETFREE for $50 FB
- AP2010 for $50 FB - I'm assuming this no longer exists or is now AP2011

Refer a friend bonus, $50 FB for each of us.

IASbet
- Deposit $50, enter code FREEBET, receive $100 FB

Refer a friend bonus, $50 FB for me, $20 FB for them.

Centrebet
- Deposit $200, bet $200, receive $200 FB.

Refer a friend bonus, $20 FB for me, $50 FB for them.

Luxbet
- Promo code LUX100, Deposit 25, receive $100 FB.

Can't really find Refer a friend info?

So that's deposit 405, receive $650 free bets plus the refer a friend bonuses. Apart from bet365 can you guys think of any others?

Be careful with the Luxbet one.

You cannot claim the free $100 bet if you live in VIC or QLD. It is mentioned right down the very bottom of the terms and conditions ...

Read the terms and conditions for William Hills freebets and offers. Deadset the funniest thing ive ever read.

Id try to explain them to you but they actually dont make any sense.

This was William Hills promotion last month

Deposit 50, get 20 bonus dollars free. Now l have 70 dollars in my overall account. Lets say I bet 70 on Donkeyhorse and it wins paying 100-1. I should now have 6980 with my free 20 bet used. Right. Wrong.

You will have 50 dollars in your real money account. In your bonus dollar account you will have 6950. The bonus dollar account is now created and its locked. The only way to release it into real money is to turn over 100 times (yes 100 times) the original freebet. You cant get access to the 6950 you won until you bet another 1930 bucks (100 x 20).

Surely that is illegal?

betus - 140% total in bonuses

Cheers fellas :thumbsu:

This was William Hills promotion last month

Deposit 50, get 20 bonus dollars free. Now l have 70 dollars in my overall account. Lets say I bet 70 on Donkeyhorse and it wins paying 100-1. I should now have 6980 with my free 20 bet used. Right. Wrong.

You will have 50 dollars in your real money account. In your bonus dollar account you will have 6950. The bonus dollar account is now created and its locked. The only way to release it into real money is to turn over 100 times (yes 100 times) the original freebet. You cant get access to the 6950 you won until you bet another 1930 bucks (100 x 20).

Surely that is illegal?
lmfao only 100 times?

In all seriousness, that's ridiculous. Who in their right mind would 1. create such a promo, 2. think it was worth the effort.

I reported it to the ACC and cancelled my account with them. Reason they can do it I spose is because they send them out as emails as opposed to promoting it on there frontpage of the website.

As with all bonus whoring. READ THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS!!!!. Paramount

Does Betfair still have one?

It certainly used to do so.
I'm sure it would but from memory it wasn't anything great. I don't think betfair would suit what my mate's after anyway...a little more work involved than most casual punters would want :D

Betstar - 20% signup bonus up to $500. Also, if you use a referrer code (mine's 23256 if interested) both parties (i.e. the referrer and referree) will also get a $50 free bet.

Sportsbetting.com.au - 20% of first deposit is given as a free bet. Note I don't have an account with them yet but will for the footy season.

No idea what you are talking about with Will Hill.

I used the sign up code F25, first bet $50 AUD receive free bet $50 AUD

pinnacle - deposit 5k get $500

centrebet - always at least a $200 sign up bonus going around

betfair - always at least a $100 bonus going around

just go to google and search "free bets", you'll find plenty, even some with obscure euro bookies.

pinny definitely dont offer any bonuses.
they make up for it with better odds though

Yup, that was my understanding too (already have an account). That's why I was surprised by his post. Must be an OLD (expired) affiliate thing or something I guess...

Is Betstar any good? Do they offer anything special in terms of betting options? Can't be ****ed joining for the $500 if I'm not going to find any decent markets to turn the deposit over with.

Footy wise they had (at least last year) $2 lines (i.e. the same lines as the normal $1.91 lines elsewhere, no margin) from 4pm Fridays until first bounce. :thumbsu:

Sorry mate I honestly haven't got the foggiest, I've only used them footy (and only fairly sporadically at that).

yeah no worries, i just had a look they still havn't got tomorrows games up.. i like to grab the original line at the aussie books, after theres a big shift at pinny, so the books that release the markets late, often have the new updated lines at pinnacle.

i might get on board for AFL though, some of there brownlow odds seem stupidly high, il use your refer code if i do